We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel! But Internet Needs To Be Stronger!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I cannot give this hotel a full 5 star review because of the internet.

If you are a business traveler like I am and you rely and strong internet, this hotel is not for you.

Their internet is very slow and weak.

Their internet is strong enough to do BASIC stuff such as check emails and online banking.

Several times during my stay it took forever to even load the google website.

But if you do not care about the internet connectivity, then this hotel is PERFECT!

The beds are super comfortable. Very modern. The only problem with the room is the lack of water pressure in the shower.

Definatley would stay here again if I didnt need to use the internet so much!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaxven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSFSManager, Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

We thank you for taking the time to comment on our property, we appreciate all your feed back as it helps us in providing 100% guest satisfaction to all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

825 - 831 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2011

I recently used the parking facility at this hotel. It was gated, safe, well-lit, and reasonably priced. Shuttle to and from the airport left on the half hour without any issues. I would use this facility again, except it is South of the airport for me and I am North of the airport. The extra drive of a few miles is not worth a few bucks if this facility is not on your way. Otherwise, this parking facility is a good one to try.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tmcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Room was large and well appointed. Nice kitchen area, large sitting area and decent bedroom area. shelves distinguish the rooms from each other and have a tv that swivels to face each room where you may be. The room was very clean and I could not fault house keeping. I checked the beds for unwanted visitors and all was good. The room was modern and clean and the bathroom was large and inviting. Very nice layout. The beds were comfortable and I was able sleep. Heard no outside noise that could disturb us.

The free airport shuttle is a bonus we did not get to use as our flight was delayed and we required a cab instead. Not too pricey and got there just the same.

Final scoop., good hotel worth a second visit. Truly inviting!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingraysgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSFSManager, Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward accomodating you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

It was our first experience in this kind of hotel concept. The convenience to have a small kitchen in your room when you travel with children, plus breakfast and light evening meal included...awesome!!! The hotel was very clean and everything just looks like new.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanatBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSFSManager, Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a comment on your recent stay with us, we are so happy that you and your family enjoyed our hot breakfast and evening social, we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed at the Hyatt Summerfield one day before and after our cruise out of Miami and would definately stay again. Very clean, very inviting, free airport shuttle and shuttle to/from local restaraunts and attractions and free hot breakfast. For $114 a night for four of us, we couldn't go wrong! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillTravel2TryFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We booked this hotel through Priceline.com for a pre-cruise night. The price was reasonable and affordable. What I liked about the hotel is that they serve a complimentary breakfast in the morning. The hotel bathrooms are also nice and clean. The room we stayed in was an Executive Studio. We had a kitchenette, living room area, and two double beds. Because it was a studio floorplan, the room seemed cramped and the furniture felt too big in a small area. My only diappointment was since the room was too small, it was hard for three of us to move around each other. I wouldn't recommend this size room for a family of four.

Room Tip: If you have a family of four, choose a room bigger than the Executive Studio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilhelmina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Stayed here pre-cruise. Hotel property is excellent. Beautiful room, large bathroom, comfortable bed. Transportation from airport and to the port was all good; prompt and safe. The front desk staff were all very accommodating. We actually checked in at 10:30 and was upgraded to a one-bedroom complimentary. The down side is that the hotel is located in a very ugly area of town. Nothing nice to look at out the windows at all. The most disappointing fact of this hotel was that the free breakfast was probably the worst that we have ever had. It was really bad. You are better off to skip it and enter the ship hungry and then head straight to that Lido deck buffet!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveisbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 90 SW 18th Ave, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: £125 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport-South hotel is located near Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (free shuttle), Port Everglades Cruise Port (shuttle available) and Broward County Convention Center. The hotel is situated minutes from breathtaking beaches, pristine golf courses and a large variety of shops and restaurants. Spacious suites include separate living, work, kitchen and bedroom areas. Hotel amenities include complimentary full breakfast, evening social, guest market, fitness center, pool, complimentary Internet, and complimentary parking (less than 7 nights). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing