We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$146
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$147
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$157
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
229
284
128
41
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
284
128
41
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise portfree shuttlelocal restaurantsfort lauderdaleper personupgraded to a suitenext morningleave your carfree breakfastthe breakfast arearental caryogurtwould stay here againpool and hot tubevery hournice roomone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I am a big fan of Marriott. I chose this hotel for my pre-cruise stay and I am glad I did. Upon check in the staff was extremly friendly and helpful. I arrived in Florida at approx. 1030 am and my room was ready. The lobby has free coffee all day long. We became hungary and were told about a nice fish place that was approx. a 5 minute walk. The food was awsome! I enjoyed my Friday (11-02-12) afternoon outside by the pool and used the spa. Both of them were very clean and refreshing. I really wish I could have stayed at this hotel after my cruise but due to the shuttle not operating at 0500 hours I chose a different hotel. BIG MISTATKE!!!! If you are looking for a pre/post cruise hotel this is the place. Do not stay at the Sheraton cruise port/airport. They are NOT friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

As avid Marriott fans, we always choose Marriott properties when given the opportunity due to the consistant level of quality the hotels maintain company wide. This property delivered on all accounts.
Close to the airport and cruise piers, the hotel offers shuttle service to both as well as complimentary parking for 7 days.
The rooms are spacious, modern and spotless. Excellent large flat screen TV's , free Wi-Fi and complimentary internet service are some of the amenities offered. A complimentary continental buffet breakfast was also included in the rate.
No restaurants were in walking distance, but since we had a car and are familier with Ft. Lauderdale, we set out to PF Changs at the Galleria Mall. The hotel provides shuttle service to several nearby restaurants.
A small pool in the back will satisfy out of towners in search of a swim.
All in all, a pleasant, but short, stay. Will definately cinsider using this property again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We chose this property through ParkSleepFly.com initially because it included 30 days parking. As we were taking a 13- day cruise from Barcelona back to Ft. Lauderdale, this met our needs. Upon our check-in, the friendly staff confirmed our parking arrangements and gave us our keys. Across from the check-in desk is ACE tours who handle the transfer arrangements to/from Port Everglades. As we were flying out of Miami early the next morning, we noticed they also offered transfers to MIA. Our original plan was to go to Ft Lauderdale Airport and then catch a shuttle to MIA. Instead we opted for a shuttle directly to MIA from the Fairfield. This was only a bit more expensive but eliminated dragging our bags to two airports early in the morning. Our shuttle driver was prompt and friendly and we were in MIA in about 45 minutes! Upon our return to Port Everglades a quick call to the shuttle desk and we were transported right back to the Fairfield where our car was waiting for us.

This was an outstanding value for leaving a vehicle for an extended period, getting a good night's sleep, and having hassle free transportation. Can't recommend it enough for anyone traveling out of FLL or MIA or on a cruise ship!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffWashingtonDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

1. Requested adjoining rooms months in advance. Not only did we not get adjoining rooms, we were on separate floors.
2. Transportation to and from cruise port arranged through a very loud and obnoxious employee who was in charge of drivers. He made us feel extremely stupid and unwelcome and we did not want to ask this man any questions if we were a bit confused.
3. One face towel for three people.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Countrynewsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Excellent facility. Great location for walking up and down Giffin Road. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Very convenient location to the airport. Shuttle to and from. Very pleased, as were the others that we referred the hotel to. Two thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmmccarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews