We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Econo Lodge(Hollywood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Fero's Court Motel(Dania Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Inn(Hollywood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Suites(Hollywood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Hollywood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
144
228
128
62
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
228
128
62
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspre cruisedollar treecruise portacross streetstrip mallhot tubbreakfast roomhollywood beachfree breakfastbagelsper personone night stayfree shuttlelast minute itemsshuttle serviceminute drivebooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2010

We stayed the night before our cruise and we thought it was a decent place. Once we collected out baggages at the airport, we called the hotel courtesy phone and they were there within a few minutes to pick us up. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the larger rooms (5 of us) and the beds were comfy and the room was spacious. We really didn't have any problems with the room compare to others reviews. It was also nice that there was a Walgreen's next door and a Publix across the street; it allowed us to get some things before our cruise.
The shuttle service to the Port was also good. We signed up the night before and didn't have any issues getting to the port; we actually got there early and were able to get on the ship before the massive crowd.
We thought the breakfast was decent; they had more to offer then the Sleep Inn that we have locally. It was hot and fresh.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyAlyssia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

This is a good choice for a pre-cruise hotel.

Free shuttle to and from airport and cruise port, although you may need to wait 30-40 minutes at busy times.

There are restaurants and a supermarket just across the street.

You can take a taxi to Hollywood beach for about $9.00.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbo6154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Our small room was adequate for our one night stay. Upon entering our room there was a very strong odor. We discovered it came from the air conditioner when turned to "warm." We let it run on fan and kept the door open for a while and the odor disappeared. The hotel should check the filter in its air units. Our breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthJerseyEatwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

austere, small, nothing around the hotel - would rather spend a little more and be located closer to bars, restaurants, etc. Needed to get out of the room as it was dark and dismal and there was no where to go.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank ninaslcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

Stayed in the Sleep Inn as a pre-cruise hotel. Called for the shuttle from Fort Lauderdale airport and waited about 15 minutes in the warm sunshine. Nice clean hotel with the nicest front desk people. Vick was working when we arrived and greeted us warmly and answered all our questions concerning local establishments. We signed up for the cruise ship shuttle and walked to Publix for a lunch time sandwich which was excellent. We ate dinner at Pancho's' the mexican restaurant across the street, again excellent. Great margaritas. Hotel is in a safe area surrounded by condos. We are a couple of middle class grunts that don't need a four star hotel to lay our head. We just want a clean, respectable hotel that is reasonably priced. This Sleep Inn was a delightful surprise. Complementary breakfast was good. Definitely will consider staying here again. Excellent hotel for the price and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paintchip8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews