We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful! Great Value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Davenport
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Check in process was quick for us, however others were waiting sometime. Our Townhome was gorgeous. I did book one with the upgraded furnishings and kitchen. Far from the pool area but can walk. Only thing missing in our unit was outdoor chairs for the patio and balcony. Pool area was clean and wonderful. Biggest complaint was pool service. Very slow. Drinks and food were good but waited way to long. Music by the pool was awesome dj and live band. Great place for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pevny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our three- and four-bedroom townhomes provide ample space, privacy and amenities. They are ideal for both large families or couples who prefer more room than standard hotel rooms provide. We are working on a solution to the outdoor chair issue. Stay tuned. Our pool area is a popular gathering area and includes a wonderful Lazy River attraction and water slide. We are sorry the poolside service wasn’t up to speed. Wait time is often determined by visitor volume. Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

We were a party of 9 - 6 adults and 3 children, ages 6 and 4. We stayed in the 4 bedroom condo and it had plenty of room. Kitchen was a little crowded if more than one was cooking. Needed three parking spaces for the cars, and asked the neighbours if we could use one of their spots, which was appreciated. There was some confusion with check-in (we were given a 3 bedroom instead of the four bedroom), which was resolved the following day. Front staff helpful. Very nice pool area, with lazy river. It was a short drive to Disney, which was good. Needed to call for room service (clean towels) which I expected would automatically happen midweek.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JHC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Family,fun...family FUN...and again...FAMILY FUN.This place has the best lazy river and deck in the whole area except for possibly Orange Lake.This place is geared to the middle class,not like snooty Orange Lake.
Hungry? Order a pizza or ribs smoked on the deck.Want a drink?It's all there for kids and adult drinks,too.Buy a tube at the Publix just steps away and float the day away on the circulating lazy river.SEVERAL pools! Want a water slide adventure? Well,guess what!?

The units here are HUGE townhouses.Private parking.Cable TV.Full kitchen.Stock up on groceries and save hundreds per week just cooking for yourselves.
What a deal! Our unit had three bedrooms upstairs,two bathrooms and one bedroom downstairs,one bath connected.The furnishings were relatively new and not worn out or beat up.There is a very small patio outside.NO furniture to sit on so bring a few folding chairs.

As these units are townhomes that are individually owned and have been placed into the rental program,some units have internet,some don't.It's hit or miss.However,the free wireless on the pool deck made up for that.There is also a restaurant in the clubhouse.we didn't try it.

This is a HUGE development.You might get placed in a unit out in the hinterlands.There is adequate parking near the pool area though.There is no shuttle service.OMG! You mean people actually WALK?!
Yes,we saw MANY people walking.That's what God gave us those legs for.

Room Tip: Forget Disney and the theme parks.This place is a party unto itself.Plan to live on the pool deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank steve34609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

You said it, Steve. Our resort is a fun-filled wonderland for the whole family. You can go from floating languidly down the Lazy River one minute to supercharging your adrenaline on our water slide the next. Our HUGE (to quote from your review) three- and four-bedroom townhomes are tastefully furnished and ideal for large families, with fully equipped kitchens and plentiful space to stretch out and relax. We also offer four satellite barbecue areas throughout the resort for your convenience. And of course if you’re inclined to do more than party on the pool deck, we’re just 15 minutes from Disney. Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I have just returned from Regal Palms resort, and I can honestly say that the dwelling in which we stayed was very clean and spacious.
There were 5 in our party and there was plenty of room to spare.
The check in proceedure was quick and without hassle as was the check out proceedure.
The amenities are great with a fine lazy river and other pools includind a large hot tub (104 degrees).
The only thing that I would say is that Regal Palms is a little out of the way, but if you have a car (and you will need one) then this is not an issue to concern you.
There is a Publix near by and also a Liquor store and an Applebees restaurant which is fine.
We stayed in house number 120 on Palermo road, and it was better than we expected.
All in all a great holiday and a place to which we would certainly consider staying on our next visit in a year or two.
We visited between 7th November and the 21st November 2012, and the place was nice and quiet.
The pool area was within easy walking distance from the house.

Room Tip: If you book through a travel agent like Thomson (Jetsave) there are NO extra charges. If you book d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you for spending your holiday with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our three- and four-bedroom townhomes are ideal for large traveling parties such as yours, offering plenty of space and privacy in addition to numerous amenities. The Lazy River is one of several popular water attractions on property, along with our heated pool, thrilling water slide and relaxing spa. They make the wait between visits awfully difficult. Are you sure you can stay away two years? Thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed here in early November 2012. Check in and check out were a breeze, less than 3 minutes. Our unit was large, a four bedroom unit with three and one-half baths. The unit was also well equipped, with televisions in each of the bedrooms, a kitchen with everything you need. The only thing missing was a DVD player.

The resort pool, waterslide and lazy river were great. We spent many hours at them and greatly enjoyed them. The only downside is that our unit was a four minute drive (twenty minute walk) away. The property is immense.

The property is next door to a Publix and Target is a five minute drive away.

The only downside I can think of is that the property is not particularly close to the Disney parks. Thus, it was quite impractical to leave the park at midday and return later in the day. Other than that, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a unit closer to the Resort pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BrucknerPacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Along with providing friendly and helpful customer service, a quick check-in is at the top of our to-do list. The faster we get you into your spacious, amenity-filled townhome the faster you can begin to enjoy our numerous attractions. Our resort pool, waterslide and Lazy River are great fun for the entire family. As you mentioned, the hours just fly by. Disney is approximately 10 miles from our resort, a distance that puts you on the threshold of the Magic Kingdom in about 20 minutes. Thank you for sharing your comments and your generous review. We hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This really is not a resort; its a planned community with a few timeshare/resort condo's in the very and I mean very far back area of the complex. To be able to use the pool you need to drive to get there. There is little to no cell phone reception, although you can see a cell phone tower less than a block away. There is NO internet available in the units because only the planned community units that have full time owners paid for it to be installed. If you are lucky to be able to rent from one of those owners you might be able to find one in your unit but most of those people live in their units full time. I believe that this should be made clear as we were under the impression that this was a RESORT. The unit was clean but seems small as the living room is as small as a bedroom with little space to spread out (Only one sofa and a chair). There are three bedroom upstairs but two of them only have (one/each) full size beds. The master bedroom is huge with a jacuzzi type bathtub. The only problem is you have to keep going up and down the stairs whenever you need something...there is a 4th room on the main floor with a pull out (twin) sofa with full bath. If you have a huge family this is the place for you. Although the kitchen was beautiful, it was not equiped with all the normal things that other condo/timeshares offer. If you are looking for a place within the Disney Bubble; this is not the place for you, it is a good 15+minute drive to get to Route 4...but if you want to be away from all the crowds, than this is the place for you.... there are plently of great restaurants and stores you can visit close by with one strip mall in front of the units.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHERYLYNMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We appreciate your feedback. Technically we are a short-term rental community and resort with a few long-term tenants. Less than 10 percent of homes here are occupied full time. We apologize for your cell phone difficulties. Reception clarity at Regal Palms depends on your provider. If it’s AT&T there is no service. If it’s Verizon there is no problem. We are sorry you assumed our townhome rentals had internet service. We will clarify that fact to avoid future misunderstandings.

Our two-story townhomes are equipped with the bed configuration and amenities the timeshare advertises, with stairs providing the only direct route between the first and second floors. The quickest way to Disney is in the opposite direction you took. It takes about 15 minutes to reach the closest Disney property, near Animal Kingdom. Thank you once again for sharing your comments. We wish our resort had been more agreeable with your requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This was our second time staying at the Regal Palms. Nice pool area for kids, a little more supervision of the kids and teens running wild would have been nice. Plus some parents were sitting in the water on the lazy river steps drinking blocking them off for the kids for over a hour one night without being told to move. AC wasn't working we we arrived and quit again the next night, was eventually fixed, the property management company was responsible for this not the Regal Palms itself. The food was good and the employees were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank berlinfan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Hello, berlinfan82. Thank you for your review of Regal Palms. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the cuisine and pool area. We are also happy to hear that our staff was pleasant and helpful. We appreciate you sharing your suggestions and concerns regarding the pool area. We are considering adding additional staff to monitor the area due to feedback from our guests. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
6 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando - South Davenport
14.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 340 in Orlando
4,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando Breeze Resort
0.1 mi away
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Davenport
2,137 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Address: 2700 Sand Mine Rd, Davenport, FL 33897-3406
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range: £107 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas at Regal Palms are the exclusive upgraded three- and four-bedroom townhomes within the Regal Palms Resort. Of the nearly 600 units on property, the Villas account for a small percentage of the total. They are noted for their spaciousness, amenities and tastefully-appointed décor. The 1,679-square foot Monarch and 1,376-square foot Colonnade are highly upgraded over the standard Regal Palms Resort units and include full kitchens, granite countertops, wood flooring and stainless steel appliances in addition to full-size washer-dryers, flat screen TVs and outdoor terraces. The Villas can easily accommodate large travel parties and provide all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Regal Palms Resort And Spa
Villas At Regal Palms Hotel Davenport
Hotel At Regal Palms
Villas At Regal Palms Resort & Spa Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing