We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2011

The Hyatt Summerfield Suites is a wonderful hotel. It is fairly new. It is located just across the street from a mall strip. It offers suites as well as one and two bedrooms. The bedroom in the one bedroom is somewhat tight, but it is workable.

They rooms come equip with a kitchen that includes a two burner stove, full size fridge and microwave. In essence, the very same pictures that they show on their website is what you get. It is not a bait and switch.

They offer breakfast every day, and Monday to Thursday they offer dinner. The breakfast contains a good amount of fruits and a variety of cereal, in addition to your main food like eggs, potatoes, etc. Also, hot cereal and toast is available.

The property includes gated parking.

The front desk is really helpful.

They have a fitness room for those who like to stay in shape as well as a pool.

If you are on the upper floors, be prepared for a wait for the elevator, especially the one that is closet to the front desk. However, we discovered that their is a back elevator that many people don't use. If you take that one, you move in a flash as it is always available due to less persons using it.

My only drawback is that the person assign to clean our room did not speak any English, so she could not understand anything I said, and likewise I could not understand her.

Otherwise, it is a nice place to stay, expecially with family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Hyatt Place. That way you get a little view of the highway. Also, the up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sun_sand_and_sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 839 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night after our cruise. There were 4 of us, and the one bedroom suite was perfect for us. The rooms are excellent, well equipped, clean, modern, plenty of room. The location is great if you don't have a car. There is a shopping mall across the street with lots of shops and fast food places, all within walking distance. They also provide a free local shuttle within 3 miles of the hotel. Overall, it was a great value for the 4 of us, considering the free airport shuttle and free breakfast in the morning which featured Starbucks brewed coffee. Definitely our hotel of choice for our next cruise!

Room Tip: Ask about free local shuttle within 3 miles of the hotel for shopping etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derezago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed here for one night after a cruise. This hotel is amazing, what a deal for the money. Huge rooms, suites actually. Nice kitchen area, bedroom separate, lovely couch and tv area. Walking distance to department store and fast food areas. Outdoor pool and courtyard was very nice. Clean, quiet, nice staff. We got off the cruise ship early in the morning and came to this hotel knowing check in was not until later afternoon, but they stored our luggage for us and helped us with ideas of how to kill the day. The outlet mall they suggested was amazing! The free breakfast in the morning was way better than the normal free breakfast elsewhere. Great service. Will stay here again, for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_travel_junkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I have stayed 3-4 nights per week at this particular Hyatt every week for 3 months. It is a fantastic hotel for business, although I can see where other reviewers are correct that its not ideal for a vacation hotel. From the perspective of Ft. Lauderdale vacation needs, its a long way to the beach, malls, etc.

The hotel has amazingly comfortable beds and a surprisingly comfortable couch. The kitchen is very functional for one person, and would be fine for a family of 4 to 6. It has all the comforts of home, including a full-size refrigerator, a range, microwave/convection oven and a dishwasher.

The free breakfasts and the evening happy hour are a nice plus, and the gym is full of quality equipment and is open 24 hours. The hotel even has a laundry room for doing one's laundry (coin-operated). Haven't used the pool, but it seems big enough (although given its location, it is likely in shade during most of the afternoon).

There are a multitude of decent restaurants nearby, some within walking distance, but most are a quick drive. There is also a small cafe in the Hyatt Place across the street.

A couple of caveats:
1. Most rooms do not have a desk. However, there is a kitchen table as well as a barstool/kitchen counter combination that functions just fine for me.
2. The 6th Floor suffers from a tremendous lack of water pressure in the shower. Avoid this floor if you can help it.
3. Cell phone reception within the rooms on the south side of the building (highest number rooms) is a bit sketchy for me with Verizon, but the other 3 sides get fine coverage.

Room Tip: Avoid the 6th Floor due to water pressure problems. Avoid the south side due to lack of cell phone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swissfan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I cannot give this hotel a full 5 star review because of the internet.

If you are a business traveler like I am and you rely and strong internet, this hotel is not for you.

Their internet is very slow and weak.

Their internet is strong enough to do BASIC stuff such as check emails and online banking.

Several times during my stay it took forever to even load the google website.

But if you do not care about the internet connectivity, then this hotel is PERFECT!

The beds are super comfortable. Very modern. The only problem with the room is the lack of water pressure in the shower.

Definatley would stay here again if I didnt need to use the internet so much!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaxven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSFSManager, Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

We thank you for taking the time to comment on our property, we appreciate all your feed back as it helps us in providing 100% guest satisfaction to all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I recently used the parking facility at this hotel. It was gated, safe, well-lit, and reasonably priced. Shuttle to and from the airport left on the half hour without any issues. I would use this facility again, except it is South of the airport for me and I am North of the airport. The extra drive of a few miles is not worth a few bucks if this facility is not on your way. Otherwise, this parking facility is a good one to try.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tmcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Room was large and well appointed. Nice kitchen area, large sitting area and decent bedroom area. shelves distinguish the rooms from each other and have a tv that swivels to face each room where you may be. The room was very clean and I could not fault house keeping. I checked the beds for unwanted visitors and all was good. The room was modern and clean and the bathroom was large and inviting. Very nice layout. The beds were comfortable and I was able sleep. Heard no outside noise that could disturb us.

The free airport shuttle is a bonus we did not get to use as our flight was delayed and we required a cab instead. Not too pricey and got there just the same.

Final scoop., good hotel worth a second visit. Truly inviting!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingraysgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSFSManager, Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward accomodating you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 90 SW 18th Ave, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: £124 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport-South hotel is located near Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (free shuttle), Port Everglades Cruise Port (shuttle available) and Broward County Convention Center. The hotel is situated minutes from breathtaking beaches, pristine golf courses and a large variety of shops and restaurants. Spacious suites include separate living, work, kitchen and bedroom areas. Hotel amenities include complimentary full breakfast, evening social, guest market, fitness center, pool, complimentary Internet, and complimentary parking (less than 7 nights). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing