We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Inn Fort Lauderdale airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Everything about the hotel was good except getting in and out of the parking lot, but that's not the hotel's fault. Lots of islands on the streets outside mean you might have to make a U-turn. The airport is just a few minutes away.

Room Tip: We were upgraded due to Elite status and the suite was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We arrived at 9pm and you have to call the hotel to get the shuttle bus to pick you up. A first i told them which airline we arrived from and we were told to go the other direction which is the longer way. I had to say it twice, their personnel needs to understand that even at 9 pm that airport is super busy.

The shuttle ride went fine.

Check in was fast the receptionist was eating in the front desk, not very professional. I told them that i wanted to pay in cash when we leave, front desk did not advise me that they are going to put a hold on my credit card. Only to find out the next morning that they have charged it completely without my final consent.

No restaurants available, they gave us menus for delivery. Chinese and italian only.

The breakfast is ok nothing fancy. Not enough chairs and tables.

Our rate includes the transfer to the Port Everglades, not organized, we were given a time, however the driver was choosy, if you are not a specific ship you wait your turn. They need to announce that this particular ship will depart at so and so time.


I will stay again however i hope they improve in customer service.

Room Tip: Well we got 337 and the view was a coconut tree
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maritez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Nestled adjacent to FLL, this property is perfect for quality and value for a pre or post cruise....or any other reason to be in the area. Extremely convenient just off of I-95, it provides free parking and easy access to the entire area. Most importantly, the staff is of the highest Marriott caliber. My greeting upon check-in was superb....the manager of the free breakfast area ( well above continental average) was superb....room attendants were superb.....well you get the deal. Free internet access and a travel concierge on site helped also. Great FREE shuttle to/from the airport and a conveniently scheduled shuttle, (at only $10 one way, $ 18 round trip) to the port for cruise passengers. Area directly adjacent to hotel is a bit Spartan, but plenty of restaurants and bars just a couple of miles away. Will definitely stay at this property again. Thanks.

Room Tip: Never hurts to smile...be nice....maybe a suite upgrade could be in your future.:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

About average for a Fairfield Inn. Nice room, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was okay but not inspired. We parked for two weeks and then stayed in the hotel on the night of our return. If you want to do this, you have to make reservations through Marriott and not directly with the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaoTou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our extended family of 11 stayed in 3 rooms. Everyone was comfortable and rooms were very clean. Parking was free and we left our van unlocked by mistake there for 8 days and it was fine and nothing was missing when we returned. Hotel offered shuttle for a small fee, but called us a taxi and for 18.00 my family of 4 were taken to cruise terminal. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Firstgradeteacher91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Booked this at the last minute. Rate was great. Marriott rewards member, usually not disappointed. First snag: waited one hour for the shuttle from the airport from 10pm to11 pm. Called 3 times -- first time wasn't even asked where we were. Room was usual quality, nice bathroom, good space, etc.

Free breakfast included. Nice signs in the elevator depicting scrambled eggs and sausage. Arrived at breakfast approx 9:23 am. Breakfast ended at 9:30 we were told. No more eggs no more sausage. No more orange juice. Asked the staff. Who told us "we already cooked" . Guessing it is management policy to cook a certain amount and not any more even if they run out. One staff member did give me container of yogurt when I asked and the food was already cleaned up.

Fort Lauderdale Marriott management: visit he Marriott in Farmingdale, NY to get some tips on How to run your hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytrailstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

After reading the reviews I was a bit worried! But was happy with my stay. They have a nice outdoor pool and hot tub, all though the area is small, with only a few table and chairs. The exercise room is extremly small, with just a few work out machines. There is a restaurant with in walking distance, and well worth visiting if you love seafood. They do shuttle you for free to many restauants and to a shopping area that has kmart and some clothes stores. Shuttle runs from 4-11pm. they have shuttle that runs every hour to the airport for free too! The room was nice and clean, so was the hotel. You felt safe to walk around outside also.

Room Tip: Big bathroom, and closet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bantfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 2081 Griffin Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33312-5912
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: £106 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing