We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The staff was friendly and provided great service. Getting to the hotel was horrible. Having to drive by and make a u-turn each time is not fun. There should really be an access road or a better system to safely get into the hotel. Driving straight at the light getting lost in the weekly hotel lot was a bit uneasy. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the hallways and rooms smelled clean and fresh, the elevator was clean, the pillows are a bit too soft but that can be personal preference. The A/C was nice and cool. The staff made this place a better stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMSFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    111
    51
    16
    16
See reviews for
152
80
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudsonville, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Overall, this hotel is a fair deal for the price. It was clean, quite and conveniently located with a friendly front desk staff. Breakfast was OK, though they stuggled with getting enough food out - there was always a wait. One downside was the beds and pillows - both were too soft and really didn't give a good, restful night's sleep. After 5 nights of sleeping on these beds, my back was sore.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Ellen B,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the cleanliness and the convenient location of our hotel. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with your bed and in our breakfast area. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We got a great price at this property as part of our stay in central FL but only stayed there 2 nights instead of 3 (not a fault of the property but neither set of friends we planned to visit was available when we were in town, so we headed N early to beat a nasty storm around GA). We got a nice sized clean upgrade suite, no problems with the room itself. We did find this price deal came with a few minor flaws:

1. Access from either direction on Hwy 27 is terrible. They closed off what appeared to be better exiting access through a neighboring hotel with a white fence so following the GPS and taking U turns was the only way to go but during morning rush hour or at night it was tricky. Also this is a really noisy spot between 27 & I-4, not sure you can get a "quiet side" in this hotel.

2. WiFi internet was pathetic. They need at least one more router to handle the room load.

3. We needed to do a couple loads of laundry at $2 x 4 and the machines only took quarters.
The front desk could not get quarters out of the safe as the manager left - this was at 2pm. I went to the neighboring hotel which was also cleaned out, then 3 gas stations before I could get quarters. Not too hard to keep rolls of quarters in the desk for customers is it? We got spoiled staying at Candlewood Suites with free laundry earlier on our road trip.

Breakfast was fine, a busy property probably because many others got a deal too. The staff we talked to was friendly, but despite our good deal we were not inspired to stay and cut our stay short to head north.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a quiet corner by these noisy highways with a lot of semi truck breaking on exits...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SE_MN_warmth_seekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear SE_MN_warmth_seekers,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. My apologies for any disappointment you may have had during your stay. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poinciana, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel November 2013 sometime around the 22nd. Because this was around tbe time of my anniversary. My fiance and I smoke. We had the room next to a back door exit and we would go out there several times to smoke. I took a cup full of water to put my ciggerette butts in out of respect for the hotel. I didnt want to throw my butts on the ground. Before check out time I made the mistake of pooring my cup full of butts in the toilet, and mind you there was maybe only two in this cup. Because the others were put into the trash outside. When I left the hotel I put my cup in my hotel room trash and tied it up. Apparently Holiday Inn staff go through your trash or they nave noses like blood hounds because I was charged 250$ For smoking in my room when I did not. It was cold that weekend and I told them to check their surveillance camaras I smoked outside. If I wanted to smoke in my room why would I have went out side at all. I spoke to a manager by the name of Tom, and he assured me that he believed me and I would be refunded. It is now February, and he wont even return my calls. So smokers beware of this hotel. If your clothes smell like smoke stand outside and febreeze everything down before you go into your room. I think this holiday inn is getting rich off of their smoking customers. And for anyone who wants to judge me for smoking I quit 1 month ago today. I just really think its unfair the way they treated me. My name is Sheila, So if Tom is reading this Thank you so much for ignoring an innocent customer....

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Sheila C,

Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed for a week. The room is large and had its usual amenities. A few remarks: Chewing gum on the floor (not cleaned during the week stay), LCD TV with analog channels, please use a digital system!
Breakfast: Usual HIE, but the pancake machine was broken all week. Asked about it, but they had no idea when it would be fixed. They did not offer a waffle iron or any other alternative.
Friendly staff.
About the connection to the road: When you want to go to Orlando on the I4, you have to make a right turn, right on the first lights, turnaround, go left and go to the I4.
When you arrive from Orlando: Go right on the lights, cross the Interstate, turn around and go right at the Hotel Drive. Since the lights are poorly setup (long waiting times), this can easily add 5/10 minutes from/to get to the Interstate.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelzoeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unterseen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We like staying at a Holiday Inn Express, so far we had always a good experience.
Clean and spacious rooms. Staff was nice and helpful. Just stayed one night because we where on the way to visit Family down in Naples.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is my second time at this hotel in last 3 months great staff Donna & Denatka........very clean hotel great food.I will always stay when I'm tampa and orlando area!!!!!!!!Very safe & convenient area right off interstate

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#12 of 14 in Davenport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Reunion Resort of Orlando
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#12 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate South
Quality Inn Maingate South
#7 of 14 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.3 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
Address: 4050 Hotel Dr, Davenport, FL 33897-3446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel, opened February, 2009. The gracious and professional staff proudly presents The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Orlando South. Presenting a delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning in our Great Room. Enjoy our sparkling outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, interior corridors, and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Orlando South-Davenport
Holiday Inn Express Davenport
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing