We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved everything about! Will go back again and...”

Review of Forest View Villa

Forest View Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Forest View Villa
Forest View Villa on an oversized corner plot with a conservation view Great Pool with Spa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Forest View Villa
Forest View Villa on an oversized corner plot with a conservation view
Great Pool with Spa
Pool Area with Child safety fence set up
Outdoor dining is a must
Relax in the Spa
Top of the range Weber Grill
Family Room with Flat screen TV
Family Dining
Fully Equipped Upscale Kitcken
Formal Dining Area
Fantastic Games Room with Brunswick Pool Table and Juke box
Games Table in Games Room
300 CD Duke Box
Loft Area
Loft Area with Flat screen TV for when you can not agree what to watch
Hugh Master Bedroom
Hugh Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Queen Bed with ensuite
Queen Bedroom with ensuite
Twin Room
Twin Room with TV and DVD player
Two twin bunk beds
Fully Laundry room with Ironing and Drying facilites
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Connie C
1 review
“Loved everything about! Will go back again and again!”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Forest View Villa as a central location for our recent family reunion. We had family from all over meet at the house. Any thoughts of being crowded were unnecessary as the house is so spacious! Everything was clean and beautifully decorated.There were several bedrooms with multiple beds so there was plenty of space for everyone. There are several living and family spaces so that we could all spread out and have our own space when needed. There is a bedroom downstairs which meant that grandma didn't have to stay upstairs. Pool was beautiful and clean. The screen that surrounded the pool area kept any bugs away so we could all relax. There is a green area behind the house so we never felt as though we were overlooked. There was a bbq provided so we grilled a lot and spent a lot of time outside. In the converted garage there is a pool table and a juke box so we all played games. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils so we were able to cook and entertain the families. Several of the kids had birthdays so we through a birthday party for them and baked cakes. The Disney parks are nearby so that trips to the park were easy. We had a wonderful time and we will definitely be returning for future reunions!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelserick...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great vacation home!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I stayed here with some friends on the recommendation of a co-worker and were very pleased with the accommodations. The house is HUGE with plenty of room for everyone and our own private spaces beyond just the bedrooms. It was very convenient to get to both Johnson Space Center and Universal Studios, as well as having a bunch of shopping and dinner options only a couple miles away. Nice quiet neighborhood and a pool in the backyard make it perfect for relaxing at the end of a long day of sight seeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, very convenient to most everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickers2...
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“5 Star”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great time in Florida. This home was great. Our family enjoy the pool and the fact that it was close to Disney. We also went to the beaches which wasn't a bad drive. Overall we believe this home was excellent.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you for the very positive review,

Regards

Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise G
Lake in the Hills
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a perfect house for our stay. We had 9 people (5 of which were teenagers) and needed a large place to stay for our cheer finals competition in Disney World. It was only a 15 minute max drive to the facility and each of us "cheer moms" had our own room to escape if need be. The fool was fantastic and the kids couldn't get enough. It was clean and had everything we needed in the kitchen to make our own meals. Great stay!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thanks Denise,

We look forward to seeing you again,

Regards

Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place has everything!”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our 5 days weren't enough to take advantage of all this home had to offer, but while we were there we enjoyed playing pool (billiards) while listening to music, relaxing by the pool, grilling out, quick breakfasts in the kitchen and nice dinners in the dining area followed by a movie. The location made it easy to get to and from the major attractions as well as grocery store and coffee shops. The neighborhood was quiet, home was spacious and is stocked with everything we needed during our stay.

Booking was easy, questions were answered quickly, and everything was clean and in good condition. Especially enjoyed how quiet it was, even sharing it with friends the bedroom we selected felt very private.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tons of space, and quiet!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write a review,

Regards

Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;