We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here to go scalloping in the Crystal River and we had very nice accomodations as well as a yummy free breakfast. Everything was very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel!! It was very convenient to our outdoor activities.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2014

Dear Cathy M: I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hampton Inn Crystal River. Our On The House hot breakfast is definitely a great way to start your day of fun filled adventures. I look forward to your return visit so that you may enjoy more of what Crystal River has to offer.

Chris M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is great. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast was great. The hotel is very clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and made us feel at home. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Was on 3rd floor west side and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cutieblues28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2014

Dear cutieblues28: Thank you for your excellent review regarding our Hampton Inn in Crystal River, FL. I am so pleased to know that we met all of your expectations during your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Chris M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I took my son on a dive trip and we stayed at the Hampton. We were amazed at how fresh, clean and spacious the room was. This was the second time I stayed at a Hampton and I have been impressed both times.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2014

Dear Paul D: Thank you for your wonderful review regarding our Hampton Inn Crystal River. I am so pleased that your stay here with your son was enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Chris M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My family and I went to Crystal River to swim with the manatees and stayed at this hotel for just one night. We rented 3 rooms.

When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted with chocolate chip cookies and coffee, and were very happy as we had just spent hours driving with our teenage kids and toddler.

The staff and management at the hotel were very friendly and very accommodating. We asked for a late checkout, due to the fact that we wanted to shower after swimming with the manatees. We were heading south to Ft. Meyers for the rest of our vacation and had a 3 hour drive. They happily agreed to a late checkout and allowed us to do this for all 3 rooms! Wow!!!

Breakfast in the morning was great!! Everyone enjoyed it!

I am sorry that we only spent one night and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellover091Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Deartravellover091Miami:

Thank you for your outstanding review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that your stay with us met all expectations. Our team was delight to accommodate your group with a late check out to make the next leg of your road trip more comfortable. We look forward to your next visit and the hope that you will take the opportunity to spend more time with us in Crystal River, FL.

Chris M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Staff was excellent! Rooms were clean and beautiful. The bedding was amazingly comfortable ( i don't usually like to use the hotel's. I travel with my own pillow and blanket). it was better than any hotel bedding we have ever encountered, including a 4 diamond hotel. It was some of the best sleep that my husband and I have had in a long time. The room had a nice fridge and microwave in the room. The bathroom was beautiful as well. Our room had a shower vs. a tub, which we really liked. The shower had doors vs. shower curtains (which i hate curtains and can't stand them touching me!)The free breakfast and 5:00 cookies are a nice touch. this is my top choice in Crystal River. We had friends that stayed elsewhere and it was horrible. There is a reason the Hampton is #1 in Crystal River.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GailCHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear GailCHM:

Thank you so much for commenting on your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn Crystal River. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the quality and comfort of our new hotel and guest rooms. Having great sleep is very important and our Hampton bedding definitely make for a pleasant nights rest. We are glad you had a great experience in Crystal River and we hope you will return soon.

Chris M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We enjoyed our quick stay in Crystal River Hampton Inn. The reception staff was very helpful and friendly. The facility was very clean, tidy and comfortable. The guest rooms were quiet and had nice amenties. We will be back soon!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Nora B:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your experience with others. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our facility, friendly staff as well as the the comfort and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We'd love to offer our services to you again and look forward to your return soon!

Chris M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I arrived at Crystal River, FL with a reservation at another hotel. After a horrible experience there, we quickly looked for another option and found the local Hampton Inn. Their staff was wonderful and very accommodating to ensure an easy move at a reasonal price. They saved the day and turned a horrible start into a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Arturo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Arturo R

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you had a poor experience at another area hotel, but glad that you chose to stay with us thereafter. We are very pleased to hear that our team was able to turn your vacation to Crystal River into a pleasant one. We'd love to accommodate you on you next trip. Please visit again soon!

Chris M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
1.8 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
4 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#9 of 9 in Crystal River
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
361 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
669 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Crystal River

Address: 1103 N Suncoast Blvd, Crystal River, FL 34429-5483
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range: £91 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the charming city of Crystal River, in the heart of Citrus County, Florida, the eco- friendly, Hampton Inn Crystal River hotel is only two miles from historic downtown Crystal River and the Shoppes at Heritage Village. This modern hotel in Crystal River, FL, is 75 miles from Tampa International Airport and is close to a variety of restaurants and a wealth of outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Crystal River Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing