We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A destination in and of itself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A destination in and of itself”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was not our first stay at the Omni Championsgate. We returned for a three day getaway for some true rest and relaxation, which is exactly what we got. We love this place. It is a luxury for us and this is where my husband wanted to spend his 50th birthday. We drove 13 hours one way to get here. It is a lovely destination in and of itself. No need to go anywhere else. Yes, it's pricey. The parking is $16.00 a day and the resort fee is $20.00 a day on top of your room fee and 21% additional for the local and state taxes. I can't understand why the others who have reviewed this place complain about how expensive it is when they know it's a 4 star resort. If you can't afford it, why go then complain about how much it costs to stay there? Nothing in hidden, all fees are listed on their web page. We are not golfers, so our time was spent at the pool or floating around in the best lazy river I've ever seen. The pools are all quite nice as well. The grounds are well manicured and the hotel itself is beautiful. Our room was very clean and the housekeeping staff were wonderful to us. There are a few wrinkles to the place. I noticed that they have cut back on some of the extra touches they used to have that set this place over the top, and that's too bad. The hot tub/spa in the family pool area is in need of some work as it's showing it's age. They no longer give you the wonderful shampoos and soaps in your room. They now only provide generic stuff, and no more fresh fruit and water in the lobby in the afteroon. Those were things that made the place really special that are now missing, and that is a shame. Otherwise, I have no complaints and would come back again tomorrow if I could. You can bid on Priceline and get a beautiful and comfortable room for $75.00 a night. Once you add the fees and taxes, you are still paying what you would to stay in a Hampton Inn or Hilton Garden Inn and this place is far superior to either of those. Moral to the story, book it, go, enjoy, relax and be pampered. You only live once so have fun!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,894
    1,093
    377
    175
    99
See reviews for
1,840
812
76
1,378
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent food and amenities, the lazy river is great and the staff is friendly. The fitness area is nice and the resort has 2 pools and cabanas and a really nice fire pit. The rooms are spacious. The 9 hole lit par 3 is well maintained and reasonably prices. The Zen experience is $61 but worth every penny. It takes 10 minutes to go door to door to Disney and they have a shuttle service. Great place for couples

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is an outstanding property with regard to Service, friendliness of staff, F&B. Nice decor, impeccably clean, and just great overall in every aspect. Everyone there tries to please and make you feel welcome. Truly an exceptional experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This is a great alternative to staying at Disney. The pool and the lazy river were given a big "thumbs up" by my daughter. Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Close to the main gate of Disney, and only a 10 minute drive. The hotel and grounds are beautiful.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RedLilySpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have stayed at the Omni at Champions Gate many times and have always had a pleasant experience. Our children love the pool and lazy river and we love the accommodations for personal stays as well as convention stays.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Ambassador Susan C, front desk Kelly along with Pool Concierge Lindsey made sure my wife was well taken care of while I was stuck in a seminar all weekend. They made her feel very special and was treated like a VIP.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The property was elegant, yet friendly. The staff was wonderful. The conference areas were clean and well managed. My business experience was excellent. I will certainly attend next years meetings at Championsgate Resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Property: Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Address: 1500 Masters Blvd, Davenport, FL 33896-5312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
#1 Luxury Hotel in Davenport
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa a 24 hour fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. The resort is located just 6 miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Magic Kingdom, and within 20-30 minutes from Universal, SeaWorld, the Shopping Outlets and Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing