We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I have stayed at many Homewood suite many times - but Homewood Suites at the 2061 Griffin Road is the best. The personnel there is just doing a fabulous great job - and a special thanks to the chauffeur who's driving people back-and-forth to the airport in the morning he is just the best. I do a lot of traveling and I know you are staying at this hotel I will continue to do that. Thanks for extremely good service at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank John Henry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

Property caters to one night stays by crusiers at Port Everglades. Although only a few years old, it appears more worn. With one-night, one-stay customers, front desk staff could care less about customer service. Just pack them in check them out. I had requested a high floor away from noise, was initially assigned one near the railroad tracks. On request, I was changed to a first floor room next to the elevator mechanical room and gym. Clerk had to check the property map to determine what rooms were near the railroad. Breakfast was at best - adequate. There is a new Residence Inn under construction on the opposite corner. Will be staying there next time. HINT: Ask for an even numbered room on a high floor away from elevator. Even numbered rooms face the courtyard, not the train tracks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BSinPNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

If your looking for a place to stay before or after your cruise or flight this place can't be beat. The breakfast was good with many good choices, the pool was delightful and the staff helpful. Location close to cruise port and Ft lauderdale airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Prompt pick up at airport, speedy check-in upon arrival. Well appointed suite - bedroom/living area all together, kitchen separated from living/bed area. For our 12 hours in the hotel, we feel we got a good night's sleep in a welcoming lodge, and a tasty, adequate breakfast of hot & cold items. Husband liked the eggs, sausage, English muffins.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank twintraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
West Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
22
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Hotel is only ten minutes from the airport or cruise port. Excellent suites with comfy beds and very sound proof rooms. Would highly recommend this Hotel. The breakfast is wonderfull served with hot eggs etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Good value for money and parking for cruises. Nice amenities and close to restaurants. Good shuttle service to cruise terminal. The rest of this is to get to 200 characters minimum so that it can be posted.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 259BobbyW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Room was fine, but having to wait more than an hour to check in was unacceptable. When check in is at 3 and we had to wait until after 4. A lot of others we're able to get there rooms before us and we we're there ahead of them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,143 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 2061 Griffin Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33312-5912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: £104 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport and Cruise Port with 124 studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. All rooms have full kitchens with a full size refrigerator, two burner stove, dishwasher, microwave, toaste, 32" HDTV and channels. Offering complimentary transportation to/from Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, free high speed internet access, complimentary Suite Start Hot breakfast, Welcome Home Reception Monday-Thursday and 24 hour fitness center. We even have an outdoor heated swimming pool and putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing