We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and shuttle to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service and shuttle to airport”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I am a SPG member so my 1st pick was the Sheraton, after our cruise so we could catch an early flight the next morning. Very efficient service from/to airport. We really appreciated to be able to check in early, so we could relax, thanks. Our disappointment was with the room, dusty and old. Old curtains, you could see the dust on them. The bathtub was not sparkling clean, you could see the ring around it. Not very appealing. But the bed was extremely comfy. Anyway, it was one night and we just ignore it, too bad but not sure I would go back. The hotel really needs to update.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liset19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    334
    247
    111
    61
See reviews for
232
338
67
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

For an airport hotel, it's a reasonable standard hotel. It is after all a Sheraton, at the airport so we didn't have super high expectations, but it met, if not exceeded them. We booked last minuted when Jet Blue canceled our flight and stranded us in Ft Lauderdale airport so we didn't get a great deal, but booked in advance it would be ok value for money. It has nice beds and is clean. It compares favorably (fit out) with the Sheraton Ft Lauderdale Beach hotel, which is closer to a 2-3 star hotel. Our excellent service experience relates to an iPad left in the room. We called the housekeeping supervisor an hour after checking out and he despatched it to our home at no charge. We also got prompt delivery of roll-away beds to our room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErrantTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

True, I got a really good rate (50% off non-refundable). However... arriving at the airport, no shuttle van (this was late at night). you have to call the hotel. Called the hotel, rang and rang and rang, no answer. Took a cab to the hotel, and to their credit they refunded the cost without problems. But I was staying on the club level, with free WiFi supposedly. Naturally, they billed me for the WiFi as I discovered days later on my credit card. And a call to the hotel to fix this went to voice mail; left a message and no return call. Not a well-managed property!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFA1825, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your feedback and selecting the Sheraton Ft. Lauderdale Airport hotel for your travel needs. Please know your comments have been reviewed with the department leaders. Your feedback provides us opportunity to reviewed our service standards and improve for all our guests. This is always our goal! Please accept my most sincere apology we did not meet all your expectations. Once again thank you for taking time to provide us your feedback, it is appreciated!

Best Regards,

JGarcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is very well located close to the airport and cruise ship terminal. The staff was extremely helpful. The rooms are a bit smelly. Maybe because they are old. But the internet services in the lobby are first class.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gatototo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My wife had a dancing camp located inside the hotel. So she stayed there in the room with a friend.
The average for the hotel is OK, it has a decent business area.
I’m a member of the Starwood Preferred Guest, that is Sheraton mile program, so I know some Sheratons.
The room is small, much smaller the other Sheratons that I stayed and they don’t have a fridge in the room. They rent you one, for 20 dollars a night. That is ridiculous because the room is not cheaper them the Sheratons that have a fridge.
The staff is poorly trained, they got mistaken with the bill, we were sharing the room with a friend and we asked to split the bill they charge me ½ in cash and charge the entire amount on her card that was there in guarantee. Nobody in the front desk new how to solve it, a manager came and say it solved, but my friend checked the bill and they charged everything.
Overall don’t stay there you can get your money worth, much better in other places in Miami.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leandrobacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights pre cruise. Not what we expect from a Starwood. Fire alarm went off both nights at midnight and then apologies from the loud speaker in the room-false alarm. Club room offered water, soda and snacks. Confirmation email stated drinks and hors d'oeuvres-should have qualified with "non alcoholic drinks are complimentary". The hair dryer was disgustingly filthy. Ice machine didn't work. The bright spot was a lovely attendant in the club lounge who was so kind. Complained to GM who was apologetic and very nice. However would not recommend this Sheraton to anyone.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mickey5Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFA1825, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Once agian thank you for your feedback, please know we value your comments and thank you for selecting the Sheraton Ft. Lauderdale Airport hotel for your travel needs. We have taken note of your experience and the shortfall in service you described has been reviewed with the department leaders. Please know there is no excuse. As a result your feedback has provided us opportunity to review our service standards and communication channels with our associates to improve for all our guests. This is always our goal! Please accept my most sincere apology we did not meet all your expectations. Thank you for taking time to provide us your feedback, it is appreciated!

Best Regards

JGarcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel is very close to the airport and Port Everglades. They offer a free airport shuttle and a shuttle to the port for $10.00/person. The room was clean, decent size , although a little dated. My room faced the airport, but I could not hear the planes taking off and landing. Thee breakfast buffet was pretty good at a fair (not cheap) price. You can't walk to anything from here - but it is a good choice to overnight before a cruise

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaeru2915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 1825 Griffin Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2213
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Sheraton Dania Beach
Dania Beach Sheraton
Dania Sheraton
Sheraton Ft Lauderdale Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing