We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class family run business!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lundhill Tavern

Lundhill Tavern
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
sheffield
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“First class family run business!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Eat here on a regular basis, lunch, dinner and Sunday roast and have never been dissappointed! The prices are excellent and the food very good. The atmosphere is very relaxed and the service is great. Would recommend for any meal, on any day of the week.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holidaysannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    37
    16
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Excellent every time never fails us :-) food is beautiful service is nothing but the best staff always happy and polite willing to help and the most important thing is the atmosphere is fantastic can't wate to come again :-D

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charllotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“rude staff! ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

we booked a table for 6 for Saturday for my dads 60th birthday with the family I booked over the phone to be told table had been reserved & would see us on the day. As we turned up we were rudely told to go back of the drinks que before having to point out we had booked a table! We was left to deal with a man who didn't seem to know what he was doing and terrible hygiene standards! bad breath enough to make anyone run for the door! we was left waiting over 10 minutes to be told there was NO table booked for us no apology for their incapable staff! & was told they could shuv us on a small table that would barely fit 3 people round mind 6! We ended up walking out at this point as the staff were so rude & seemed to be trying to shift the blame onto the customers. would not recommend this to anyone in my eyes gone down hill!

Helpful?
8 Thank Emily-Jayne-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Inept staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

After arriving and approaching the bar as there was no staff to greet at the door we were rudely told to go to the drinks queue until we explained we had prebooked a meal. We were then told by a member of staff with the most offensive breath I've had to displeasure of inhaling that despite calling a day in advance, they were incapable of writing down the reservation and had no tables. There was no apology or concern given. Would not recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Richbfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great for all occasions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We went here for sunday lunch and from entering the pub to leaving , nothing was to much trouble.you can have a 3 course for about a tenner we opted for 2 courses, lunch was fab beef tender and home made yorkshire pudds pot, veg and yummy gravy then chessecake great value and staff make sure we had everything we needed . Also like to mention wednesday is steak night 2 80z sirloin for £16 steak suberb also very accomadateing asked for a jacket pot for my daughter not an issue , then my dad wanted baked beans with his steak no problem again .we also have our 18 month old grandson couldnt do enough to help even nappies free in ladies loo.many thanks to all the team at the tavern will be back very soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 8zest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lundhill Tavern also viewed

 
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Lundhill Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing