We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plantation on Crystal River
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Crystal River Resort(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Crystal River)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Bay Lodge(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,737)
Filter reviews
1,737 results
Traveller rating
680
636
249
100
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
636
249
100
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursedive shopgrounds are beautifuladventure centermanatee tourcaptain rossshuffle boardsunset cruisewet suitsmain buildingwater viewold floridahot tubscallopsgreat weekendmusty smellthree sisters
Filter
Updating list...
1,295 - 1,300 of 1,737 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We had a deal from Living Social for $79 a night with a $25 resort credit for each day, so we definately got a great deal. The first day we played golf at the Plantation course and it was nice but pretty damp, even at three in the afternoon. The second day, we rented a kayak and went to Three Sister's Springs. This is a must see! As far as the room, we stayed in the rose wing and the room was very nice and clean. A lot of reviewers mentioned the moldy smell and I also noticed it in every wing except the rose wing. The beds were really comfortable and I slept well, which isn't normally the case in hotels. The pool is really nice, especially at night, when no one esle is out there. The jacuzzi needs to be hotter though, it was just warm. The grounds are really nice, but they really need to put benches around the lawn. At night we would stand out there and see manatees come right up to the seawall, but it would have been nice to be able to sit out there. All in all, it was a really nice place and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay in the Rose Wing
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meagan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

the staff was excellent to work with. the rooms are ok but smell of mold. had a meal at the pro shop......just fair at best. the meeting room was very well attended to but dinner was not very good. steaks did not have good flavor....grouper was the best entree along with the mac and cheese

Room Tip: it is the best place in crystal river for a business meeting
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry34448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We had ’an offer we couldn’t refuse’ via one of the many hotel sites, and went to Plantation Inn and Golf Resort with no knowledge of this hotel what so ever apart from the pictures.
And they did not lie and it was a good offer.
The hotel itself is a bit bigger than anticipated but well kept.
The main building is quite like an old antebellum house with a large hall and adjacent restaurant and bar, and a southern courtesy that boded well for the stay.
The check in was fast and professional and even though our room was situated the farthest away from the main building parking is right outside the annex.

The room was spacious and clean and - contrary to comments in other reviews - no smell/odor what so ever. A door lead to a small patio where we could walk out and sit and watch the river – and the manatees that was passing by no more than60 feet away – awesome!
One thing regarding the room: The walls are VERY thin and everything that happened in the room next door could be heard – yes EVERYTHING ;o)

The Tiki bar at the pool is great to visit when you’re relaxing at the pool, because of their nice drinks/food but especially because of their very good service.
The bar is also open to the public, and thereby also the pool, which can lead to some noise and commotion and therefore the quiet you expect to find at the resort sometimes is non-existing.

The bar at the hotel is great for a drink ( and snack ) especially when there’s a game on, and the prices are, from my point of view, not that high – we paid 19 bucks for two beers and two large drinks – I find that cheap for a night at the ’town’.
The manatee tours must be experienced – we went for a great boat ride where we had so much super information about the manatees, the environment, the surroundings etc. from the captain – a really great tour – don’t miss out on that one.

All in all, a very nice, clean and spacious resort which we can and will recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bastian87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I had an amazing time with my sister it was her birthday weekend and we needed time to relax. We had the most fun I have had in a long time. Our room was nice and clean the staff was amazing everytime we walked by the hotel desk Misty was so pleasant.
The weather was beautiful, we snokeled at 3 sister which was so much fun and then cruised the waters on a nice pontoon.That we rented from the Marina on the property and let me tell you Captin Paul is very knowlegeable and the funnest guy there. The amazing part of our weekend was playing with the baby dolphins they came up to the boat and swam around us for about 20 min. So cool!!!
Drinks at the tiki hut around the pool was also so much fun. The gounds are beautiful the pool & hot tub are clean and they have new furniture around the pool that is beautiful!
The food at the Grill 82 was awsome and so was their waitress Cheryl! We did eat at a couple of places in town but everyting is deep fried (Yuck) so if you want excellent food eat at the hotel.
We meet Kelly she was so sweet and wonderful with suggesting drinks. We meet chef Eric and chef Patrick They are both so cute what wonderful cooks. Presentation and taste amazing they realy know their stuff.(Gordon Ramsey don't know crap! That's why he does T.V.)
I cant wait to come back this is the most perfect get away!!!
Kudos to the great staff! Ilove you all and thank you for making my weekend so memerable!



I can't wait to come back for another weekend get away

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lkelly1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I had a fabulous time at "The Plantation"!!! The service was awesome, the activities were plentiful, andthe ambiance of the whole expieinence was more than expected!!! I couldn't think of a better place too celebrate! This is a beautiful place and a great respite from the fast pace life style! Surely a place to escape and enjoy!!! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aminadolsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews