We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, nice pool area, superb location and value, secure parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights late July into August for a pre-cruise stay. The hotel is right off of the interstate, close to fort lauderdale airport and cruise port, a nice central location for fort lauderdale activities and the beach.

We recieved great, friendly service upon checking in. The front desk manager is superb and has great recommendations for places to eat etc. We also recieved free bottles of water at check in.

Our room was very spacious. We were in a 2 queen bed room with a pullout sofa, 2 tv's (one flat in living area, and older one in bedroom area), a nice sized work desk with high speed internet connection, and a small kitchen area with a small fridge, microwave, and cofee maker. The room was one big one with only a partial wall seperating the the living room area from the beds.

The room was in fairly good shape. The bathroom needed some work however as our toilet tank top was cracked (appeared to have been glued back together, but had re-cracked) and the shower seemed a little older. I did appreciate the seperate toilet and tub from the sink area. In the shower there are 2 water heads which seems a little odd, but I was glad for them as the water pressure wasn't the best.

The breakfast each morning was very good and contained a lot of variety. There were waffles, egg patties, sausage patties, cereal, oatmeal, toast varieties, fresh and cut up fruit, yogurt, muffins and rolls, and even shredded cheese and other condiments. The breakfast area itself is nice and fairly large.

The outside pool area is nice with a nice sized pool going from about 3 to 5 feet deep. There is also a hot tub and nice places to sit with umbrellas for shading. Pool towels are provided as well.

The property itself has nice landscaping and is right across the street from a large strip mall shopping area with a Kmart, Target, many smaller stores and places to eat like a Dave and Busters. There is also a taco bell and mcdonalds easy to to walk to. The hotel is on a major street with quick acess to the interstate and highway 1 and A1A. It is close to casinos, parks, shopping, the beach etc.

I liked that you had to swipe your room key to drive in or out of the parking lot area. It made me feel more secure while parking our rental car.

I understand that this hotel offers a shuttle both to the airport and Ft. Lauderdale cruise port which is great for those going on a cruise. We didn't use the shuttle as we had a car however.

Other than the minor bathroom issues, this is a wonderful hotel. I will definetly stay there again when I am in the Ft. Lauderdale area.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
2  Thank Smjorgensen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

790 - 796 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2009

The title pretty much says it. This hotel is at an interestate off ramp and for my purposes was at an easy to find and convenient location. The grounds and property were neatly maintained. The staff was very hospitable.

Just across the street is a massive shopping plaza with at least 7 major chain restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joandio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Needed a cheap alternative to Hard Rock for a night, and this was only 3 miles away. Nice renovated lobby, clean & comfortable rooms w/ 2 t.v.'s and extra space- we slept 5 deep w/ 2 in each queen and one in pullout sofa and managed just fine.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speshlk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

Springhill Suites in dania beach was beautiful! The rooms were excellent! They were spacious and clean! The beds felt so gooood!!!! It is surrounded by things to do! Quick access to I-95 about 20 minutes from Miami! It was quiet eventhough bike week was this weekend(Memorial day) Everyone was gracious and polite! Thanks Sam the night manager you were so helpful with getting us a cab to the Hardrock Casino (only took us 7 minutes to get there) Thanks to Francis (airport shuttle driver) He took us the next day to get our Rental car and gave us excellent directions back to the hotel!

Overall our stay was wonderful! The complimentary breakfast was great! Would definitely stay again. The rooms were big enough for 6 people if need be and you wouldn't have felt crwoded. It was only two of us so we had more than enough space to spread out!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHUBABY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

This is going to be short and sweet...great service, very nice hotel for the price. Nice pool, good breakfast, convienient location. 5 stars for the price in my book.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovesTheBahamas08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

This was by no means a suite even though it was listed and booked as a ONE BEDROOM - every other place listed this way has a door between the bedroom and living room/kitchen area. This was at best a studio unit with a kitchenette all in one room with no privacy. I definitely don't recommend it if you are traveling with friends who you aren't VERY close to - go to the Residence Inn that has a TRUE one bedroom with a DOOR between the rooms. Beds were comfortable and linens nice and soft - everything was very clean. They advertise a "free" shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port unless you are handicapped - which they don't tell you in advance so with that added expense I could have stayed somewhere nicer or gotten 2 rooms. Talk about discrimination. Front desk was nonexistent for late checkin - we stood at front desk yelling "hello" for over 10 minutes before anyone showed up.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carouseltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were large and comfortable. The beds were wonderful - just like Marriott beds should be. The staff was very helpful. I was worried about how we could get to the airport after our cruise but they had that all taken care of. Their specialist had everything running smoothly and for $8.00 a person they had a van meet us at the port and took us right to the airport. It couldn't have been more convenient. They would have picked us up at the airport if our plane hadn't been delayed for so long. There was plenty of shopping and eating places around. It didn't cost very much (less than $10) for us to catch a cab to the Bass Pro Shop.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missjenny54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dania Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 151 SW 18th Ct, Dania Beach, FL 33004-3102 (Formerly Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: £96 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite, non-smoking Marriott hotel offering large spacious work space and sleeping area with pull-out sofa, microwave, refrigerator and microwave. Perfect location for a pre-cruise stay, layovers, long-term stay or a quick getaway. The hotel is convenient to all major highways, beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment. Includes scheduled transportation to/from Fort Lauderdale Airport. Complimentary transportation to Port Everglades is available upon request. Return transportation from the cruise port is also provided for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Springhill Suites Dania Beach
Dania Beach Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing