We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pre-cruise hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Halls, TN
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pre-cruise hotel!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed one night at the Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port. We flew into the airport at Ft. Lauderdale and were cruising from the Port of Miami the next day. I looked at many options for how to get from the airport to the cruise port, and we ended up choosing this hotel for their stay and cruise package. We were very satisfied with our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. What will bring us back is definitely the transportation. A lot of people were waiting for the transfer to the Ft. Lauderdale cruise port. We were the only ones going to Miami that day, so we had the van to ourselves. We got to the port early enough that we didn't have to wait to board the ship. No lines at all. Then when we docked again after the cruise, the transfer driver was already at the port waiting for us. He took us back to the Ft. Lauderdale airport in plenty of time for our flight. We definitely recommend this hotel for the convenience of transferring from one city to another. This was one of the only hotels we could find with that package. They made it very easy for us, and we appreciated it.

Room Tip: We were on a higher floor, but location didn't really matter to us. We just stayed for one night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Beth K,

Thank you for selecting The Hilton Garden Inn as your choice out of many! We appreciate the time you took out of your day to review our hotel and we're happy to hear that you had a great stay! We hope to see you again next time!!

Regards,

Leslie Gaitan l Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    389
    191
    47
    40
See reviews for
314
447
78
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

About a $35 cab ride from the airport. Spent one night here before our cruise. Beautiful property right across from the beach and within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Very nice room that appears to be used as a condo in the winter time. The view from our room was outstanding. Staff was friendly and helpful. Brunch was good but a bit overpriced. Hotel provided a van to go to the cruise ship and had a very friendly driver. Overall, everything was super.

Room Tip: Ask for a upper floor room overlooking the beach. They upgraded us at no additional charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank headraccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear headraccoon,

We appreciate the tiem you took out of your day in order to review our hotel, we're happy to hear that you had a good stay and that you were happy with your room! Hope to see you next time! Have a wonderul day!

Regards,

Leslie Gaitan l Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Mr. Daniel Lamm, General manager, has truly built a wonderful team. The level of professionalism and one on one personal service is commendable. I highly recommend this property aside from a perfect location for shopping and relaxation it is less than a minute from a major access highway. With a five minute drive to the Fort Lauderdale airport, this is a wonderful hotel. I try to stay there with each trip. It is truly worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Monique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Monique H,

Thank you for writing such a great comment! We're truly happy that our services were to your expectation! We thank you for being our loyal guest and hope to see you again next time!!!!

Regards,

Leslie Gaitan l Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We flew into Fort Lauderdale airport and used the hotel shuttle transportation from the airport. Once you get to baggage claim you do need to call them and let them know you need to be picked up. There is a Courtesy Phone at baggage claim that will connect you. We walked a short distance to the shuttle pick up and waited about 10 minutes. We got to the hotel and check in was easy. We decided to eat dinner at the hotel restaurant and we were pleasantly surprised. Food was very good and we received great service. No complaints about the room. Only complaint is that the elevators are slow. Walked across the street to McDonald's the next morning for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smileysara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Smileysara,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port hotel, we are happy to hear that your stay with us was good and that your experience with our restaurant was great! We hope to see again next time and have you as our loyal guests!

Regards,

Leslie Gaitan l Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn before and after our cruise. The location was good, there is a shopping centre across the road, this was very convenient. The staff were very friendly. The restaurant was excellent for dinner, great value, good food and great service. Good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Lynn357,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port Hotel as your choice of stay! We are happy to hear that your stay with us was good and convenient! Our team strives to make your stay unforgettable! We hope to see you next time you go on a cruise as well!!!

Regards,

Leslie Gaitan l Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Fast, friendly, accommodating, professional and convenient experience I have stayed at this location multiple times and my experience is consistent on every visit The property is kept to a high standard morning noon and night

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Tony W,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our property! We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and are looking forward to seeing you again! We also thank your loyalty towards us and are more than happy to have again next time!!!!

Regards,

Leslie Gaitan l Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My stay here was wonderful the reason I choose this place was the cruise package. Great price for what you got here. Nice clean rooms,lobby was very pretty. The shuttle was fantastic and what a relief for having to drive there myself. I would recommend this place for anyone wanting to travel for a cruise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Wendy V,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port Hotel!
We're Happy to hear your stay with us was great!! Thank you for choosing us out of the many in Dania Beach! Hopefully we see you next time!

Regards,

Leslie Gaitan l Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Address: 180 SW 18th Avenue, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dania Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Dania Beach
Hilton Dania
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale
Dania Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing