We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double beds for adults to share”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The hotel is very convenient to get to. The pool and hot tub are very nice as well. It's a busy hotel because people going on cruises are always checking in and out. I went with 4 adult women and we shared a room. My complaint is the beds are a double. Tiny beds for adults.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Angela s,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We perceive feedback such as this as opportunities to improve and therefore consider your ratings an integral part of this process.
At Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale we strive to do our very best to continuously go above and beyond in order to give our guests the best quality of service possible in our genre. Thank you and hopefully we'll see you again!!

Leslie Gaitan
GSR - HGI Ft. Lauderdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

892 - 898 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

We spent one lovely nite awaiting our cruise from Miami. Pick-up at FLdale airport was seamless. Our checkin was prompt. The room was very comfortable, spotless. Great value compared to Miami hotels which we used post cruise. Did not try the restaurants because of early departure-but breakfast was available at a reasonable $12.95 pp.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lyndia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Lucy606,

We're pleased to hear your stay with us was a lovely one and we take great pride in knowing we met your expectations. Thank you for choosing us as your choice of stay, we hope to see you soon!!

Leslie Gaitan
GSR - HGI Ft. Lauderdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here last December as well before our cruise as it is very handy to the Port Everglades, it's a beautiful clean hotel with free wifi, a great complimentary buffet breakfast , you can book a room with free shuttle to the airport or cruise port & park your car for free! We were really impressed last year & also found the staff to be outstanding. I remembered one front desk clerk in particular from last year "Terrance" who was just the nicest young man you would ever want to meet. When we checked in last night I checked the assortment of business cards to see if Terrance was still here. I was thrilled to see he was promoted to "Guest Service Manager" way to go Terrance...you deserve it. This man goes out of his way to make the guests happy & now I am so happy that Hilton has recognized this fine young man's outstanding ability to really treat each guest above average! The young man on the desk last night "Charles" also was super helpful....even told me to bring my laptop down to the front desk as I was having trouble connecting to the free wifi. The breakfast is not just a cereal, juice, coffee & muffin buffet that you find at many Hotels.....they even have omelette bar! When you arrive the first thing you see in the lobby is a sparkling glass container with a spigot filled with ice cold fresh water with lemons as well as fresh coffee to help yourself. There shuttle is busy all the time picking up & delivering people to the airport & cruise port. I can't say enough good things about this Hotel.....it's even priced reasonable with new comfort dial beds to select a soft or firm mattress. We will be back each year prior to our yearly cruise. Thank You Hilton Garden Inn Cruise & Airport on SW 18th Ave. Glad to see you are consistent with your friendly over & above superior service!

Room Tip: The King beds have the adjustable mattresses, but all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJourney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Gail M,

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay as our team takes great pride in exceeding each guest’s expectations, We are aware that you have many options in the Hilton family. Therefore, we thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport for your accommodations. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon! I'll let Terrance and Charlie know what great things you said!!!

Leslie Gaitan
GSR - HGI Ft. Lauderdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Hotel was hard to locate off main road, check-in was excellent. First room had half a hall of smokers using non-smoking rooms-very bad show to me! I told front office and was relocated two floors above in a very fast manner. Breakfast was okay, but not worth $12.95. Wait staff was slow and not very friendly. I think a trip off property for a meal would be a better choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Jeff E,

Thank you for your generous feedback. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experiences. Every guest review is humbly welcomed and taken into account. We are aware that you have many options. Therefore, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again.

Leslie Gaitan
GSR - HGI Ft. Lauderdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We were totally pleased with our room, the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We had booked a cruise package which included a small buffet breakfast (normally $12.95 per person) and a shuttle to and from Port Everglades (normally $18-$20 each way). The cook had put peppers on my plate, which I specifically asked to NOT have and when I sent it back he just picked a few peppers off the top. However the food still tasted like peppers and when I picked up the chicken it was loaded with peppers underneath, so he did NOT remake my plate. The waitress was very nice and comped my meal, but the way the cook handled this was totally unacceptable. Finally after another 30 min. wait I got a plate of chicken and pasta which was devoid of the mushrooms and spinach that were supposed to be on the plate also. We had no problem with the outside shuttle service going to the port. However, being picked back up after the cruise was another thing. Although we made 3 phone calls, only to be told each time 5 min. more. My husband went to their incoming buses and asked if we could get on since they had dropped off passengers. They all said no. After waiting an hour and a half we finally took a cab back to the hotel to pick up our vehicle. The cab was $20.10, which was nearly the same cost as using the shuttle. However, the manager of the hotel gave us back our cab fare and took the price of the shuttle service off our room bill. So he bent over backward to make things right. The hotel experience alone without the additional issues was great. I would recommend them wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank OlderWiserSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear OlderWiserSmart,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, and also thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We perceive feedback such as this as opportunities to improve and therefore consider better ways to improve. It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you soon!

Leslie Gaitan
GSR - HGI Ft. Lauderdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel is a Hilton! Beautiful lobby, spacious and very comfortable room and bathroom. Of course impeccably clean.
Wi-fi in the lobby. Many tv channels. Free shuttle to airport.
Friendly staff.
It took many tries to get someone to answer the front desk phone however.
The menu for the restaurant is very limited but the food is good.
There is room service.

Room Tip: A better choice of hotel near an airport. Incredible rates on rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maisha4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Maisha4,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port as your choice of stay. It makes us happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us!! Hope to see you again next time when you come visit!!

Leslie Gaitan
GSR - HGI Ft. Lauderdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Love this place, have and will always recommend to friends and family alike!! Every stay is always a pleasant one, great job to the entire staff they're always so courteous and friendly I just wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tyrone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Tyrone B,

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport for your recent visit to South Florida. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us and thank you for such great feedback!! We hope to see you again soon!!

Leslie Gaitan
GSR - HGI Ft. Lauderdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port

Address: 180 SW 18th Ave, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: £101 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Dania Beach
Hilton Dania
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale
Dania Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing