We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got the job done, sort of...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Got the job done, sort of...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Shuttle from airport, check. Shuttle to cruise port, check. The shuttle to cruise port will cost you though. This hotel touts convenience and efficiency to get you to the cruise port. It does that... Sort of. If you can look past the non-working vending machines, smashed buttons on the elevators and lack of attention to detail from the shuttle guys, this place may meet your needs. I just happened to go downstairs the morning of the cruise to scope out the shuttle situation only to find out that the posted information they have at their little "in-lobby" shuttle reservation and information stand was way off. They were already filling their shuttle slots 45 minutes before their posted time. Show up early if you want a seat on an early shuttle. I think we paid $8 per person to get to the port. Honestly, I think it would have been cheaper and faster to take a cab. The shuttle service goes to every ship. The breakfast choices were light and seating was crowded. Overall, for a Fairfield, not a bad option for our scenario. Seemed a bit worn for a Marriott property. A little disappointing, average at best.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank table45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    247
    116
    36
    33
See reviews for
183
251
31
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
162 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Very good Fairfield with free cruise parking. Used the shuttle to Miami cruise port. Clean, nice rooms, good bed, typical good Fairfield breakfast. Shuttle was fast on both ends of the trip. I would recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulL227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

I strongly would recommend this hotel. It was clean - comfortable and newer. The breakfast is complimentary and the location is great. I really had a nice sleep on a very soft bed. The shuttle was fast and easy to locate. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank lilimadsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Free parking, WiFi,Brakefast, Clean, good beds, Air Cond, Security, Laundry service, front desk, (Ask for Rocchielle), Pool, Jaccussi, TV, Ilumination, the Gym, You can run around the hotel, Clean bathrooms.
Iron in the room, Card acces, fire detectors.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank alonsoperez15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallipolis, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Our stay was great. Used the airport shuttle. Hotel very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great the next morning. They have a shuttle to local restuarants which was very helpful, a list of about 10 so you could find any type of rest. you wanted, since we had turned in our car the day we got back into FLL. The day we left the lobby was full of cruise passengers that were departing that day. The shuttle that operates from the hotel offers shuttles to both FLL cruise terminal and MIA, which is very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lcarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed the night before we left for our cruise and the night before we flew back home from the cruise. It was Christmas Eve, so we were upgraded since they were slow. Good breakfast and clean. Convenient to airport and interstate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We used the Fairfield for airport parking....and we got to the airport just fine. Upon return, it took 50 minutes for our pick up. When you call for pick up, they do not dispatch at that point, they only go to airport at certain times and you have to wait and wait and wait. If the van is full before they get to you, then you wait even more. Frustrating. I wouldn't park here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
3.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 2081 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing