We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Rail Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel is very nice and clean and reflective of the standard updated look of Courtyards. It was convenient for the airport and easy to get to although the roads off the main road to the hotel were a bit challenging late at night. The only real problem with the hotel was it is next to a train station. It appears to be light rail, but there was some train noises associated with staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EWB861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. Yes, the convenience of our location can be a little noisy at times in certain areas of the hotel so be sure to mention it at check in if you are a lighter sleeper and we will put you in a quieter part of the hotel. We hope to see you again!

Chad Brunton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Joey and staff made my stay very pleasant! They went out of their way on their hospitality. THANK YOU. Now, for the room. The room was nice and clean, BUT, the bed was not as comfortable as I'm accustomed to. They were very hard and uncomfortable. Overall, not a bad visit. Would have rated it 5*'s should this met my expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

I will be sure to commend Joe and the team for a job well done! I apologize that the bed wasn't as comfortable for you and do appreciate the feedback. Hopefully we'll see you again!

Chad Brunton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Enjoyed my stay here for a few hrs nap between flights. Very clean rooms and modern lobby. Free wifi all around was great b/c the other higher end brands charge. Wasnt a big fan of the inroom coffee however they had amazing starbucks free in the lobby. The shuttle ride was quite long to the airport but thats a compliment to how far they are willing to go to take care of guests by providing a free shuttle. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeeNyC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Our little trip to the airport can take a little awhile due to the airport construction but thank you for your understanding and for the nice ratings. We really appreciate it!

Chad Brunton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We got in early to FL relax before our RCL cruise. This was a great location- close to the airport and the cruise port. We were PLEASENTLY surprised to discover this hotel has a FREE shuttle to the cruise port! You must sign-up in person when you get to the hotel; they will not do it over the phone. It is 1st come, 1st serve.. so don’t wait until the morning that you depart. This is also adjacent to the Bass Pro outlet and several diving & boat shops for you to walk to do some last minute shopping. Islamorada Fish Company is also attached to the complex for a place to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for the very kind ratings and for choosing us! We also just added an another brand new bus! We hope to see you again!

Chad Brunton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hotel is very modern and exciting to be in. There was a woman at the front desk that told us about the area and even called a cab to help us get to sum shopping areas. Place we went to was Oakland plaza and there were alot of shops and also a Dave and Busters.

Pool and whirlpool close at 11 and there is a free shuttle that picks you up and takes you to airport and cruise terminal.I am here right writing this review.and it's sold out but you don't hear noise and it's enjoyable. I am on the 6th floor facing the train and don't hear it. If I came to visit the area without a cruise I would stay here because of how nice it is and the level of service I have received.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KaptivatingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again!

Chad Brunton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My wife and i are reserved at this hotel This friday prior to our cruise. Looking forward to a relaxing stay and quick shuttle pick up from the airport.
As marriott members. Im sure this property will meet our expectations and the superior Marriott service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you so much for choosing us and for your recognition of our service. While here, please ask for me!

Have a safe trip!

Chad Brunton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

we stay here pre cruise out of fort Lauderdale port. the rooms are clean bright and comfortable. just perfect to unwind after a long flight. I am looking forward to my uocoming stay this November and feel confident that our room will be as good as always. the staff are pleasant too

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marciag21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you so much and we truly look forward to having you back in November!

Chad R. Brunton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 400 Gulf Stream Way, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2124
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: £125 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Courtyard Dania Beach
Courtyard Hotel Dania Beach
Dania Courtyard
Dania Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing