We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop for a getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cozumel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stop for a getaway”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have been to this hotel now 3 times when going to Florida for a getaway and some shopping. I have ordered some items online and they were delivered safely to this hotel and ready when we arrived. Great service from the staff and rooms were very nice and clean.

Room Tip: Non smoking in all rooms.
See more room tips
Green Features: They offer a $5.00 coupon each night if you decide not to have your room and linens changed.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coztours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFA1825, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Welcome Back! Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel once again. Happy to hear we continue to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your recent stay. Please know we value your patronage. Thank you for taking to share you experience with us. It is appreciated!

Best Regards,

JGarcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    334
    247
    111
    61
See reviews for
232
338
67
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice hotel but close to nothing. Arrived at FLL airport about 830 pm and called for shuttle. Shuttle arrived quickly and was checked into room by 9 pm. Room was clean and adequate since we were just staying the one night and boarding cruise ship the next day. I had called after making reservation to inquire about a nearby pharmacy and liquor store and was told there is a shuttle every hour to local shopping center from 5 pm tip 10 pm. When we checked in just before 9 pm I asked about it and was told the last shuttle left minutes earlier. The next morning we inquired at the front desk of anything in walking distance, mass transit or taxi fares and staff seemed very uninterested. They said nothing was in walking distance and walked away. We had eaten an appetizer at the bar the night before and looked at breakfast buffet prices but felt it was too high since we just wanted something light before boarding ship in a few hours. Again, it is a nice hotel but nothing special and I would probably not return to it since renting a car is needed if wanting to go outside of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFA1825, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your feedback, please know we value your comments. Thank you for selecting the Sheraton Ft. Lauderdale Airport hotel for your travel needs. Your feedback provides us opportunity to review and improve for all our guests. This is always our goal! Please accept my most sincere apology we did not meet all your expectations during your visit. Thank you for taking time to provide us you feedback, it is appreciated!
Best Regards,

JGarcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Arrived early in the AM from a cruise and did not want to sit around the airport all day. Great service from Brolin at the front desk who got us situated. Access to restaurant, pool, naps and TV and back to the airport on time to fly home. Highly recommend the hotel for a layover.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TN60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFA1825, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for selecting the Sheraton Ft. Lauderdale Airport hotel for your travel needs. Please know we value your comments. Glad to hear our hotel, the service staff and the services the hotel provides met your expectations. This is always our goal. I also want to thank you for recognizing our staff doing a great job. We look forward to your return and another opportunity to be of service. Once again thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was in a club suite and quite frankly significantly disappointed about the quality of it. The hotel and staff are brilliant (I have stayed here before a few times) and I would happily stay again BUT I would want to make sure I got a better room. There were bits falling off edges of tables etc, very dated interior decoration as well as a peeling bath and poorly maintained sink. They need to spend significant money on these rooms to bring them up the standard of other Sheraton hotel Club rooms. Last time I was in a lower level non club room, it was more modern than this yet cost alot less! Anyway hotel was good apart from this.

Room Tip: Club suites dated as of July 2014, but corner suites ok based on previous stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrowdSafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFA1825, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Welcome back! Thank you for your feedback, please know we value your comments and thank you for selecting the Sheraton Airport hotel for your travel needs. We have taken note of your experience and suggestions. Please know the updates mentioned are being reviewed and considered for 2015. Please accept my most sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your visit. Once again thank you for taking time to provide us feedback.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malone, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Sheraton is a first rate and classy operation all around! They provided exceptional room service, quite and comfortable rooms, and a wonderful pool area with fitness equipment. Because of this hotel, my wife and I placed Sheraton atop our favorite hotel brands!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFA1825, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for selecting the Sheraton Ft. Lauderdale Airport hotel for your travel needs. Please know we value your comments. We are pleased to hear our hotel and the services we provide met your expectations, this is always our goal. Thank you and we look forward another opportunity in the future to be of service. Your feedback is appreciated!

Best Regards,

JGarcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 1 nt before our week long Caribbean cruise. We also left our car parked there.We got a cruise and park package that was not that great of a rate. We figured out right away while checking in that we probably had paid too much. This is a very dated hotel in dire need of refurbishing! The service at the front counter was pretty chaotic and unorganized. Our 2 queen bed room was as dated as the rest of the hotel. The chairs were filthy with stains and the leather desk chair ripped up. The bathroom tile grout dirty in entire room. The $10 pp transfer fee to cruise port is pretty steep considering how much the room rates are. If we go back to Ft. Lauderdale for a cruise we will most definitely stay somewhere else. This being a Sheraton hotel, I would expect a very nice place....not the case here at all! We should have went with Hilton!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rckj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFA1825, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your feed back reference to your stay at the Sheraton Ft. Lauderdale Airport hotel. We value your comments. Thank you selecting our hotel for your travel needs and taking time to provide us with your feedback. Please accept my most sincere apology we did not meet all your expectations during your visit.
Best Regards,
JGarcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Exactly what was needed. Staff was super friendly and extremely helpful! Typically Sheraton. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel close to the port and staff is very knowledgable on getting you there.

Would stay again for sure if sailing from Fort Lauderdale

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFA1825, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Hope you enjoyed your cruise!

Thank you for your feed back on your recent stay at the Sheraton Ft. Lauderdale Airport hotel. We are please to hear we met your expectations and appreciate your kind comments reference to your stay. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your travel needs and we look forward to your return soon!
Best Regards,

JGarcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 1825 Griffin Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004-2213
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Sheraton Dania Beach
Dania Beach Sheraton
Dania Sheraton
Sheraton Ft Lauderdale Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing