We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay (few major issues)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2011

OK, so having a one night experience might be too short, but here is my experience. We could not find on a rental car GPS this hotel and had to use an approximate address. Upon arrival check in was quick, we received one restaurant recommendation for dinner (which we could not find even if we got to the GPS address). Upon return traveling with a small kid for us the sleep time is earlier but that is hard to do when is like everybody on the hallway or even in their room is just beside your bed, the noise was unbelievable. Other issue is that even if this is presented as a suite the room having fridge just 3-4 feet from bed it is kind of hard to make any move if your kid is sleeping. Also, no bathtub in a suite?!
The free internet, breakfast (very, very limited offer) and parking are on the plus.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SorinMihaescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSFSManager, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

Hi SorinMihaescu,

Please accept our apology if you stay was anything but perfect. Our team at Hyatt Summerfield Suites strives to meet and exceed each guest’s expectations. We understand while having to use an approximate address to locate our new facility can be a bit tricky, but please rest assured we are working on the issue. If your travels bring you back to the area Hyatt Summerfield Suites offers a wide range of Suites which include studio suites and separate 1 and 2 bedroom suites that provide ample additional space for families or groups traveling together. Please again accept our apologies for your less than perfect experience. We look forward to an additional chance to serve you if your travels bring you to the Fort Lauderdale Area in the future.

Your Hyatt Summerfield Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 870 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2011

Stayed at the Hyatt Summerfield Suites from Sept. 25 to Sept. 30, 2011. The staff was very pleasant to deal with. I had shipped a package to myself prior to arrival and before I finished checking in the staff presented it to me. The Summerfield offered a complimentary breakfast, that was pretty decent, but not perfect the only drawback to our stay.. Our room was spotless, and the staff very helpful when asking for extra towels and soaps etc. Our room came with a full size fridge and kitchen, that was used only to make tea and coffee. Did not get a chance to use the pool, since it rained during our stay. The location was a great jumping off point to get to Miami and Fort Lauderdale and surrounding towns. This is a hotel I will gladly stay again. The staff is so sweet and nice, my traveling companion needed a ride to the local post office, the shuttle bus drive took her and brought her back. Located within walking distance(yes a oddity for Florida) of the hotel are several fast food restaurants including Taco Bell, Burger King, Chipolte and McDonalds.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugbyplaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

First off the resort is CLEAN , spacious and Modern. Very New. I was so impress. We had a 2 bedroom- 2 bath suite with kitchen and living room. Book on Hyatt .com and use discounts..so worth it. Our room was $170 for the night. Free buffet breakfast hot/ cold in morning. FREE shuttle to and from airport and MALL and Surrounding resturaunts. BEds are comfortable, bathroom are spacious.. Kitchen was stocked. Flat screen TVs, helpful front desk, very friendly housekeeping.We stayed here before out Cruise- Allure of the seas. and 2 nights after our cruise as well. WE would def stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCTravelQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSFSManager, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

Hi NYCTravelQueen,

WOW!!! Thank you for the great review and for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor Community. Hyatt Summerfield Suites is a great value for anyone who is traveling. Everything is included right at your fingertips from free internet to complementary hot breakfast. In addition there is a Complementary Evening Social with appetizers and refreshments Monday through Thursday from 5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

We are pleased you were able to utilize Hyatt.com and capture our best available rate. If your travels bring you through Fort Lauderdale for business or an additional cruise from Port Everglades or the Port of Miami we are a great choice. Thanks again for the WOW review we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Your Hyatt Summerfield Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Me and my wife stayed for one night after we came back from a three day cruise, it was a very relaxing stay. I loved the setup of the King studio suite that we had, the couch and bed were super comfortable. I was very impressed at the layout and cleanliness of the room, did not feel like I was staying at a hotel. Its convenient to a big shopping center and restaurants which aren't more than a 20 minute walk. Great price for a such a nice well kept place, be sure to check out the evening social from 5:00 - 7:00pm daily which the desk agent let us know about when we arrived. Plenty of friend food and drinks offered, I can't say how good the food was though because we had previously eaten at a red lobster earlier in the day.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stayed at the Hyatt Summerfield Suites for July 4th weekend amd was very impressed with the studio suite, as well as with the overall cleanliness of the place.....from the lobby to the room. Housekeeping very attentive and concerned with patrons needs. Right across the street from a large shopping plaza! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oortizdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSFSManager, Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Hi, oortizdavis,

We're thrilled to hear that you were able to take advantage of the Hyatt Summerfield Suites for your 4th of July Weekend. We appreciate your nice compliments and we hope to see you soon.

Thank You!

Hyatt Summerfield Suites TEAM…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed here for 1 night after flying into Miami from the UK. We booked it because it was new, modern and really suited our family with having 2 bedroom suites. We were not disappointed, it was super. Very clean and the beds were heaven. We found it hard to find anything modern and not too pricey in the Miami area. The only disappointment was we only stayed for a matter of hours before moving on. Breakfast was a nice bonus. We have booked to stay here for 3 nights July 2012 to investigate the area a little more as we liked it so much. You will not be disappointed, incredible value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastEnglandTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSFSManager, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Hi, East England Traveller,

Thank you very much for your compliments. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We are very glad that you had a wonderful stay even though it was short. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank You!

Your Hyatt Summerfield Suites TEAM…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I stayed here in August last yr for a surgery recovery. Low and behold I needed yet another surgery so I booked the hyatt again and was happy I did. Even if I came to the area for a family vacation I would book this hotel. This time my grandmother came with me and could not believe the value. My surgeon gets a great rate here so it was incredible. I will be back again, except this time for a vacation. This is also the cleanest hotel I have EVER stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamsmak04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 90 SW 18th Ave, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: £104 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport-South hotel is located near Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (free shuttle), Port Everglades Cruise Port (shuttle available) and Broward County Convention Center. The hotel is situated minutes from breathtaking beaches, pristine golf courses and a large variety of shops and restaurants. Spacious suites include separate living, work, kitchen and bedroom areas. Hotel amenities include complimentary full breakfast, evening social, guest market, fitness center, pool, complimentary Internet, and complimentary parking (less than 7 nights). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing