We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We're getting to like Hampton Inns...!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Crystal River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“We're getting to like Hampton Inns...!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Yet another good quality stay with above average cleanliness, sleep quality (quiet A/C) great hospitality and above average breakfast choices. We have become fans of Hampton Inns and this was another good experience. Handy for Cody's restaurant too which was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Englishlakedistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear EnglishlakeDistrict: Thank you for your outstanding review regarding our Hampton Inn Crystal River. I am so pleased to hear that your stay with us met your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again real soon when you return to the Crystal River area.

Chris M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    156
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
291
255
30
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here to go scalloping in the Crystal River and we had very nice accomodations as well as a yummy free breakfast. Everything was very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel!! It was very convenient to our outdoor activities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear Cathy M: I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hampton Inn Crystal River. Our On The House hot breakfast is definitely a great way to start your day of fun filled adventures. I look forward to your return visit so that you may enjoy more of what Crystal River has to offer.

Chris M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is great. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast was great. The hotel is very clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and made us feel at home. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Was on 3rd floor west side and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cutieblues28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear cutieblues28: Thank you for your excellent review regarding our Hampton Inn in Crystal River, FL. I am so pleased to know that we met all of your expectations during your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Chris M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I took my son on a dive trip and we stayed at the Hampton. We were amazed at how fresh, clean and spacious the room was. This was the second time I stayed at a Hampton and I have been impressed both times.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear Paul D: Thank you for your wonderful review regarding our Hampton Inn Crystal River. I am so pleased that your stay here with your son was enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Chris M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

My family and I went to Crystal River to swim with the manatees and stayed at this hotel for just one night. We rented 3 rooms.

When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted with chocolate chip cookies and coffee, and were very happy as we had just spent hours driving with our teenage kids and toddler.

The staff and management at the hotel were very friendly and very accommodating. We asked for a late checkout, due to the fact that we wanted to shower after swimming with the manatees. We were heading south to Ft. Meyers for the rest of our vacation and had a 3 hour drive. They happily agreed to a late checkout and allowed us to do this for all 3 rooms! Wow!!!

Breakfast in the morning was great!! Everyone enjoyed it!

I am sorry that we only spent one night and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellover091Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Deartravellover091Miami:

Thank you for your outstanding review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that your stay with us met all expectations. Our team was delight to accommodate your group with a late check out to make the next leg of your road trip more comfortable. We look forward to your next visit and the hope that you will take the opportunity to spend more time with us in Crystal River, FL.

Chris M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Staff was excellent! Rooms were clean and beautiful. The bedding was amazingly comfortable ( i don't usually like to use the hotel's. I travel with my own pillow and blanket). it was better than any hotel bedding we have ever encountered, including a 4 diamond hotel. It was some of the best sleep that my husband and I have had in a long time. The room had a nice fridge and microwave in the room. The bathroom was beautiful as well. Our room had a shower vs. a tub, which we really liked. The shower had doors vs. shower curtains (which i hate curtains and can't stand them touching me!)The free breakfast and 5:00 cookies are a nice touch. this is my top choice in Crystal River. We had friends that stayed elsewhere and it was horrible. There is a reason the Hampton is #1 in Crystal River.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GailCHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear GailCHM:

Thank you so much for commenting on your recent stay with us at Hampton Inn Crystal River. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the quality and comfort of our new hotel and guest rooms. Having great sleep is very important and our Hampton bedding definitely make for a pleasant nights rest. We are glad you had a great experience in Crystal River and we hope you will return soon.

Chris M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal River, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We enjoyed our quick stay in Crystal River Hampton Inn. The reception staff was very helpful and friendly. The facility was very clean, tidy and comfortable. The guest rooms were quiet and had nice amenties. We will be back soon!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Crystal River, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Nora B:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your experience with others. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our facility, friendly staff as well as the the comfort and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We'd love to offer our services to you again and look forward to your return soon!

Chris M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
14.7 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Crystal River

Property: Hampton Inn Crystal River
Address: 1103 N Suncoast Blvd, Crystal River, FL 34429-5483
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the charming city of Crystal River, in the heart of Citrus County, Florida, the eco- friendly, Hampton Inn Crystal River hotel is only two miles from historic downtown Crystal River and the Shoppes at Heritage Village. This modern hotel in Crystal River, FL, is 75 miles from Tampa International Airport and is close to a variety of restaurants and a wealth of outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Crystal River Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing