We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dania Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Liberty Garden Suites
Gallipolis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Joe and Jack have the best kept secret in south Florida. Liberty Suites provides an atmosphere and accommodations second to none. While there vacationing we made numerous new friends and had an awesome time relaxing in the pool at this clothing optional facility. The rooms were wonderful!
The cookout to celebrate Independence Day was perfect...great food, great friends, and great drinks. Its location to Haulover Beach is a real plus for us as we spend many days there at the clothing optional beach. Anytime we travel to south Florida the Liberty Suites is our first option.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
47
21
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I have stayed here several times before and will be staying there again. They are friendly people, and the place is clean and reasonably priced. The people who stay there are nice and friendly. I will be going back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

After a search of the web, I chose this establishment to stay due to it being reasonably priced. I was not expecting anything special. Imagine my suprise, when we drove up, and found a neat little complex in the middle of a quiet little city neighborhood. I walked up, and was met by the owner, who informed me he wanted to upgrade my accomodations from an efficency to a king one bedroom suite, at no extra charge. Then he showed us to our apt,it was nice, tasteful, and extremely comfortable. Full kitchen with all the utensils cookware and dishes. The courtyard was quiet, inviting and relaxing and the pool was nice..I would definitely recommend staying here, and will do so again myself.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kendall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

my partner and our pet had great ti me at liberty suites.fresh flowers and a ottle of wine greeted us on our arrival,the owners were great.pool was wonderful and we meet some great people and made some new friends.we plan another visit and enjoy our stay.

Room Tip: if you are traveling with your pet,try and get a suite that has a private pation area,it was a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maturemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great relaxing stay from Wednesday to Tuesday over Memorial Day Weekend. Joe and Jack are great host and offer just enough conversation. Guest are friendly and you are close to everything. Joe and Jack provided a wonderful Sunday afternoon meal that everyone enjoyed. Will definitely choose Liberty for our next visit to South Florida. We only wish we had found this place years ago. Thanks. Bill and Jeff

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It was the most agreeable experience in my life. I travel a lot and never I get something like that, was feeling at home.
The place was really clean and quiet, I have nothing wrong to say, will definitely return.
Thanks guys for this enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank René Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

If clothing optional, gay themed is your preference. Your in the right place for sure, Excellent service, quiet pool side, friendly guests. who could ask for more. Will be returning for a longer stay, very soon.

Room Tip: Pool was emaculate, soooooo relaxing, other guest were very friendly, Joe & Jack were always ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GayTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe V, Owner at Liberty Garden Suites, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
It was wonderful to have you guys with us at Liberty Suites and we bestow a 5 Star Guest review to the Nova Scotia Guys....comeback soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Worthington Guest House
The Worthington Guest House
#3 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
805 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Big Coconut Guesthouse
The Big Coconut Guesthouse
#6 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheridan Suites Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Garden Suites

Property: Liberty Garden Suites
Address: 1500 S.W. Second Ave., Dania Beach, FL 33004-4209 (Formerly Liberty Apartment Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLOSEST GAY MEN'S CLOTHING OPTIONAL Guesthouse to the world famous NUDE HAULOVER BEACH....and just 10 minutes to WILTON MANORS. Intimate seven unit apartments with kitchens set within a half acre lushly landscaped tropical compound, at less the cost of most gay accommodations. Welcome to the New Liberty Garden Suites, and intimate boutique apartment guesthouse, all suites hotel resort designed for the discerning tastes of the Gay Men's Community. We provide the gay vacationer and extended stay traveler with everything they need to thrive on longer stays, in spacious suites with room to live, relax, dine, work, and dream. We offer immaculately clean, tastefully furnished & fully equipped studio and bedroom self-catering apartments with full kitchens....at reasonable daily, weekly & extended stay rates. Experience the warmth, hospitality and charm of our property with the camaraderie of the greatest guests, all within a resort setting. Be as naked as you wish at spacious sun drenched sundeck, spa/hot tub, outdoor living room and patio dining. Everyday conveniences of markets, restaurants & shops are within walking distance, with easy access to public transportation and all major highways. A perfect affordable alternative for seasonal vacations, relocation interim housing or extended business trips. Whether for a few days, week or month feel at "Home when Away from Home". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing