We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient When Cruising”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here the night before our cruise. You can pay a little extra and leave your car at the hotel PLUS have their shuttle service drop you off right at the port. They will then also pick you up when you return home. Be aware that it will take them about 45 minutes to come get you after your cruise is complete. The hotel rooms were very good for the money. A breakfast buffet is also included. BUT their dining room is entirely too small.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank jneipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnFL664, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Jneipp

I am very pleased to see that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. I want to thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel feedback. Your feedback is very important to us. Without your feedback, we would not know if we are creating wonderful experiences for our guests, so we really do appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback.

We hope to see you again!

Jay Patel
Sleep Inn & Suites
GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Well again i stayed in the Sleep Inn Fort Lauderdale even after my last not so good stay! Well they have made lots of improvements, Rooms Cleaner, ( sadly still stink of smoking even in non smoking rooms, couldn't change as hotel full was offered an air fresher spray!) Breakfast was excellent and still free, good choice and kept replenished by one lady, Reception was maned by usual older guy at night and he is still excellent and helpful, the day staff have improved and was quick and pleasant. Down side.... Free transfers from fort lauderdale airport still a disaster, over an hour wait and kept being told driver would be there in 15 minutes in calls made to hotel, driver turned up and said he had been here already many times! well our party of 5 and three other parties all had waited at the correct place we had been told and he had not been there! we then got the he was paid low wages and relied on tips to make any money etc etc (tip, dont lie to guests and keep them waiting for over an hour!) Next day transfer to cruise terminal was well organised by the owners children as they seemed in control and very pleasant and efficient. Will stay again and it has improved 80% and it still excellent value and the shuttle at $5.00 for the cruise terminal is good value

Room Tip: Insist you have a non smoking room and pre check prior to arrival as this seems to be an issue every...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnFL664, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Neill F

Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel feedback. I am very pleased to see that you had a great experience here at our hotel. We are in the process of converting our hotel to a 100% nonsmoking facility and this conversion should be done as of June 1st. This should really help with any smoke smell that may be in the building. We are also in the renovations process and we are going to change a few things here at the Sleep Inn & Suites.

If you are ever in the area again and want to make reservations, you can always contact us directly at 954-874-1800.

We hope to see you soon!

Jay Patel
Sleep Inn & Suites
GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Good location with grocery and several restaurants across the street.Clean room and good breakfast.Did not get to use pool as people were always scuba diving when I was there.Did use treadmill in gym A few times.Was not at hotel that much as I was working long hours that week.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishert818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnFL664, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

David34503

Thank you for choosing to stay at our establishment. We understand that there are many brands to choose from in our market and we are very pleased to see that you chose to stay at our establishment. If you are ever in Ft. Lauderdale/ Dania Beach area again, we would hope to see you again!

Best Regards

Jay Patel
Sleep Inn & Suites
GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

If you need a nice hotel at a budget price near FLL airport. This is a perfect place. Clean bathroom and a good decent breakfast. Also you get free wifi in your room. If you are taking a cruise from FLL port is very convenient.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar. It is located in a calm place.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlosarbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnFL664, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Carlosarbe

It is very gratifying to see that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment. Our staff works very hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful guest experience at our hotel. If you are ever in the area again, we would hope to see you again!

Thank You

Jay Patel
Sleep Inn & Suites
GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our room at this hotel was very nice for the price that we paid. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The room included a microwave and refrigerator.
The lobby was bleak due to remodeling process. The complimentary free breakfast was adequate.
One of the two best aspects of this hotel is the location of the shopping center across the street with 3 restaurants and a grocery store plus yogurt shop. The other great benefit is a cruise port shuttle which costs $5 or $10 per person which is very reasonable.

Room Tip: The first room that we were assigned was next to the ice machine, so we requested a room in the midd...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnFL664, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Paul P

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave our hotel feedback. I am very pleased to see you had a wonderful stay at our hotel.

As you saw, we are in the renovations process, but we are trying to get this done as soon as possible. Hopefully the next time you come to our establishment, all of the renovations will be completed.

We hope to see you soon!

Jay Patel
Sleep Inn & Suites
GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We booked the room online while traveling in S. Florida the night before. There were plenty of hotels/ motels available near Ft. Lauderdale airport (our point of departure). We went for this Sleep Inn as the photos looked good and the room price was higher than others, assuming it should be a good property.
When we arrived we got a room assigned on the intermediate floor with "wonderful" views of a huge trash/ construction container.
The room was ok but nothing to write home about. The microwave looked pretty filthy.
Obviously, the hotel was not fully booked, thus we were lucky and had no neighbors and got a good night's sleep.
Breakfast was good standard fare, clean breakfast room.
The two men who checked us in and out were not really communicative. We were not asked if we had a good stay. We were not told that they added $ 1.50 for a safe in the room which we did not need or use. Maybe, it is peanuts but other hotels would alert you to this extra "service".
The worst: A very strong odor (to put it politely) in the property, including our room.
Summary: Good for one night but we will not come back.
BTW, during our vacation trip to Florida, it was the worst of four hotels in this category but the second most expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockiesfan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnFL664, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Rockiesfan2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel feedback. Your feedback is very important to us. I want to apologize on behalf of the front desk staff and I will ensure that our staff is more personable for our guests. We are also in the process of renovating our hotel and that is why we had to order another container for the trash. We are working very hard to get these renovations done as soon as possible, so we could remove the container. We will also be 100% nonsmoking establishment as of June 1st and hopefully this will help any odor in the hotel.

If you are ever in the area again, please give us another opportunity to make things right and to provide you with a wonderful guest experience.

Once again I want to thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel feedback and your feedback will help us provide our future guests with a better guest experience.

Jay Patel
Sleep Inn & Suites
GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We chose to stay here sat night before our sunday cruise. It was exactly what we were looking for. Free shuttle from airport to hotel was great. We arrived before check in but they had a room ready for us. Rooms were comfy. A/C worked great, huge shower. 2 miles away from beach. Theres a walgreens right next door n lil shopping center across the street with a yogurt place, chinese place, italian restaraunt, n the most amazing mexican place called panchos which was YUM! Took shuttle to cruise port for 5pp. Other than that the bfast space was small and could use renovation but good value n we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnFL664, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Joc15

It is such a pleasure to see that you had a wonderful experience here at our establishment. Our staff works very hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay here at our hotel.

We are currently in the renovations process and a lot of changes are going to be made. Of course this will take some time, but hopefully all of the renovations will be done by the 4th quarter of this year.

We hope to see you again!

Jay Patel
Sleep Inn & Suites
GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
2.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport

Address: 1500 SE 5th Ave, Dania Beach, FL 33004-4543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range: £59 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Sleep Inn Dania Beach
Dania Beach Sleep Inn
Dania Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing