We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Nearby Hotels
Plantation on Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$122
AscendHotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Crystal River)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
QualityInn
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Crystal River Resort(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Bay Lodge(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$73
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
653
188
25
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
188
25
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfront deskgreat hotelking suitefitness centercomplimentary breakfastroom was spotlesslate checknice breakfastexcellent staystay there againup to datestaff was very friendly and helpfulfresh fruitthe breakfast areaclean hotelmanatee tour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I arrived at Crystal River, FL with a reservation at another hotel. After a horrible experience there, we quickly looked for another option and found the local Hampton Inn. Their staff was wonderful and very accommodating to ensure an easy move at a reasonal price. They saved the day and turned a horrible start into a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Arturo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Arturo R

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you had a poor experience at another area hotel, but glad that you chose to stay with us thereafter. We are very pleased to hear that our team was able to turn your vacation to Crystal River into a pleasant one. We'd love to accommodate you on you next trip. Please visit again soon!

Chris M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Hampton Inn in Crystal River was a wonderful place to stay! The staff was welcoming, courteous, helpful and professional. I would highly recommend this property! The room was well-appointed, the complimentary breakfast delicious and I wish I had brought a bathing suit so that I could have used the inviting swimming pool. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Valerie P:

Thank you for your outstanding review regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Crystal River. It is delighting to hear that you enjoyed the experience of living in our facility, the interaction with our staff and that you were able to indulge in our On The House Hot Breakfast. We appreciate your recommendation to others on TripAdvisor and hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Don't forget your bathing suit next time :)

Chris M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We visited Crystal River to swim with the Manatees and stayed 2 nights at the Hampton Inn. We often stay at Hampton Inn's, because we are always happy with the staff, the service and the rooms. But this time our stay was more than excellent. The hotel is quite new, so our room was spotless. Our king bed was very good and also the sleeper sofa was good. The big walk in shower was very convenient. There was no bath tub, but we don't use that a lot in hotel rooms. Wifi is free and the signal was strong. Breakfast is always of the same good quality in Hampton Inn and good organized, so no empty plates, always enough until 10:00. They offer complimentary coffe and tee the whole day, which we often use and at 17:00 free cookies. We used the pool sometimes and it is good, enough sun beds/chairs and pool towels.

We did not make any upfront reservations for the manatees tour, which was our mistake. I called a few tour operators, but they were al fully booked for the next days. I was mentioning this to James at the Hampton Inn front deks and said that kayaking was our plan B. But then he assisted us and we managed to book a private tour with Majestic Manatee Tours (see my separate review), which turned out to be great. Well done James, great job. He also arranged for us that we could check out later, at 13:00, without an additional fee. Thank you very much Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tRAVellerOfTheW0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear tRAVelleroftheWOrld:

Firstly we would like to thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton brand. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us during your recent trip and that we were able to exceed your expectations. I am glad that James was able to help arrange an exciting kayaking experience for you. Swimming with Manatees is a must when visiting Crystal River, so we hope that you would have the opportunity to visit with us again in the future and cross this memorable adventure off your bucket list. Our team would be delighted to see you again .... please keep us posted on your travel plans.

We thank you for sharing your comments with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

Chris M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

While in business in Crystal River I was glad to see there is a Hampton Inn. This is a new hotel and is very nice. Very spacious and clean rooms. Friendly and attentive staff. And great rates! You will definitely want to stay here if your travels find you in the Crystal Rivers/ Homosassa area.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed brought our young teenage grandsons to spend the night before scalloping in Crystal River. We all loved it. The pool was great. You can't beat the breakfast for teenage boys. The room was terrific. This is a great place to stay in Crystal River

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear B G

Thanks so much for sharing your comments about our hotel with others. I am so pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and that you and your grandson were able to enjoy our outdoor pool and complementary On The House Hot Breakfast during your stay. Hope your scalloping adventure was a bountiful and memorable on. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Crystal River, FL.

Chris M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews