We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware...possible credit card skimming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Simcoe, ON
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beware...possible credit card skimming”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here in mid-March before a cruise. Booked 2 rooms through Priceline.com. The hotel is newer, in good shape and in a good location - close to airport and cruiseport.
When checking in, I was asked for a credit card for 'incidentals'....standard practise. What was not standard, was that the front desk attendant that was checking us in, walked away to a back room area with my credit card. This raised red flags to be immediately, as there was no reason for him to do this. I suspected that perhaps he was using this opportunity to illegally scan my card. I have never had this happen before and mentioned that something felt 'off' about the transaction to my husband.
Two days ago, I was informed by my credit card company that my card was indeed 'compromised'. My card was cancelled and I am waiting for a new one. While not informed of the specific location, I was asked to verify charges from this location.
I am hoping that the hotel management has taken proper action in dealing with this employee. As a frequent traveller, I guess I shouldn't be surprised that this has occurred and if you also stayed here within the past month or so, I would advise you to carefully check your credit card statements.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simcoe_ONOntarioMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    271
    105
    38
    22
See reviews for
279
370
54
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
308 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed there twice within 2 weeks. It is close to the ports (air and ship). The rooms are large, clean and quiet. On this and previous stays, I have never had any problems with the shuttle. This is a busy hotel with most people heading off to a cruise. Odd at this price point that there is no buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IslandFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at Cambria Suites for two nights prior to a cruise from Port Everglades. It was clean and the staff was very helpful, especially Amesha(sp?) who helped check on us in and get our cruise shuttle confirmed. The hotel is a little hard to find (watch for the very small sign right off of the exit from Stirling Road. (Or use GPS!) The rooms are rather small for a suite hotel, but did the job, wouldn't want to stay here for too long though. Nice view of a waterway next door. No free breakfast, but they told us the breakfast would be $9.95 for the buffet. (We didn't eat there.) If you don't rent or have a car, it is quite a walk to any restaurants. There is a big plaza with a lot of stores and restaurants (Oakwood Plaza) on the other side of I-95. The cruise shuttle worked out very well, but definitely reserve early as it fills up fast! We would definitely stay again before a cruise.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side have a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthOCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I recently stayed at the Cambria Suites for 7 nights while visiting my daughter in Fort Lauderdale. I came down from NJ to help her find a place to live so I was in and out constantly. I originally made my reservation for 3 nights but had to extend it because of difficulty finding aa apartment for my daughter. The management went way out of their way (thank you Arsenio) to accomodate me and my daughter. The rooms are very big and have separate seating area's with sofa beds and tv's. The bathroom is very modern, with a big walk-in shower (no tub) and plenty of room. I was thrilled by my stay here and would recommend it proudly. The open area around the check-in is very large and can accomodate many people. This hotel seems to be favored by those who are taking a cruise and even flight attendents. As others have said, it is not very easy to find and they have a small sign out on Stirling Rd which can be easily missed. It is west of Rt.95 south on Stirling Rd. right after the Best Western Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, Bahamas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here for the first time on an extended weekend trip with my family. I absolutely love this hotel everything was excellent (room, staff, restaurant food, hotel grounds). The rooms were very clean and modern. I just love everything about this hotel, I'm staying here every time i;m in Fort Lauderdale, just wish you had one just like it in Orlando and more cities!.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here overnight before a cruise. We choose this hotel mainly because you could park for 30 days with a park and cruise package which included shuttles to the Cruise Port.
They tried to charge us for the shuttle but we had booked several months in advance and it was part of the package. When we told them this and that 4 of our friends also booked here on our recommendation they did not charge any of us for the shuttles. Everything worked out well but we did have to wait 45 minutes for the return shuttle to get our car.
The hotel is nice but no breakfast included.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sansail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here twice - before our cruise and when we came back from our cruise. Both impressions were very favorable. The rooms are large, clean and the hotel public areas were well kept. We would definitely stay again. Negatives - restaurants are a distance away - would be okay if you had a car. The shuttle driver, of the van that picked us up at the airport, drove carelessly. The van had no seatbelts. Did not enjoy the ride at all. The shuttle driver to the cruiseport was most courteous and drove carefully.

Taxis do not seem to be able to find the place even with the address so bring a map for them.

Room Tip: Both rooms we stayed in - one facing the street (where there is no traffic) and one facing the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port

Property: Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Address: 141 SW 19th Ct, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port When booking at our Cambria® hotel & suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port hotel in Dania Beach, Florida, you can feel at home in relaxing rooms with an array of amenities near Hollywood Beach. Dania Beach is situated just outside the cities of Fort Lauderdale and Hollywood, just minutes away from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport. Some popular nearby attractions include: - Fort Lauderdale Beach - Sun Life Stadium - Broward County Convention Center - Fort Lauderdale Historical Museum Dania Beach hotels also provide easy access to restaurants on and near the beaches to fit a variety of tastes and budgets. You can always depend on our business hotel in Dania Beach to deliver full-service amenities like: - Free WiFi - Free airport transportation 5am- 12 midnight - Discount Cruise Port Transportation - Custom Fit, a state-of-the-art fitness center - Outdoor heated pool - Social Circle™ bistro and full-service bar All of our smoke-free guest rooms feature flat-screen TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, desks, microwaves and refrigerators. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Enjoy the best combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities! Reserve your guest room now at the Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port in Dania Beach, FL – we look forward to hosting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South And Cruise Port
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing