We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You don't always get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
BC, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You don't always get what you pay for”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We ended up here when we had flight delays and couldn't get out of fort Lauderdale. We had tried several other hotels but everything was full so had to settle for the sleep inn. The beds were not at all comfortable and the worst part was that they charged us double the going rate. Sure, if I was paying $100 this place would have been fine but when they charge $280 you shouldn't get a 2 star hotel. They totally took advantage of us and I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    200
    115
    55
    45
See reviews for
179
208
38
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

My room smelled stinky, fortunately I got used to the smell after a few minutes. The room seemed cleaned but it was nothing spectacular. Their "fitness center" consisted of 3 pieces of out dated equipment, luckily there was a nice running path near the park.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cmcg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here the night before a cruise. We arrived early, yet they accommodated an early check in. The rooms were very clean and comfortable; the breakfast was hearty and the staff was extremely helpful. We had a number of questions and the staff provided excellent information and recommendations. We got the cruise stay package and were able to park the car for free for the week of the cruise. The shuttle to and from the pier was very efficient and easy. If you are taking a cruise, this is a great place to stay, especially if you have a car that needs to be parked for the week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wahoowa1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel with a great location close to the beach. Our room was clean, the breakfast was good and the staff was very pleasant. The one complaint I have is with the extra charge for a room safe. At check in I was told that if I didn't want to use the safe I should mark no safe on the registration card and I wouldn't be charged for it. That is what I did, yet the charge still appeared on our bill. True, it is only $3. But if it is standard practice for the hotel to charge or not charge based on what is filled out at check in, then I shouldn't have to call them to ask that the charge be removed. Charge $3 more for a room if they want to,it would be worth it not to leave guests with the cheap feeling that this extra charge does.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmervis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Its a great place to stay - its off the beaten path and they have great people - I have stayed there numerous times over the past couple of years without any incident or issues - many of the rooms have been recently remodeled.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenwood, GA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed at the Sleep Inn and Suites, Dania Beach, FL in July 2014 before going on a cruise. The room was very comfortable for three. We had two queen beds and a pull out sofa. In addition we had a fridge and microwave. The location was perfect and close to Port Everglades. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROWM2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We spent two nights on a recent apartment huntin trip. The hotel was inexpensive and located in an area we wanted to be. The room had a musty smell but everything was clean. We were on the first floor near the outside door. It didn't seem to lock all the time. The staff was friendly. The morning breakfast was adequate, nothing special. They ran out of one of my daughter's favorite cereals.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
Address: 1500 SE 5th Ave, Dania Beach, FL 33004-4543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Sleep Inn Dania Beach
Dania Beach Sleep Inn
Dania Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing