We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was left stranded @ the Ft Lauderdale airport, by the airline, which cancelled two flights on the same evening! this particular airline offered no accomodations, nor any ability to depart for the next two days! My American Express travel counselor suggested this hotel, in an offer of choices to stay overnight. On my second day of again being stranded by yet a different airline's mandated flight cancellation, I personally chose to repeat my stay at the same hotel, based on the excellent service & amenities revviously provided. Not to mention the "emotional" support from both the night & day shifts staff persons encountered. It really meant a lot to me, after being abused & disregarded by the airlines. Cudo's to this hotel and aall the staff members involved!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brenetta E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Brenetta E.D.,

Thank you so much for writting such an amazing comment! We pride ourselves in providing the best services for all our guests! We're happy that you had a great stay! Hopefully next time we see you it'll be because you're going on a cruise or just staying here for a vacation!!

Regards,

Leslie Gaitan l Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,228)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

776 - 782 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were going to have an early flight out of the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport so wanted a hotel that was not too far away. We are Hilton Honors members so chose this Hilton. We stayed for two nights.

It served our purposes adequately, there were no problems with cleanliness or amenities. The water got hot quickly. I did have a problem with the bed although my husband did not. It was an air-filled type bed with a pad (foam perhaps) that made it really hot for me to sleep on. The A/C (a room unit) was very noisy and when it would cycle off/on I would wake up. The second night we took care of this issue by leaving the thermastat to a low temp so the A/C was basically on all night. Although loud, the consistency of the noise allowed me to sleep.

Since we are Silver Honors members we were comped on the buffet breakfast with made-to-order eggs. We stayed there two days so were able to partake of it one day and the food was good. We also ate there the night we arrived and had cheeseburgers. They were good quality and tasty as were the french fries. We did not care of the ciabatta bread it was on though.

Also, please note, that apparently HIlton has a policy of not making up the beds and providing new towels to multi-night guests. We were not aware of this so when we came back to our room the second day, midday, we were surprised. We went down and asked at the desk and were informed that it must be requested. We asked that it be done. The cleaning staff was on our floor at the time so it was done in about an hour. Next, time we will know to pre-request this service.

I rated the hotel Average because of the bed which provided enough support but retained heat which made my sleep uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LikesAGoodDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear LikesAGoodDeal,

Thank you for choosing The Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port hotel! We appreciate the time you've take out of your day do address your concerns with our property, but we are also very happy to hear that besides that little issues you encountered you had an overall good experience. Hopefully next time everything will be great!!!! See you next time!

Regards,

Leslie Gaitan l Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Staff nice but totally clueless. Came back one evening in pouring rain from a conference I was attending. Wanted to purchase some deodorant at the onsite store within the hotel lobby. They were out. Front desk staff didn't know where I could go to purchase some.
Elevators had to be the slowest I've ever experienced. Were they installed for old people with walkers??! LOL Breakfast VERY overpriced at $12.95. Burned out eggs and dry bacon/sausage should NOT add up to a $12.95 per person price tag. Main reason I stayed here is that I'm a high level Hilton HHonors member. Needless to say, won't stay here again and will be sure to recommend against it. For $139 plus tax per night, I would've expected better from a Hilton property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitzlpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Fitzlpatrick,

Thank you for taking the time to address your concerns. I apologize for the troubles you encountered through your stay with us. It is unfortunate that these incidents occurred during your stay, however your comments and concerns allows us to pinpoint and address the individual involved to help better our service and image of our brand and hotel.

Regards,

Leslie Gaitan l Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We flew in and out of Ft. Lauderdale Airport for a trip to the Keys - this property was very convenient, super clean and the staff was all very friendly. The airport shuttle was great and we were able to return our rental car the night before so it was one less thing to worry about on the day of departure. Restaurant was very good, we enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karen4912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel was perfectly located for our stay as it was close to the Hard Rock Hotel. Also, there is a shopping center opposite the hotel entrance with good shopping. Service was great, check in was a breeze and everything flowed smoothly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We chose the cruise package offered by Hilton-one night's lodging and transportation to and from cruise port. Accommodations were excellent, convenient to cruise ship, courteous staff. They even provided transportation to nearby restaurants for dining the evening before we sailed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is perfect for an overnight stay when departing for a cruise. The staff is friendly and efficient and the hotel has programs in place to assist you with getting to the ship. This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel before a cruise. We have never been disappointed with the hotel accommodations or the service. The hotel is right across the street from shopping. A tad pricey.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Sharon E,

First, we would like to thank you for being a loyal guest!!!! Just as you enjoy staying here we enjoy having you here!! It is always our goal to make sure you're having a lovely stay with us!!!! Hope you had fun on your cruise and hopefully we see you next time!!!

Regards,

Leslie Gaitan l Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port

Address: 180 SW 18th Avenue, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: £76 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Dania Beach
Hilton Dania
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale
Dania Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing