We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Crystal River Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
King's Bay Lodge(Crystal River)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Crystal River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
205
253
137
47
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
253
137
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrackersrestaurant next doordive shopboat ramphot tubroom was cleanbar and grillscallop seasonyogurthotel staffcontinental breakfastair conditionerthe breakfast areaplenty of parkingkings baynice poolmanatee tour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is the best little hotel to stay in to experience a fun weekend in Cystal River. A very relaxed, welcoming atmosphere. It is right on the water in Kings Bay with a boat dock, dive shop right there on the property. You are right next to Cracker's - a lively resteraunt with nightly music you can enjoy out by the water. The rooms are not fancy but they are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manatee99, General Manager at Best Western Crystal River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback from our guests. We hope you will return again.
Frances Roberts, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Been here 3 times now and the staff is awesome! Fresh continental breakfast and most of all RIGHT ON KINGS BAY with beautiful springs, diving, snorkeling, fishing Crystal River to the Gulf and just floating in the boat! Especially liked the free boat launch and docking (first come first serve), but there is a parking place to trailer the boat if slips are full. Awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank skpperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manatee99, General Manager at Best Western Crystal River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the comments from our guests. We're glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again.
Frances Roberts, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Outstanding waterfront location with great staff & very nice property. Beautiful pool on the waterfront, great seafood restaurant next door & boats available on site. I have stayed at this property many times during the past 10 years for business & entertaining friends.,,always a GREAT experience. The Manager & staff are very caring & friendly and make you fell at home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manatee99, General Manager at Best Western Crystal River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We're glad you had a enjoyable time and hope you'll come again.
Frances Roberts, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Located on King's Bay and next to Cracker's Restaurant and Bar, this Best Western is a perfect get away. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the beds are oh so comfy. We had planned on getting on the road earlier, but I lingered in the soft cloud of a bed for a little while longer than planned. I would recommend this hotel for a night's rest or a long weekend!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 239Flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manatee99, General Manager at Best Western Crystal River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and hope you will come again.
Frances Roberts, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This place is large with several building and on the water. The pool was over looking boat docks. There was a scuba diving shop right there at the dock. At the time of our visit the hotel was not busy and we could see room remolding going on. This is an older property and I suppose remolding is an on going project. When they are busy I think a few hundred people will be on this property. If you want to go diving, on a boat tour or fishing, this could your best choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manatee99, General Manager at Best Western Crystal River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We appreciate hearing from our guests. We hope you'll come again.
Frances Roberts, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews