We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambria Hotels Ft Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
547
306
107
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
306
107
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise portfort lauderdalebreakfast buffetsmall restaurantsitting areacuban restaurantper personnext morningflat screenshuttle servicefront desk staffpull out sofawalk in showerpool and hot tubchoice hotelsstayed here for one nightvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We didn't experience any of the amenities during this stay as we didn't get in until last evening. The room was clean with two double beds and a pull-out sofa (very uncomfortable per my young daughters). The free shuttle must be called when ready for pickup from Ft Lauderdale airport. They arrived within 15 minutes. If you have no car, there are some fast food restaurants, Kmart, and Big Lots in walking distance (about 15 minutes). For the price, the stay was nice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We love staying in Cambria Suites. This is a good place to stay. We had some issues air conditioner not working right and some issues with the internet going in and out which were frustrating but the room and staff were nice. Please be aware: This hotel can be HARD TO FIND and needs better signage. Still love Cambria Suites!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisam558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is new and so a little difficult to find with our outdated GPS. There were no large signs with the hotel name on the main road. The suite had a large bathroom, large living room area, the bedroom was a standard size. The two zone air conditioner was useful as the bedroom cooled down faster than the living area. The hotel was very clean, check-in was easy, staff was friendly. Breakfast is not included but there is a small shop where items can be ordered a la carte. The room also includes microwave and fridge. My only negative comment about this place is that the milk for coffee tasted like it was spoiled. The hotel is about a half mile from a shopping area that has a Kmart and Ross. If you go the opposite direction, CVS is also about a mile away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCM0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a great stay here before our cruise! Staff Arsenal was very helpful and the room was one of the cleanest, we had hoped for it to be nice and we were delighted with this trip! We were able to park and get a hotel shuttle to port at our specific time and was picked up on our return from a hotel staff person. All went so smoothly we will for sure do it again!!
We did have the breakfast before cruise it was ok....
just needed more heat for it was only warm not hot...but good value with coffee.
They do have a pool and hot tub we missed but will enjoy next stay!
Over all great place.

Room Tip: All good!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sport99fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Booked this great hotel on a cruise stay and park free website - $109 per night. Breakfast buffet is $9.95 and isn't included, but they do permit purchase of ala carte items. Just pick out what you'd like and they price it at register.

Wonderful service w/friendly people!

Queen bed, great linens and pillows, 2 flat screen tv's in separate areas of room, right off 95s on Stirling Road (make a quick right after Best Western entrance and plant nursery on right. Modern shower. Mall down the road with lots of stores. If you book package the shuttles to and from cruiseport are free. Otherwise they charge you $5. They wanted to charge me until I told them my receipt said free shuttle...then all OK.

Close to Hollywood Beach Boardwalk - fun spot - similar to Venice Beach, CA...lots of beach bars, clean beach where you can watch the cruise ships depart, etc. Good pizza w/bucket beer for $13.99 specials, ethnic food places on beach, etc.

This surely will be our hotel in Ft. Lauderdale!

Room Tip: Request pool view, upper floor. Pool is surrounded by trees with tables, lounges and umbrellas..nice place to hang out.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews