We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Modern.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Friendly staff, clean rooms, very modern. Great breakfast. Free shuttles. Stayed here one night while we were on our way out of town on a cruise. Highly recommend. No hassle. Close to fast food, shops, etc. A bit of a walk to restaurants. Great pool! Overall great! Would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: Don't forget to smile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k4grfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 851 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

The Hyatt Summerfield Suites is a nice new modern hotel. The rooms are spacious. The suites that have seperate bedrooms have the feel of a modern condo. The rooms are generally quiet. I did notice on occasion that you could here the water pipes from the other rooms when the toilette is flushed or showers are taken. The exercise room is very nice. The shuttle service is good. There are restaurants and stores in walking distance. The hotel is clean.

This Hyatt is very stingy with food both at breakfast and for the evening snack. You literally have to ask staff to get more food when the food trays are empty otherwise they won't get the food. Breakfast ends at 9:30 in the week. Believe food is removed at 9:30am not a minute later. The evening snack finishes at 7:00pm and the food and drinks are removed at 7:00pm not a minute later!! This must be a reflection of the tightness of management at this specific hotel. Don't be late for your meals or else you won't get any (not even a minute late).

Staff generally weren't friendly. This may be because most of the staff only spoke spanish not english (language barrier perhaps?)..

I stayed here for 4 nights. On this same trip I stayed at the Hilton Homewood Suites for 7 nights so I have a comparison.

Overall, if you are just passing through overnight or you are on business and not vacation this is a very good hotel. If you are on vacation and will be a little late getting up for breakfast, you are screwed because everything shuts down exactly at the appointed time no exceptions.

Travelling Guy.

Room Tip: Expedia or AAA/CCA Rates seem to be the best. I checked everywhere except Hotwire
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr Traveling G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Overall, we had a wonderful experience - the check-in process was fast and efficient and the staff was friendly and informative.

The rooms are well appointed, with a spacious kitchen and large bathroom. However, this is at the expense of the sleeping/living areas which are VERY small; separated by a partial wall/partition with a swivel TV.

We traveled as a family (2 adults, 2 pre-teens) and had to open and store luggage in the kitchen area. Sharing the only TV in the suite was also quite a challenge!

I would only recommend this property (and the two bedroom suite) for 2 adults, for a family with young children, or for extended business travel.

I'd absolutely return when/if I'm in the area travelling solo!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pantonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This hotel is a great place to stay pre cruise. The staff was nice, the location is not bad, within walking distance to many stores and restaurants. Breakfast was good, but was kind of crowded and could use more seating. The pool area was nice, and the shuttle to the port was on time and worth the price. The two bedroom suites are very nice when travelling with friends and are roomy enough for all to spread out and relax. We will definitely stay here when we return to this port in 2012

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huckleberry67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Wow wow wow! We got this hotel for $57 on Hotwire, what a steal! We stayed here one night before getting on a cruise, we wished we could have stayed longer. HUGE spacious and luxurious rooms with complete stainless steal kitchens. Very cool swivel TV that could face either living area or bedroom. Awesome bathroom! Huge tile walkin shower with rainfall shower head. GREAT breakfast in the morning. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping, great place to stay while going to and from the airport. HIGHLY recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahjane1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSFSManager, Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2011

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review of the Hyatt Summerfield Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport South. We are delighted that you enjoyed your pre-cruise stay with us and I appreciate your kind words regarding our accommodations. If your travels bring you back to the Fort Lauderdale area we look forward to the chance to serve you again.

Thank you

The Hyatt Summerfield Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We had a stopover en route from Orlando to Key West to have dinner at Jaxsons.
The hotel was superb - spotlessly clean and stylish it all seemed brand new. The staff were friendly and helpful. Happy hour drinks event was lovely - free wines and beer and some very nice appetizers - a lovely touch. Breakfast was good - fresh hot/cold buffet selections to set you up for the day. This hotel was great value for money and as good as any 4 star accommodation. All good and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally&Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSFSManager, Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience on Trip Advisor. We hope you had a fantastic trip here in South Florida. We pride ourselves on our outstanding guest services, and we are thrilled they took great care of you. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and evening social. I will also pass along your comments to our house keeping staff regarding your comments of our clean facilities. We look forward to servicing your needs when you come down to Ft. Lauderdale again.

The Hyatt Summerfield Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We have stayed here three times in the past two years. The rooms are designed well, the beds are terrific and, unlike many hotels, the air conditioner system is very quiet. The staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly, even more so than what we have come to expect at all Hyatt properties. Although the hotel is close to I-95, it is far enough removed so there is no highway noise even on the side facing the highway. The only negative is that there are not enough towel bars or hooks in the bathroom to hang swim suits and wet towels, making it less likely that guests will participate in the hotel's green program for reusing towels.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1510michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSFSManager, Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this review of your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and I will bring up the idea of putting a few hooks in the room to allow guests to hang any clothes or towels they may want to dry. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Thank you again for choosing the Hyatt Summerfield Suites Ft Lauderdale Airport South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 90 SW 18th Ave, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: £125 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport-South hotel is located near Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (free shuttle), Port Everglades Cruise Port (shuttle available) and Broward County Convention Center. The hotel is situated minutes from breathtaking beaches, pristine golf courses and a large variety of shops and restaurants. Spacious suites include separate living, work, kitchen and bedroom areas. Hotel amenities include complimentary full breakfast, evening social, guest market, fitness center, pool, complimentary Internet, and complimentary parking (less than 7 nights). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing