We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently a great place”

Shenanigans East Side Pub
Ranked #26 of 78 Restaurants in Dania Beach
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Consistently a great place”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

All to often, one can get complacent about with fantastic food, great atmosphere, friendly service and a great overall experience in a sports bar setting. We go often to this location. The menu is extremely varied and perfectly tailored to sports genre. I recently had a birthday party for my wife which turned out really superb. The staff was 'over the top' with their service and help. This location is simply the best of all the other sports bars in the area. We have tried others with unfortunate results, even Shenanigans 'sister' location. If you want to enjoy really good food, great setting, varied rooms for viewing, it is simply the IDEAL location. It is fun also!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    27
    13
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good Food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My partner and I went to Shenanigans Pub for lunch on a Sunday. He had the grilled wings and said they were wonderful. Spicy like he likes and the wings were huge.
I had the Cuban sandwich which was also very good. The beer was cold and the food was hot. They have a large menu ranging for sandwiches to full meals. There is something for everyone.
A great place for families.
.
Our server was very hepful ahd checked on us often. We loved the atmosphere but maybe a bit loud for some with all of the TVs on the various sporting events.

The only complaint that I had was with the pasta salad that comes with a lot of their sandwiches.. It was bland and need to have a different dressing and a little seasoning. I will choose another option the next time.

We will definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank starman543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“service is slow”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

i thought i would keep trying this place but every time i have been here, whether it take out or eat in service is always slow. I ordered take out of 100 wings and thought it wouldnt be a problem waiting....first they asked me to prepay for the wings with a cc. then when i got there 30 minutes later the wings werent ready and the small set were wet and the larger set were dry, not like i ordered them special.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank itsmelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Chicken Wings and more”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great food, great service. Fun place to go with family or friends.
Shenanigans Eastside Pub has some of the best chicken wings around South Florida. There are many choices to choose from. Try them all as they are all good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“East side site poor / West side Shenigan's excellent”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I've been to both privately owned Shenigan's. The East side location (on Federal Hwy just north of Sheridan) is poorly run, slow service, poor food quality, and sadly boasts a tired & dingy interior. In defense ... it's worth the 15 minute drive to eat at the West location. Food, atmosphere, service and everything else are GREAT on the West location. Local(s) from Dania tried this East location for the past 3 - 4 years and still don't understand how the owner let's this prime location slop food on the table with poor service. Go West, young man, go west.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shenanigans East Side Pub also viewed

Dania Beach, Broward County
Dania Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Shenanigans East Side Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing