We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good cruise package; could use some different pillows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Austin TX
Level Contributor
214 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very good cruise package; could use some different pillows”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here twice within a month. We needed to park our car for 35 days due to cruise/train vacation, and Homewood Suites was one of the few hotels with longer stays available. The hotel is nice, with most of the stuff you expect. The pool area was especially lovely. As for our rooms, they were fine. Our last night was in a king suite, which had a real live separate bedroom. We felt the AC wasn't cold enough (even with the ceiling fan) and the pillows looked large but were mushy. The duvet slid out of the cover, so my suggestion is to take the duvet out and lay it over the cover. This will give you more options depending on the temperature.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BabsinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    277
    126
    64
    57
See reviews for
365
281
64
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hillside, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was our first time staying here. We stayed for 12 nights and everything was exceptional. Everyone at the front desk was very friendly especially Jessica who was friendly and very helpful throughout our stay. Ashleigh was also very helpful and cheerful. Breakfast each morning was great and the food was hot and delicious and enough for everyone. The Monday-Thursday complimentary dinner was also a nice surprise. Never had that at any other hotel. Hilton really takes care of their travelers. Room was very clean and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Pool area was also very pleasant and relaxing. We will be back to stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor which was really convenient. It was facing the parking lot but was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckleshoe16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This Hotel is an exceptional value. The location is great. Walking distant to a great seafood restaurant and Steak House. Nearby, grocery store to pick up items for the pool side BBQ Grills. Only 5 minutes from the airport and shopping center. The hotel staff and the suites (with Kitchens) are great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was my 2nd stay and I'm already planning another trip in a few months. I couldn't even consider any other accommodations. Facility, amenities and staff are all exceptional! Location provided easy access to the best of everything in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
land o lakes, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

great service and convenient shuttle service to cruise port. From the minute you arrive the staff is friendly and helpful. they provided places near by for food and shopping, which allowed us to explore fort Lauderdale for the short time we were visiting the area before our cruise. I highly recommend this hotel to make the night before you leave for your cruise a stress free one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We booked a one night stay for $149.00 which included parking for 7 days. This was $30.00 more than without parking. When we checked in, I asked about the parking. I was told that anybody that stays there can leave their car for long as the like even without paying extra. Once we got to our room, we decided to go out to dinner. The SWAT tea was in the lobby and a woman was in handcuffs. Several of the SWAT team were wearing masks. It was quite frightening. When we returned we were told to call for the shuttle. We were told it would be 25 minutes. Forty minutes later I called again and she called the driver. He said no one told him to go to the Delta pick up area. So she told us it would be 10 minutes. I called again in twenty minutes, got in an argument and took a $16.00 cab ride to the hotel to get our car. As a Hilton Diamond member I was disgusted by the whole experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marife l, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback and apologize for the unfortunate experience you witnessed. The safety and security of all of our guests is our top priority and your comments will help us to continue making every effort to ensure guests' comfort. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to serve you.

Kind regards,
Marife Lehrer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very nice hotel. It's comfortable, the front desk staff are excellent and very attentive of their guest. Breakfast was good. I like that the hotel is close to the airport as well as the complementary shuttle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 2061 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport and Cruise Port with 124 studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. All rooms have full kitchens with a full size refrigerator, two burner stove, dishwasher, microwave, toaste, 32" HDTV and channels. Offering complimentary transportation to/from Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, free high speed internet access, complimentary Suite Start Hot breakfast, Welcome Home Reception Monday-Thursday and 24 hour fitness center. We even have an outdoor heated swimming pool and putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing