We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed 1 November 2013

With the good reviews of this property and the convenience, it is unfortunate that a hidden charge comes up at checkout with the front desk staff having absolutely no intention of changing the bill. I was charged a higher amount for one night out of 2 due to a boat show in the area. True, i was in the area for business, but not for this show. As a loyal Marriott customer, i will most likely avoid this property the next time around. I would suggest that the manager gets some of this staff retrained when it comes to customer service and the attitude his staff takes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECU1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. While it is true that our weekend rates and rates during special events can be higher than weekday rates and off-season rates, all of our rates are confirmed at the time the reservation is made. Please contact me at the hotel so that I can take a look at your original reservation to see if any errors occurred. If such is the case, I will make the necessary adjustments immediately.

Thank you,

Kevin McKay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

We only stayed one night before taking a cruise. Staff was really friendly and told us all about the area and the free shuttles, before we even asked! Rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was nice and unexpected. They even walked around with fresh danish. They offered free shuttles to and from the airport and to the ports. We would definitely stay there again if we go on another cruise!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleBot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed the staff and facilities and I hope our service exceeded your expectations. I hope you'll consider staying with us again on your next visit to the area.

Thanks again,

Kevin McKay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We used this hotel as a lay-over for a cruise out of Miami. Very friendly front-desk staff on our check-in and the free bottles of cold water were a nice surprise. The hotel was clean, and the room met our expectations. Comfortable beds and nice washrooms.

The only issue we had were the less than friendly staff at the breakfast buffet in the morning. I had to ask the one female worker (morning of the 10th October) to move out of the way on several occasions as she was just standing there watching the TV news at the food area. People were trying to get in and around her but she's just stand there doing nothing. When a manager was present in the area she'd wipe a counter or move some items but then went back to doing nothing. Too bad for an staff who was fantastic up until then.

The hotel is close to some great shops and an Italian restaurant (Sal's) which was great.

Would we go back or recommend to others - Yes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beeker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize for your experience in our breakfast area. I have shared your comments with my team and have made clear to them that the needs of the guests come first and we, as employees of the hotel, are there solely to serve our guests.

Thanks again for your feedback and I hope you found the other aspects of our service to your liking.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This very affordable hotel is the perfect pre-cruise facility. Free shuttles to/from airport and port. Free wi-fi and free breakfast, too. I believe you can leave your car there while on the cruise, too. Rooms were very nice. Clean and comfortable. Ask for the quiet side of the building. Our one very minor complaint was that the hot tub is not heated...it's freezing cold. The staff is helpful and friendly. Lots of places to eat nearby. There's a great diner in the shopping center across the street.

Room Tip: We were in room 302, quiet, clean, with easy access to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed the staff and facilities and I hope our service exceeded your expectations. Please accept my apology for the issue you encountered with our hot tub. Our hot tub heater malfunctioned during your stay. We have resolved the issue with the heater and the hot tub is fully functioning now.

Perhaps you'll consider staying with us again on your next visit to the area.

Thanks again,

Kevin McKay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were in town over the weekend for a family funeral and booked this hotel to be close to FLL for the early a.m. arrivals of two of our children into FLL. We wanted a "suite" hotel so that our daughter, on the red eye from SFO, could get to the hotel, and go right to bed without disturbing us. The room was fine, maybe a little small for a suite, but...the service was OUTSTANDING. The shift supervisor, Cindy, was a delight! When we first arrived, she welcomed us, gave us our choice of floors, and asked us how many bottles of water we needed. When we came back again later that night, and asked for a corkscrew to open a recently purchased bottle of wine, she offered us wine glasses (so much nicer than drinking cabernet from plastic cups!). At breakfast, there was a woman who walked around, ensuring everyone had what they needed, and kept asking if she could get us anything. Another woman walked around offering freshly baked muffins. They both came around offering to fill my coffee cup. I have never had such outstanding service at a hotel in this category - and believe me, I spend a total of more than 20 nights a year in similar hotels across the country. Marriott should be very proud of their staff here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DPaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Thanks especially for pointing out the service you received from Cindy and our restaurant staff. I will definitely recognize them for their efforts with regard to your stay.

I hope you will consider us on your next visit to the area. We'd be delighted to have you back.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

First time staying here,staff was good,parking wasn't the best,black topping the lot at the time,breakfast wasn't the best,microwave in room was old and broken,hair on back of tub stayed there my 4 day there.

Room Tip: Wasn't worth 100+a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I'm sorry you found the experience with us less than satisfactory. Perhaps if you contact me here at the hotel, we can find a way to rectify it.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This was our first stay at the Springhill Suites, Ft. Lauderdale Airport, and it was most impressionable. The staff were very welcoming and hospitable. They made us feel right at home and ensured that we were settled in minimal time. The hotel lobby was clean and the ambiance was attractive and appealing to the eye. The rooms were accommodating and comfortable too. The hotel's amenities were quite good and resourceful. The complimentary Wi-Fi internet service made it easy for us to stay connected to family and friends while we were on vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed the delightful breakfasts provided for us each morning and the complimentary water. Our stay at the Springhill Suites was one of the most memorable ever!

Room Tip: The north eastern rooms overlook the parking area with its tall sprawling palm trees. They are in cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosebud1954_3_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding our hotel and staff. To say your stay with us was the most memorable ever is indeed high praise. I will definitely pass along your comments to the staff and hotel leadership team. I'm delighted you were so pleased with your stay and we hope to have you back again and again.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 151 SW 18th Ct, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3102 (Formerly Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: £101 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite, non-smoking Marriott hotel offering large spacious work space and sleeping area with pull-out sofa, microwave, refrigerator and microwave. Perfect location for a pre-cruise stay, layovers, long-term stay or a quick getaway. The hotel is convenient to all major highways, beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment. Includes scheduled transportation to/from Fort Lauderdale Airport. Complimentary transportation to Port Everglades is available upon request. Return transportation from the cruise port is also provided for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Springhill Suites Dania Beach
Dania Beach Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing