We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Crystal River Resort
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We had a great weekend away at this hotel. We love this location because it is right on the water with a boat ramp and restaurant with tiki bar right next door. We can park and walk anywhere we want to go. The staff is really friendly and the other guests are a fun bunch. Breakfast is included which is always a money and time saver. Great pool and hot tub on the water. Also a picnic area and grills if you care to cook out.
A beautiful place and fun get away.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    215
    122
    40
    29
See reviews for
196
231
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

There is a boat ramp and marina parking at this resort which makes it very convenient for an all inclusive getaway. We checked in before our room was ready then spent the day on the boat, having a fun time swimming and snorkeling. Our room was ready upon our return.
Staff was very friendly and the whole property was clean. Rooms were outdated but clean and there have been recent improvements to the grounds.
There is a pavilion/ picnic area with gas grills to cook your fresh catch after you clean it at the provided cleaning station. Pool and hot tub is located right next to the marina.
There is a restaurant and tiki bar conveniently next door and a dive shop on the property.
Continental breakfast is included and was good.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms next to restaurant may be noiser due to the live music and activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank red1sj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed here in August 2011. The staff was friendly. The room was clean though I found some hair in the bathroom. Might have been from a pet.

In the morning we had free breakfast. There was not a lot to choose from but it was absolutely ok for us. I would not like to stay for more than one night but that is only because of the fact that there are only Manatees and wildlife around. All in all we can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel. After booking it, I had read a few of the "bad" reviews and became nervous. It was a couples/family get away for opening week of scallop season. And the ONLY complaint I would have was that the boat dock parking was very limited. The rooms were very clean,as well as the entire property. Very friendly staff. The rooms had a small fridge and microwave. But the best part for me was that they had grills to use right next to a nice covered picnic area that looked out to the water. We will most defiantly be returning. They do also have a cleaning station by the docks.

Room Tip: Loved having a grill available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetotravelx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This was one of several hotels recommended to us by a local, and we're glad we picked it. Our room was immaculate, the grounds were well kept, the staff was friendly and efficient. Even the breakfast bar was well stocked and well managed. The GM runs a very good property. It's a Best Western, not the Ritz, but it's good value for the money. And the beds were very, very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FirstTimeCaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

My boyfriend and I just wanted to "get away" for a few days and on our travels, stopped at the Best Western at Crystal River. The outside looked nice enough so we checked in and went to our room. The decor was outdated but nothing we couldn't deal with. The problem we experienced was the room temperature - It was so hot! We gave it about 45 minutes to cool down then went to the front office to advise them of what was happening with our room. The lady at the front desk (who along with their maintenance man, Bobby, were very pleasant to deal with)sent the maintenance man over and he told us that the air conditioning unit was set as low as possible (56 degrees). The temperature was still not satisfactory, offered us two other rooms which were as hot as the one we were already in, and then brought us a fan which we sat next to the a/c unit. This was helpful but should not have been necessary. I would not stay here again. We were both happy to be leaving! The following night, when we checked in at another hotel (Hampton) the room was perfect: clean, updated, and COOL!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzHillValrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

My partner and i stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst touring the east coast of America. We wanted to swim with the Manatees, which we did. We both enjoyed our stay at this hotel and thought the setting was great. The rooms were clean and tidy, the staff helpful and friendly.The pool is next to the river and was very nice along with the hot tub. I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again

Room Tip: The hotel is set out similar to a motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dottydock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crystal River
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
801 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Port Hotel and Marina
The Port Hotel and Marina
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
343 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
640 reviews
14.1 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Crystal River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Crystal River Resort

Property: Best Western Crystal River Resort
Address: 614 Northwest Highway 19, Crystal River, FL 34428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Crystal River Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooks the Crystal River, and has a dive shop on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Crystal River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Crystal River Best Western
Best Western Crystal River Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing