We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time and still great...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was our third time to stay at Cambria Suites the night before a cruise and it was smooth and flawless again. We use the cruise and stay package which allows us to park our vehicle for duration of the cruise. Check-in was a breeze and our room was ready before 3:00. During the winter months early check in may not be available due to the high volume of cruisers but in May it was no problem. The room was clean and extremely comfortable. My previous two rooms had walk in showers but this room actually had a tub which I prefer. Staff members were friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean and nicely landscaped. We had a burger and fries that evening in the hotel retaurant and they were delicious. There is a shopping area just a block or so from the hotel where you can easily pick up those little last minute items or things you might have forgotten. The shuttle driver, as always, was friendly and entertaining with the shuttle running on time. He was already at the port dropping off when we disembarked so pick up was quick and we were back in our car and on the road within 30 minutes of leaving the ship. I'd easily recommend Cambria Suites for a pre-cruise or any stay in the Ft. Lauderdale/Dania Beach area.

Room Tip: Since some of the room have a shower only, be sure to check if you have a specific request regarding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gabby1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Ok let me start out by saying I hate staying in hotels BUT the staff here made me change my mode of thought. Everyone here was exceptionally GREAT! I mean the entire staff. I spent about a month there and they made my stay as comfortable as possible. Always smiling, always cheerful, very friendly and helpful, great positive attitudes and willing to go out their way to accommodate their guest. Rafeal, Amesha, Antoneca, Kimeol (I can't spell her name but I like her smile! Lol) Jesse and Craig! thumbs up to you all for making my stay as pleasant as you all possible can! Tell your managers you all deserve a raise!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darkside305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over night to catch a flight back home from Ft. Lauderdale. The hotel is very clean and we enjoyed the suite style room. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. We took a look at the pool. Pool seemed clean but the hot tub not so much so we decided not to use. Close to airport and beach and right off 95 but but set back far enough that the traffic sounds are not an issue.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Shelieg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We didn't experience any of the amenities during this stay as we didn't get in until last evening. The room was clean with two double beds and a pull-out sofa (very uncomfortable per my young daughters). The free shuttle must be called when ready for pickup from Ft Lauderdale airport. They arrived within 15 minutes. If you have no car, there are some fast food restaurants, Kmart, and Big Lots in walking distance (about 15 minutes). For the price, the stay was nice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We love staying in Cambria Suites. This is a good place to stay. We had some issues air conditioner not working right and some issues with the internet going in and out which were frustrating but the room and staff were nice. Please be aware: This hotel can be HARD TO FIND and needs better signage. Still love Cambria Suites!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisam558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is new and so a little difficult to find with our outdated GPS. There were no large signs with the hotel name on the main road. The suite had a large bathroom, large living room area, the bedroom was a standard size. The two zone air conditioner was useful as the bedroom cooled down faster than the living area. The hotel was very clean, check-in was easy, staff was friendly. Breakfast is not included but there is a small shop where items can be ordered a la carte. The room also includes microwave and fridge. My only negative comment about this place is that the milk for coffee tasted like it was spoiled. The hotel is about a half mile from a shopping area that has a Kmart and Ross. If you go the opposite direction, CVS is also about a mile away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCM0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a great stay here before our cruise! Staff Arsenal was very helpful and the room was one of the cleanest, we had hoped for it to be nice and we were delighted with this trip! We were able to park and get a hotel shuttle to port at our specific time and was picked up on our return from a hotel staff person. All went so smoothly we will for sure do it again!!
We did have the breakfast before cruise it was ok....
just needed more heat for it was only warm not hot...but good value with coffee.
They do have a pool and hot tub we missed but will enjoy next stay!
Over all great place.

Room Tip: All good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sport99fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port

Address: 141 SW 19th Ct, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: £113 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port When booking at our Cambria® hotel & suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port hotel in Dania Beach, Florida, you can feel at home in relaxing rooms with an array of amenities near Hollywood Beach. Dania Beach is situated just outside the cities of Fort Lauderdale and Hollywood, just minutes away from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport. Some popular nearby attractions include: - Fort Lauderdale Beach - Sun Life Stadium - Broward County Convention Center - Fort Lauderdale Historical Museum Dania Beach hotels also provide easy access to restaurants on and near the beaches to fit a variety of tastes and budgets. You can always depend on our business hotel in Dania Beach to deliver full-service amenities like: - Free WiFi - Free airport transportation 5am- 12 midnight - Discount Cruise Port Transportation - Custom Fit, a state-of-the-art fitness center - Outdoor heated pool - Social Circle™ bistro and full-service bar All of our smoke-free guest rooms feature flat-screen TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, desks, microwaves and refrigerators. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Enjoy the best combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities! Reserve your guest room now at the Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port in Dania Beach, FL – we look forward to hosting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South And Cruise Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing