We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Riverview, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DA BOMB !!!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

One of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in inside and out. The best thing is the shuttle service to the surrounding stores and restaurants. Felt good to sit back and let somebody else drive. The staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    292
    137
    66
    59
See reviews for
397
303
67
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westbrook, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Hotel and location was great, but front staff (check- in) on March 30, 2014 was very rude. We had a two bedroom suite which was great, as many hotels don't offer that. Rooms clean and comfortable. Check out staff on March 31, 2014 extremely helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was my first time staying in the Homewood Suites. My wife and I were very impressed. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, clean, the beds were soft. There was complimentary shuttle service to and from not only the airport but local restaurants. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was what really sealed the deal. I will be looking for the Homewood Suites whenever I travel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lecardi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Wonderful unit with full refrigerator, two stove burners, large microwave, and a dishwasher too! Comfortable living room with a couch and a great chair to watch the large TV. Lobby nicely furnished. "Store" had decent selection of items for a late supper [after a flight] or just a snack, although a little pricey. Breakfast has many selections, cold and hot.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Average Homewood Suites. Close to airport. Not close to restaurants or shopping. You will need to go 2 or more exits to find shopping and restaurants. Subway restaurant is 3 blocks away and only thing close to walk. The front desk charges different prices for their suite shop items. If you have a car then this place will work fine. Rooms are nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife flew into FLL early for a cruise out of the Port of Miami and stayed 2 nights. While the hotel does offer shuttle service, we rented a car for 1 day and drove to the hotel. One of the reasons for the car rental was that we had read that there is really nothing within walking distance of the hotel (which turned out to be correct). The only problem I will report was that our room had a very musty swell around the couch and kitchenette area the first night. The next evening it was better; but still kept me from giving the hotel a higher rating. They really need to give more attention to this if there have been consistent complaints. For those who are interested in the "suite" features, the kitchenette had a full size GE refrigerator, a good size GE microwave, a stove top, a small Cuisinart coffee maker, a GE dishwasher with a small packet of detergent provided, dishes/glasses, and a small dining table with 2 chairs. The room had a king size bed, a work desk and chair, and a couch. The bathroom had a separate room with door where the toilet and shower were located. The sink and mirror were outside of that area. Except for the musty smell, the room was very nice. The property has an outdoor pool but we did not use that. The hotel does not have a restaurant; but provides a complimentary breakfast (When I rated the restaurant below, I was referring to the breakfast). I believe they also provide some sort of food in the evening; but we missed this because it is only offered Mon-Thurs. We thought the complimentary breakfast was good and well stocked each morning. No concerns there. This area also provides a lot of seating space for folks who are waiting for taxis or shuttles (and on Saturday when we checked out, there were a lot of people). We returned our rental car to the airport on Friday night after dinner and caught the hotel shuttle back to the hotel. We were lucky that a shuttle was in the airport when we called; so by the time we walked from Southwest to the pickup area (and this is quite a hike), the driver was looking for us. Other reviewers have had complaints about the service and the schedule; but we did not. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful at check-in, throughout our stay and at check-out. This probably elevated my rating from Average. I would recommend this property to anyone who is flying into FLL for a cruise out of FL or Miami.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRMIZZOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caibou, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed at the property on two occasions pre and post international trip. The complimentary airport shuttle was on time to and from the airport. The front desk staff was professional and very friendly. Our room was good size, a little smaller than other Homewood Suites, very clean and comfortable. The continental was good but not as plentiful as other properties, it was lacking fruit and meats, the only hot Item besides waffles were biscuits and gravy. No meats No eggs. We went out to Breakfast. I received a computer generated email from the General Manager upon my check out, which was nice. BUT - I did reply to the email and made mention of the Continental Breakfast and never received a reply. The only other issue was being a Diamond member I was surprised that additional reservation comments were not reviewed or delivered, minor issue. I will take responsibility for not contacting the front desk for the extra pillows that i had asked for when booking the reservation.
This is defiantly a good choice for a stop over destination.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBSHOSPITALITY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,120 reviews
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 2061 Griffin Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33312-5912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport and Cruise Port with 124 studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. All rooms have full kitchens with a full size refrigerator, two burner stove, dishwasher, microwave, toaste, 32" HDTV and channels. Offering complimentary transportation to/from Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, free high speed internet access, complimentary Suite Start Hot breakfast, Welcome Home Reception Monday-Thursday and 24 hour fitness center. We even have an outdoor heated swimming pool and putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing