We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

There isn't much in Dania Beach to me so I would say the location is just average. It is a stone's throw from the airport and maybe 7 minutes from the beach. The hotel is located in a cul de sac with about three other hotels. Didn't utilize the airport shuttle so I can't speak on that. No complaints except housekeeping needs to tighten up a little. During our pre-cruise stay there was a dirty wash cloth left in the shower and for our post-cruise stay it seems like the entire room had been cleaned but housekeeping decided to make up the bed instead of changing sheets etc for new guests. The sheets had marks on them and hair on them. It took nearly an hour to get clean sheets, pillow cases, etc. Even after that I would still stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enjoi_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattDaniaBeach, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 17 September 2011
Dear Enjoi_Life,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post comments about your recent stay. We apologize if your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit to South Florida.

Your Hyatt Place Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    289
    90
    40
    12
See reviews for
340
251
46
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hiawatha, ia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here with family during an overnight flight layover. Much the same as other Hyatt Place's Ive stayed in- clean, new, with small convenient cafe. Outdoor pool. Convenient shuttle ride to airport.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khoheisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

New, clean, close to I-95, but you do not hear any noise though we were very near. Excellent in all aspects. Exactly as promised in pictures and hotel features. Recommend for sure. Well located as well. Near to Aventura , and Hallandale Beach Blvd, many choices for shopping and eating. Gulfstream Village is a must see.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M Elvira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattDaniaBeach, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 17 September 2011
Hi ELVIRASaoPauloBrazil,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale Airport South with the Trip Advisor Community. We’re delighted to hear that everything that was promised was delivered. Our team takes great pride in their hotel. If you plan on traveling back to the area we look forward to meeting you again. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Your Hyatt Place Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Lauderdale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights over Labor Day weekend just to get out of the house. The place was clean and quiet. It's pretty new so everything looks great. I paid $89 a night. My total for 2 nights was $197 with tax.

It's next to I-95 and Sirling Rd. It's about 3 miles from the beach. There is fast food and a strip mall within walking distance. A 16 theatre movieplex is within 1 mile. Dave & Busters is also with 1/2 mile.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonmcgarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Ive seen all hotels in the area and this by far is the best option. Hotel is new and very clean. The only thing to improve is the breakfast. More variety would be much better and 2 or 3 min before closing time they start to pick everything, from my point of view a little bit rude. The rest is very good. Hotel is beside I95 but you dont hear any noise. Rooms are very spacious and only thing missing is a microwave. Rooms are provided with everything including toothpast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveborguetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattDaniaBeach, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Hi Steveborguetti,

Thank you so much for choosing the Hyatt Place as your hotel choice in the Fort Lauderdale area. We greatly appreciate the comments and we always take them into consideration to better our service to you. We take great pride in catering to our guests and we strive to exceed your expectations with every stay. We hope to see you back in Fort Lauderdale again soon and look forward to being your choice hotel on your next trip to the Sunshine State.

Your Hyatt Place Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This is a perfect example of a hotel that a road warrior loves. I must have stayed at 8-10 Hyatt Place hotels in the last couple of years and it's a compliment to say that they're all the same. The rooms are the same, the decor and food are the same. I know what I'm going to get and I look forward to that - especially the wonderful Hyatt bed.

At this location the staff was very cheerful and helpful and the property was spotless.

This one is an easy review.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Wow I knew that this hotel had good ratings but this hotel went beyond my expectations!!! It should be Fort Lauderdale’s number one hotel. I stayed in this hotel property from August 13 to August 15 after coming in from a Royal Caribbean cruise.
First when checking in, the front desk employee was super fantastic, made me feel important, giving me a tour of the facilities on the first floor, which I’ve never seen that in any hotel chain; in addition allowed me to check in early. On the first floor there is a good gym, 24 hour ordering station for food, the menu was quite simple but served its purpose, I ordered a turkey sandwich at 2 am fast and delicious.
The hotel was very clean and very modern. It had very fast Wi-Fi .also the room was clean; the air conditioning systems was working properly. In addition the location of this hotel is great, walking distance from a mall and food also close from the I -95 highway
The hotel had a free shuttle service in a two mile radius, also provided service to the Hardrock hotel and casino every night from 8pm to 11pm. The driver was very friendly gave me his telephone number in case I needed to be picked up earlier.
What else I can say just stay here and you won’t be disappointed and you’ll get a good rate.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiramg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattDaniaBeach, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Hi Hiramg,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property and service. Your experience is what our team strives to provide every guest. Hyatt Place has created a new model for hotel service which has separated us from the rest of the pack. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to making you a repeat Hyatt Place guest. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences with the Trip Advisor community. If your travels bring you back to the Fort Lauderdale Area we look forward to welcoming you back.

Your Hyatt Place Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 91 SW 18th Ave, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale Airport-South is located south of the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port and the Broward County Convention Center, each just an I-95 exit away. The hotel features spacious guestrooms with Hyatt Grand Bed™ and 42" flat panel HDTV. Additional amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, complimentary breakfast buffet, indoor pool, fitness center, 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves snacks/entrees, Intimate Bakery Café, business center, complimentary parking and complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing