We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Quiet hotel with great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Hampton Inn did me a favor by being full as I was able to get a room at the Hilton Garden Inn. Lobby was very well appointed and inviting. Reception staff was more than helpful and attentive. Room was very nice as I expected. All staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Theresa M,

I'm sorry to hear Hampton Inn didn't have rooms for you but I'm glad you chose us out of the many in the vecinity! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we're happy we achieved our goal at making your stay great!!!!! Hopefully next time you stay in Fort Lauderdale we'll see you!!!!

Best Regards,

Leslie Gaitan | Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good clean room for decent value with shuttle service to and from the airport. Breakfast was sit down and made to order and pretty good, it was included with my stay I think because I was a Hilton Honors member. The pool was pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Kent C,

We appreciate your loyalty to our Hilton Family! We're happy to hear your stay with us was pleasant! We look forward to seeing you again! Have a wonderful day!

Best Regards,

Leslie Gaitan | Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel was perfectly located 3 miles from Seminole Hard Rock Casino. Great rate, nice amenities. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Room would be great for families with kids; has separate living area with pull-out couch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Eric B,

We're happy to hear your stay with us was so enjoyable you'd come back in a heartbeat! We thank you for your loyalty and jopefully see you soon!!!

Best Regards,

Leslie Gaitan | Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We only stayed one night before boarding a cruise. The staff was friendly and cheerful. Check in was very quick. the room was a little warm when we entered, but an adjustment of the AC and a little time fixed that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank thebarngodess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear barngodess,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel, hope all is well and we hope to see you next time you visit the fort lauderdale area!!

Best Regards,

Leslie Gaitan | Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here because their airport shuttle runs 24/7 and would fetch me when my 12:30am flight landed. The price was right as well. Plus, every single employee I met- no matter time of day or night- was pleasant, helpful and made my whole experience pleasurable. From the midnight shuttle driver to Tom the night desk mgr to the servers in the restaurant ALL nice, helpful folks. The breakfast buffet was delicious. Tasted good. I'd stay here again flying in/ out of FLL!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank drifly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear drifly77,

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale for your sleep and fly stay!!!
Hope to see you next time!!!

Best Regards,

Leslie Gaitan | Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Very pleased with this hotel. not only is it conveniently located next to restaurants, but is also quite affordable. The best thing is the beds are very comfortable and they have mid size TVs. I will definitely be coming back. The personnel are friendly and check you in quickly.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Grazer-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear JNC-Florida,

Thank you for the awesome comment!! We look forward to your next stay!!!!

Best Regards,

Leslie Gaitan | Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Arrived here on the 13th July and stayed one night before a flight. The hotel was absolutely perfect for this. Great location close to FLL, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, great complementary business centre, fantastic restaurant and most importantly; a very efficient on the hour shuttle service to the airport. The only downside is that the aircon sounded like standing next to an airplane taking off!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFLLFH, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Jacob S,

We appreciate the time you took out of your day to write such a great comment! I apologize for the noise you had from the AC during your stay, hope all is well and thank you so much for staying with us!!

Best Regards,

Leslie Gaitan | Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port

Address: 180 SW 18th Ave, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: £98 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Dania Beach
Hilton Dania
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale
Dania Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing