We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little bit of Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
cove, fire pit, fish cleaner table, and one of the docks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cove, fire pit, fish cleaner table, and one of the docks
living room and telephone...we have a few antiques...
Ready for Christmas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
cove, fire pit, fish cleaner table, and one of the docks
living room and telephone...we have a few antiques...
Ready for Christmas
Fireplace and 50 inch tv with cable and HD dvd player and sound bar
laundry and boat house
Outside wet bar
Renters having fun on the river
gotta watch your bait...hungry bird
Every thing is green...opening to river
pump house
porch view of light rain
a gathering of coots on the cove
looking from cove to river
Out on the river at sundown
The dam nearby..spillway...bike trail across the dam
looking back at the cove from the river
Brown bedroom antique desk and tv
iron/ironing board
5 bikes...2 adult and 2 children
New paddle boat
bass boat with fish keeper
Canoe rack with new kayak
November pic of porch
This is the spillway on the nearby dam
fishing n picnic area at the spillway of the dam
night at the fire pit
Caught within four hours of arrival..nice bass...he is happy.
some of the lights at the docks
Outside shower available
So you know what to keep
Dock just refinished
Fresh towels
Red bed room
New blue and white tile just installed and new sink...
Mom turtle laying eggs next to the porch
Fresh caught...nice bass July 15, 2015
screened front porch
screened front porch and nice area for breakfast
Outside table
Checkers anyone?
Covered picnic tables on the river at the dam....a bike ride away....
Another view of the cove, docks, and firepit....
Outdoor cooking...they are grilling scallops...
Grilling outside
Game chicken coop
New 'barn' doors to two bedrooms....neat!
Allen caught this February 2016...12.5 catfish in the river area
Caught February 2016  Bass...not weighed yet...
Bass caught 20 Feb 2016
Come and get comfortable...or use rocking chairs....
Fire extinguisher kitchen doorway...
Added to the sewing room...daybed room
Kitchen
Fish....good area for bass fishing...
fire alarms in the house for your safety
view from window
Another view of the docks
native friendlies...no need for an alarm...got you covered....
Firepit redone...smores?
dining room....
dusk with the lights...
Rockers ready...flowers blooming...
view from dock towards porch
Docks and boats
dressing room
we do seasonal decorating
Life jackets...safety
New tiled shower with teak seat and copper grab bars
new cabinet with copper sink and faucets...
Bass shower curtain
view from dressing room to screened porch...
Kitchen
14ft fishing kayak
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Crystal River, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A little bit of Paradise”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a delightful time Alan was a fantastic guide he took the everyone out on his boat fishing ! I took my family for peace & quiet we all needed a break this was a perfect choice the house is lovely plenty of space for 5 with unique vintage phones & radios on display we spent most of our time rocking on the porch watching the boys fish from the dock the view is stunning watch out for alligators good wifi cold Ac comfy furniture an old Florida gem all the boats & bicycles were great for my children& fire pit to roast marshmallows! If you need to get away from it all this is a magical place We are refreshed & ready for fall
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you...We are so happy to know that you all had a great time...we love hearing that as we love our parents and gparent's old home place as well. It is truly a slice of old time delights. You were great guests and we look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bassdad60
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Moms is a beautiful place on the lake, Allen was such a great host, we love the place very relaxing, very peaceful, we will definitely be back and thank you so much again Alan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
You were a pleasure to host...Thank you for your offer to take me fishing off the coast of Florida...you and your wife were most accommodating and so interesting to talk with...Somehow Mom's River House does lend itself to total relaxation...a step back to old Florida...gators, turtles and all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic get away with great host”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great week just chilling out at Moms House. It's a real taste of Florida away from all the tourist traps. Allen is a fantastic host and made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble, a true gentleman. Whether it be chilling on the back porch, fishing on the dock or exploring the area it's laid back.
We hope to revisit and would recommend visiting for a get away from the normally hectic Florida.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
I really enjoyed hosting you. You were a pleasure and a perfect guest...so glad your travel home was safe (UK) and thank you for the message you sent...Do visit us again...looking forward to that....Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sral68
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just as the description.”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a great time. Very friendly and helpful owner. Lots of wildlife, boats and water at the bottom of the garden. Peaceful and relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you. Our guests seem to value the peace and quiet of our lovely corner of a busy world...old Florida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you. It is so good that your family were able to create great memories at our family home. We, too, have such memories to cherish...days on the water and great fishing as well...Norma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy D
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is our home away from home for relaxation at it's best,”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in May 2016

This perfect river front home was the most inviting and relaxing vacation for our family. The owner was so hospitable from the time we arrived to the day we left. Allen was there for anything we needed. From fishing, taking a canoe ride, cooking out, or having a bond fire everything we did was very relaxing and memorable. The back porch was a great place to sit in the rocking chairs and play a game of checkers. I was so impressed that this hidden gem of a home will always be first on my list of best vacations every for our family, Thank you so very much Allen!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you....Both the cottage and Allen are welcoming...Son, Allen, takes great pride in his grandmother''s river house...so glad you had a relaxing time..Norma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne...
1 review
“A peaceful place”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We loved our stay in this peaceful place. The little cosy house has got everything you need. You can fish, barbecue or just relax on the porch. Allen is a great host, and he is so helpul!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you so much. It was, indeed, a pleasure to have you with us...come back and see our new bathroom ....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing