We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rack of lamb”
Review of Lorenzo's Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lorenzo's Italian Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hollywood
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The rack of lamb”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My wife and I ate there last sunday and had the rack of lamb. No one in the entire area gives you three, three bone pieces like this, they were cooked to perfection. We started with escargo and Fried Zuchinni they were wonderful. They have a full bar with a very good wine list. The service was very attentative and all in all we had a great meal. Their specials are above and beyond

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdVHollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    2
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Excellant Italian food and great service. The live music was an added bonus. Within walking distance from Liberty Suites.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank murganaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida, United States
1 review
“Good,Old Fashioned Italian Dining”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Mussels and Clams are always delicious..gravy consistlantly good and atmosphere makes it feel like NJ.......Home.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Yuck!!!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I dont know how anyone can say that this is good Italian food, Came here on a recommendation and was in shock on how bad it was. Besides the tacky decor and one man band, I ordered lasagna. It tasted like it came out of a box. The ricotta was pasty and packed together like play-doh. My daughter had baked ziti. It was so bad and had such a bad taste that she couldnt even eat it. Very disappointed when you have to pay for something that isnt worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lann718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORT LAUDERDALE
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food; interesting atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My daughter, friend, and I went this past weekend to celebrate my birthday. The restaurant is neat in that it is a step back in time. The food was fabulous! We had all opted for seafood and the pasta that accompanied it was great. The sauces were tasty; the serving sizes ample. Only two mild disappointments....the only dessert on the menu was apple pie (no tiramisu which I found odd for an Italian restaurant) and the fact that they were having karaoke night on a Saturday night. They used to have a piano player and this certainly would have been a better atmosphere. I will definitely go back for a return visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debsalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lorenzo's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Dania Beach, Broward County
Dania Beach, Broward County
 
Dania Beach, Broward County
Dania Beach, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing