We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed for two nights at this location before a cruise. Two people from this hotel are just amazing - Karen, cruise director and Brian were just awesome. Brian is very accommodating, helping our family with an early check-in at 8:00 am. We had requested for rooms within the same floor and he did more than that - he gave us an adjoining room! Karen was very good in keeping us on time for our cruise and gave extra help to my mom who was in a wheelchair.
The rooms are clean and spacious. The lobby of this hotel is awesome. It is massive. Lots of chairs and tables to sit while waiting for the shuttle bus. Their little treat (candies) at the Guest Services is appreciated. They were good candies. Our stay did not come with a free breakfast but the food in the restaurant was reasonable. If ever we go back to FLL, we will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CapDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
That is just fantastic! Brian and Karen will be thrilled to see this. The team appreciates feedback so much! Looking forward to seeing you again.

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    211
    94
    32
    20
See reviews for
132
187
23
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Hotel was very clean close enough to airport and cruise port. The free shuttle was a nice perk! The hotel is not close to the beach area so you will have to grab a cab or shuttle to the area where restaurants are. The in house bistro is over priced and not a huge selection, not bad for breakfast though. Courtyard bistros are pretty much all the same.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of train station, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paris6473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us? Did you go to Fort Lauderdale beach or Dania Beach? Both great beaches but very different experiences! Hope to see you again soon!

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Overall this hotel is good. The lobby and rooms are nicely decorated and modern. The staff worked hard to accommodate the bustling lobby with people and their luggage making arrangements for airport and cruise shuttles. However, this hotel is not as close to the airport or cruise terminal as it sounds in their descriptions. It's on the far side of the runway from the airport terminal, so it's not really close. And, it's even farther from the cruise port. For a fee, you can park your car there during your cruise. They do offer a van ride TO the cruise terminal, BUT they don't provide a ride back to your car. It seemed to me that calling it a "SHUTTLE" meant they would also provide pick up service back to your car. I only found this out because I heard The representative from an on-site service telling someone else that they needed to prepay to have them pick you up on your return. A taxi from the port is probably cheaper. This isn't a big deal, but it would have been nice to know ahead of that it is only a one way ride. Other things that were different than expected were: parking fees, they don't have free coffee in the lobby as stated and the place was pretty crowded waiting to get our ride to the cruise port. I suggest that you sign up for an earlier ride, because they were running WAY behind schedule the Saturday we needed to get to our ship. They have 2 coin operated guest laundry rooms on floors 3 and 5 and provide laundry detergent and dryer sheets. This was great for us, because we had been traveling for a few days and needed to wash a few things before our cruise. The on site restaurant seemed a little pricey for what it offered, but if you have a car, there are plenty of eateries close by. The hotel is located RIGHT next to a commuter train, and unfortunately the train's whistle is too! It blew loud and clear repeatedly VERY early on Saturday morning making it impossible to sleep late. The hotel is nice, but I might try to stay closer to the cruise port next time.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry that we were running behind getting you over to the port that morning. It is really unusual that we would run behind as we offer hour time slots from 10am through the 1pm hour and have multiple shuttles but the port can back up sometimes causing a delay. I'm also sorry that you heard the train as well. No fun at all! Please reach out to me next time you plan on coming to the area and I will ensure your on time departure and a quiet room away from the station.

Sincerely,
Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Location, location, location!!! This Marriott is perfectly situated near both the Fort Lauderdale Airport and the Cruise terminal, and we needed access to both. The free shuttles from the airport and to the cruise terminal were efficient, quick, and most welcome. The hotel is clean and well-maintained, but without a car, you would not want to stay here more than 1 night.

Two things that detracted from the experience: We had to pay for expensive, a la carte microwave-prepared meals, and since we were stranded without a car for dinner and breakfast, we were captive customers. Luckily for lunch, a friend was visiting us and took us to a fantastic crab lunch, Florida style. See separate review of that!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you found our location perfect and look forward to seeing you again on your next cruise!

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had to stop here for two nights and the service from Darryl & Karen at the front desk over the two days was outstanding. They were polite and helpful and thorough!
The Room was clean and comfortable and a fair rate..
The pool was dirty on the Saturday and Sunday nights and the pool still had not been cleaned by the time we checked out. Sad as it was a nice layout but totally neglected.
No restaurant but the snack bar was good.
I suggest they offer complimentary coffee for all guests.

Room Tip: kingbed was great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHURCHGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for recognizing Darryl and Karen! We are very fortunate to have them and this means so much! Please accept my apologies for the pool experience. We have had daily storms as of late and I am thinking we didn't get out there to clean it up quick enough. I will be sure to review this with our team to ensure that we are cleaning the pool immediately following some weather in addition to our daily cleaning and inspection.

Thanks for making us better!

Sincerely,

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Overall hotel was nice and clean. The free shuttles were definitely a selling point. The only problem is the location. Other than Bass ProShop with the restaurant attached,there is nothing within walking distance of this hotel except a gas station. Make sure you have all you need or you will paying for a taxi to the store. The cafe was decent. We had take out delivered. Pool area nice, as well. Overall, i would stay here again, just be more prepared before I get there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Very well said. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and see you again on your next trip through FLL.

Sincerely,
Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I ended up at this hotel after a bad experience at another. Arrived very late. Place was absolutely beautiful. Beds were more than comfortable. Bathrooms were gorgeous. Everything was perfectly clean. If you do have young children, kind of hard because we had security knock on the door from complaints of business stays who were trying to sleep, so maybe not so family friendly. My children are really not that loud and have never had that happen before. Also wasn't crazy about having to pay for parking. And was a long walk from parking spot to door with luggage. Asides from that was great place to stay and I thought the price for the night we stayed was great for this hotel. Minus the parking fee.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing us and for staying with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I assume you left your vehicle for multiple nights as we offer complimentary parking for the night you stay with us and then charge only if you are leaving your vehicle with us. Please let me know if that wasn't the case for you. I truly hope to see you again!

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 400 Gulf Stream Way, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2124
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Courtyard Dania Beach
Courtyard Hotel Dania Beach
Dania Courtyard
Dania Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing