We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pre-cruise stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great pre-cruise stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice clean rooms, helpful staff and hot breakfast. It was the perfect place for our pre-cruise stay. Complimentary shuttle from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to the cruise port. The hotel is with walking distance of several fast food restaurants. If you feel like walking farther there are more restaurants and a shopping center. Skip Kmart and buy your wine at the gas station. Kmart had a good selection but the slowest staff ever. Took over 1/2 hour to check out! Nice pool at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Laura W,

Thank you for your very positive review of our hotel and our staff. I'm absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope you had a fantastic time on your cruise. I hope your time at our hotel only enhanced the experience for you.

Please think about us the next time you're in town and we hope to see you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Kevin McKay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    319
    183
    74
    29
See reviews for
351
215
49
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at this Springhill Suites between airport arrival and cruise departure. Once again we had a free shuttle from the airport...with a friendly driver. Our room/suite was on a upper floor as we requested and although the hotel was busy, it was nice and quiet. The linens were nice
enough and the bed was very comfortable. The lighting was good for reading and there was a flat screen TV.
The complimentary breakfast was tasty and the coffee was good! The location of the hotel is set back with tropical vegetation. There is a Burger King and Chipotle very nearby and a shopping center is across the street.
Even though most of the guests were also cruise passengers,
our complimentary shuttle to the ship was smooth and timely.
We would choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goneagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Goneagain,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm delighted that you decided to stay with us again and I hope you'll consider us in the future. I'm also very happy that your experience with our shuttle service was enjoyable and problem-free.

Safe Travels,

Kevin McKay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

After a few days from South Beach, we stayed here for a night. We felt really relaxed here. It is close to the main highway but it is a very quiet property with great amenities. Very close to the shopping mall. Just walking distance to shops and restaurants. Spacious room with a little kitchen, great outdoor pool, wonderful staff especially those serving breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESJB1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear ESJB1718,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Thanks especially for your kind words regarding our staff. I will share your review with the team. I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay and found it relaxing. Please consider our hotel for your next visit to the area and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights for work. The hotel location is by the airport and by a busy highway - so following others recommendations I asked for a room away from the freeway. It was very large and clean. The hotel is very dated and is currently going through a 'refresh'. This is definitely a budget friendly hotel so you get what you pay for.
The room - clean, dated, large and poor poor water pressure- shower and sink. Noisy, thin walls.
I'd only recommend for short stays.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VesperGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhill-99, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear VesperGirl,

Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport and Cruise Port and for your review of our hotel. I truly apologize for the inconvenience you were caused by location of the room facing the highway and I wish you had enjoyed your stay. Perhaps we'll have the opportunity to serve you again the next time you're in the area.

Daybel Encinas,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel is the perfect choice for travelers going on a cruise from Fort Lauderdale. The accommodations are spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel features complimentary airport transportation from 5AM to 12 Midnight and free scheduled transportation TO the Port Everglades Cruise Port. No need to take a cab when flying in to the airport and leaving on a cruise the next day! The sign up for the shuttle to the ship pier was convenient and easy when we checked in, and the next morning all went smoothly getting on the shuttle for the ride to the cruise terminal.

.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Shar C,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm very happy you were satisfied with your experience. I hope that the next time you're in town to take a cruise, your consider staying with us again.

Happy Cruising!!

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here before leaving for a cruise. Our flight got in very late (almost 1130pm). Called the hotel for a shuttle and it was there quick (in 10 minutes). Staff was very nice. Continental breakfast was very lackluster. My sister opened a carton of milk before realizing it was well past expiration. The hotel was undergoing remodel at the time and it was very chaotic. The renovations will be nice when they are complete but the workers created chaos for those trying to check out. The area around the hotel is nice - fast food restaurants are walkable as well as a strip mall with some stores. Very pricey for the quality.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandihagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear kandihagan,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm sorry you found the experience with us less than perfect. Perhaps if you contact me here at the hotel, we can find a way to rectify it.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at this property, before cruising out of Port Everglades. It was a little chaotic when we arrived due to so many cruisers being shuttled to the port for their cruise. The staff handled on the chaos quite nicely! We were able to check in our luggage and go out to explore the area. It was Easter Sunday so there wasn't a lot going on. We opted to have the shuttle take us to Jaxson's Ice Cream Parlor. It cost $5.00 per person, round trip and it was well worth it! If you get the chance to go there, it is a fun experience! The pool was very nice and also clean. Our room was very clean and had 2 televisions in it. The next morning we were treated to a wonderful breakfast, eggs, waffles, toast, bagels and fruit. This was much appreciated as we had 2 teen age boys with us! Then it was our turn to be shuttled off for our cruise. Much less confusion on this morning. Also I want to add, the shuttle picked us up at the airport and took us to the hotel, and again took us to the cruiseport at no cost! Very nice!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sombrero6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Sombrero6,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm very happy you were satisfied with the staff and the transporation services we offer. As you stated, weekends can be a little hectic so it's nice to know your impression was that we handled it well.

Happy cruising and I hope you'll think of us for your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Kevin McKay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Property: SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Address: 151 SW 18th Ct, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3102 (Formerly Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite, non-smoking Marriott hotel offering large spacious work space and sleeping area with pull-out sofa, microwave, refrigerator and microwave. Perfect location for a pre-cruise stay, layovers, long-term stay or a quick getaway. The hotel is convenient to all major highways, beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment. Includes scheduled transportation to/from Fort Lauderdale Airport. Complimentary transportation to Port Everglades is available upon request. Return transportation from the cruise port is also provided for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Springhill Suites Dania Beach
Dania Beach Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing