We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enough space for everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Davenport
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We exchanged our timeshare for a stay here since we were visiting Disney & Universal with our kids & grandkids. We had 5 adults & 4 children and had plenty of space for all of us in a 4 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath townhouse. We had a master bedroom upstairs with a king bed, ensuite bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, walk-in closet, dresser, TV and a small balcony (but no chairs on it); 2 other bedrooms upstairs with queen beds, dresser & TV; a full bathroom upstairs; then another master downstairs with a king bed, ensuite bathroom, dresser and TV. That room looks like it was supposed to be a lock-out, but it's permanently locked. There was also a half-bath downstairs. The full kitchen was stocked with dishes, glasses, silverware and cookware. They do give you a small bottle of dish soap and 1 packet of dishwasher soap, but you have to provide the rest. We stayed at 2908 Calabria, which is way in the back, so we had to drive to get to the pool. The pool was nice with a slide and a lazy river, plus there's 1 side that has the zero entry which is nice for the smaller children. There's a playground right there, a volleyball area and a bar. The drinks were pricey. With our unit being in the back, we didn't have any internet access...apparently there's some wifi, but it's not available in every unit. You can go to the internet cafe when it's open, but it costs $5 for 20 minutes. We didn't have much cell service, either, so we couldn't even use our phones when we wanted to look up something. It's been a few years since we've been to Disney, so there were times we wanted to go online to check out some things. There isn't daily maid service (most timeshares don't have it), but they did come on Tuesday and change out all the towels and empty the trash. We had our own garbage can outside and the garbage was picked up twice a week. The staff made sure all the cans went out to the street and were put back after. Nearby is just about anything you would need: Walmart, Target, Publix, gas station, CVS, liquor store, etc. Disney was an easy 20 minute drive...none of the horrible traffic we've experienced when we had to travel I4! Universal was a little further, maybe 35 or 40 minutes, but still an easy commute. Staff was always pleasant, and check-in & check-out was quick and easy. We definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank midnighter94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

We extend our thanks to the Michigan Midnighter for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation. You stayed in our spacious 1,679-square foot Monarch. It comes fully furnished with stainless steel appliances, washer-dryer, LCD televisions in the living room and master bedroom, flat panel TVs in the secondary bedrooms, washer-dryer, a covered terrace and sofa bed. The Monarch easily accommodates up to 10 people. We are within easy driving distance of all the major attractions. If you’re planning on spending the majority of your time on property, we have plenty to keep you occupied, including an outdoor swimming pavilion, waterslide, Lazy River attraction and sunbathing terrace. We also have a luxury spa, health club, on-site bar and grill, full service business center and a game room. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you’ll consider us again the next time you’re in the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

I really liked this place. It was in a very quiet location but shopping was very close and Disney is an easy 20 minute drive away. The rooms were comfortable, the kitchen was nice, there was a laundry room. We never heard the neighbors until the last night and they sounded like someone was in out room with us. We were surprised by a room service visit in the middle of the week and they replaced all the linens, towels and toiletries when we were not there. The negatives were as follows: The appliances were old, the AC did not work when we got there but they responded quickly to repair it. It was fine the rest of the week. On of the cook stove, one of the burners did not work, but that was OK. The back door was very hard to open and close. Good thing though because there was nothing but a catch basin in the back yard. When we called to get more dishwasher soap trash bags they said we had to buy it at the store. We have been in many time shares where they gave us more without a charge. All in all, a very nice place. I would come back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank manddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our proximity to Disney and many other attractions makes us a popular resort destination. Our three- and four-bedroom townhomes are the last word in roomy comfort. They are fully furnished and equipped with amenities you won’t find in most standard hotel rooms. As a timeshare, we provide a midweek refresher instead of a daily cleaning visit. Housekeeping services are available anytime upon request. We apologize for the difficulties you experienced but are happy we could resolve them in a timely manner. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed @134 Verona, through Kicoru, LLC. The place had everything we needed. The beds, though a bit short, were comfy, with lots of extra blankets and pillows. Having the kitchen really helped us keep a bit of normalcy in our plans. The wi-fi was in the townhome, which was super convenient, and the washer-dryer came in handy! Disney was close by, as were a pizza place, grocery, doctor, optometrist, and ice cream. We were literally a 3 minute walk to the pool, spa and restaurant. The pool itself was a lot of fun. The kids especially loved the lazy river and the slide. There is no lifeguard, so you must keep an eye on small children or those who are weak swimmers. Also, bring photo ID for your first pool visit, and they do provide towels in case you forgot yours. Also, pick up an inflatable ring @ a local Target or something for the kids to use before you go, as it makes it a bit safer for them. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Momnipresent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We spent a week thru a timeshare exchange in June. The complex is very big and much like a housing development. We had a 3 bedroom and the inside of the unit was ok. The kitchen was well equipped and recently updated. The refrig seemed to leak and the floor was warped from the water. I reported this but no one ever came to look. The unit was clean. We were disappointed that there was no outdoor place to sit. The sliders in the living room looked out onto a retention basin. All the houses in this circle surrounded this eye-soar. No chairs outside. Our children are basically adults, but I would not have liked this if I had young children with us. The pool area was way too far from our unit to walk to. The pool is very nice but it was very crowded and the water was murky in the lazy river. The bar at the pool us fun and they have music in the evening which we enjoyed. This is not very centrally located and all the theme parks are a good ride as well as decent restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank livetotravelNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed here last Feb during vacation...This place was so amazing and spotless...We checked in and found our condo within 15 minutes! The staff is friendly ,very helpful too! We got into our 4 bedroom condo unpacked , we called down to get more towels ,pillows and blankets...Housekeeping arrived 20 mins after the call... Its great for kids of all ages! i had 3 adults, 3 teens, 2 11 year olds and one 8 year old...we all loved the lazy river , pool and the water slide... Close to the theme parks just a short drive to all of them. Walmart ,Target are up the street CVS is across the street...Publix (food shopping) is right there as well...The condo has everything we needed to cook, pots pans ,dishes glassware! The bonus is the washer and dryer right in the condo! We are def staying there again this year!! we usually stay up on 192, but they won this family over! oh i almost forgot they show movies at night at the pool, get your tubes and sit in the pool and watch a movie, the kids loved this!! i give it a 10!!

Room Tip: If you have smaller kids ,ask for a room or townhouse close to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mousecatcher07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your description of our resort as a home away from home. That’s how we think of ourselves, and we’re happy when we meet your expectations. Thank you for mentioning our Dive-In Movie. It’s a popular attraction that adds an extra dimension to a relaxing evening by the pool. Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I was extremely worried about staying here because I had read quite a few bad reviews. I got a deal on Groupon for only $400 for 8 days. We had a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom townhouse. I was worried it would be disappointing because I was the planner for the trip, and I didn't this trip with my friends to go badly. However, when we got to the resort, it immediately became our dream vacation. Check in was easy and quick, which was a relief after our rental car problems. It's true that you need a car to get places here, but considering it's located in Davenport and not in Orlando, that's to be expected. It's about a half hour drive outside of Orlando, but there are a lot of restaurants and stores close by. A Walmart is about 3 or 4 miles away, and a Publix is almost right next to the resort. Because we used a Groupon, we got a timeshare property. I had read that the quality of your townhouse depends on the owner, and I'm extremely glad we got a timeshare. There was no pitch given to us because of the Groupon. Our townhouse came equipped with everything imaginable. We were very pleasantly surprised. It came with the basic toiletries and towels and even kitchen appliances like a blender and a toaster. Even utensils, dish soap, and laundry detergent was provided. We could not have asked for more. The pool area was amazing, but sadly, we couldn't spend anytime there because we were so busy out and about in Orlando. It was basically a house for rent so there was no maid service. A midweek cleaning person came by during our time there, and they replenished our toiletries, towels, and remade our beds, and that was pretty much it. We didn't mind at all that there was no maid service because we weren't messy and cleaned up after ourselves. Checkout was super easy too, and it happened in under two minutes. I fell in love with our spacious house, and I didn't want to leave. I will definitely recommend this resort to all of my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2012

Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We’re glad you enjoyed your vacation. You stayed in our spacious 1,376-square foot Colonnade. It comes fully furnished with stainless steel appliances, washer-dryer, LCD televisions in the living room and master bedroom, flat panel TVs in the secondary bedrooms, a covered terrace and a sofa bed. We also have a four-bedroom, three-bath townhome, the Monarch.

If you’re not up to making the drive to Orlando, we have plenty to keep you occupied, including an outdoor swimming pavilion, waterslide, Lazy River attraction and sunbathing terrace. We also have a luxury spa, health club, on-site bar and grill, full service business center and a game room. Thank you once more for you complimentary remarks. We hope you’ll choose us again the next time you’re in the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I originally had a reservation through Interval with another resort (2 bedroom-8 guest) for this coming March. I saw that Regal palms had availability and switched even though I had to pay the fee again. We will now have 3 bedrooms -8 guest . It will be our third stay here and WE LOVE IT. By far the best timeshare we have stayed in around Orlando. The pool is great It's near to Publix, and AWAY from the craziness of International Drive.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank angiepenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
6 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando - South Davenport
14.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 340 in Orlando
4,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando Breeze Resort
1.4 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
0.1 mi away
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Davenport
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Address: 2700 Sand Mine Rd, Davenport, FL 33897-3406
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range: £107 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas at Regal Palms are the exclusive upgraded three- and four-bedroom townhomes within the Regal Palms Resort. Of the nearly 600 units on property, the Villas account for a small percentage of the total. They are noted for their spaciousness, amenities and tastefully-appointed décor. The 1,679-square foot Monarch and 1,376-square foot Colonnade are highly upgraded over the standard Regal Palms Resort units and include full kitchens, granite countertops, wood flooring and stainless steel appliances in addition to full-size washer-dryers, flat screen TVs and outdoor terraces. The Villas can easily accommodate large travel parties and provide all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Regal Palms Hotel Davenport
Villas At Regal Palms Resort And Spa
Hotel At Regal Palms
Villas At Regal Palms Resort & Spa Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing