We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay for conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for a conference for work. Was a short stay, but very nice accommodations. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was a nice area to work and a separate rest area with a chair and ottoman. Bed was very very firm. Didn't sleep too well, but that is my fault. I ordered breakfast from a card on the door handle and it arrived at the exact time it was supposed to. The room service was very nice and food was very good. Nice touches on a lot of small things that really adds up to a nice stay. Restaurants on site are OK. There is a deli on the LL and they had very good snacks, sandwiches, and soup. Glad the conference is here again next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and you will get a balcony. May even see the Disney fireworks from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank enchilada72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,372 - 3,378 of 5,492 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Several past stays at Omni. First stays in the Villas. We had a 2 bedroom villa which was very spacious and accommodated both our families (7). The Villas have their own private pool,parking and entrance to villas. As with previous visits enjoyed the amenities of the resort lazy river, zero entry pool and adult pool.

Only issue was with customer service and the reservation. There were several issues with the original reservations. Based on the email confirmation received, the issues were resolved. However, upon check-in and going to the rooms we realized they still provided us with the incorrect accommodations. Upon returning to the front desk and speaking with the Representative and then the Manager, the Manager recommended we combine our reservations and stay in a Villa. As the Villas were same price as we were paying for 2 individual rooms. Wonderful customer service on behalf of the Manager for offering alternative options for the error made with the reservation.

Room Tip: The Villas are very quiet compared to the main resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Travelingguyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Omni at Champian Gate is terrific. Very friendly, helpful staff. Love the lazy river and pool area for a little rest and relaxation. While there to attend conference it was most pleasurable. It felt like a little vacation as well as work.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

From the moment we enter this hotel it was just wow!. Beautiful landscape from the outside and inside so clean and modern. Everyone was so friendly, from the security at the gate to the towel boys at the pool.
It has the five star quality at least to me. Front desk guy, I forgot his name but I wish I did, really friendly and acknowledge my daughter who was with me made a joke and gave her a little backpack, her tired face just lit up and till now she treasured her backpack from omni. I requested a late check out since we will be driving back to Canada, he seems care and did so with no problem.

Now the pool, all I can say it was superfun! We originally booked omni because of the lazy river alone, omni had a great price compared to the other hotels with lazy river that we were looking at. We were glad we chose omni, best memories we had other than Disney. It is however far from Disney maybe 20min or so.

One teeny tiny complain though, the restaurant by the pool. I literally stood there for a good maybe close to 30min waiting for a waiter, few passed by I said excuuuseee me!! they just said will be right with you but never did.
It wasn't even busy, only maybe 3 tables w/ ppl, one waiter were making conversation with other customers at table way too long knowing someone else is waiting for a table and the other one just disappeared. We were going to sit, we gave up walked straight to the bartender who took our order right away to go. But of course that didn't ruin our day, nachos was so good and plenty for the price so it was worth the wait.

This hotel is beautiful and big, lots of activities for the kids, my daughter enjoyed games organized by dj, and we love the dive in movie night as well.
Omni now will be our hotel next time we travel to Orlando.

Room Tip: Higher rooms better view of the beautiful golf area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndoVaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I must say I am shocked by any of the negative reviews. We have stayed here on several occasions. We vacation in Florida almost yearly and make sure to stop at the Omni for a few nights on our way back home. Our vacation is not complete without a stay at the Omni! The pools are beautiful. Yes, they can be crowded, but it is a resort and a "family friendly" resort. My son loves the waterslide and lazy river, and the hot tub is beautiful. We have yet to have a problem with a room and usually our requests are granted. In fact during our last stay we were given a complimentary rollaway as our sons are getting older and don't want to share a bed. The guest manager did not have to accommodate our request, but was happy to do so. As for the pets that some people complain about, thank heavens there are nice resorts that do allow families travelling with pets to bring their beloved family friend along. The hotel clearly states that pet rooms are on certain floors so simply make a request not to be on this floor. We have never experienced a problem with requests and have not been overcharged. We are returning this year and can't wait! We are a select guest and the benefits of this program are great. Just wish they would allow guests to accumulate their room stays for a bit longer to take advantage of the perks for this program.

Room Tip: I believe the second floor of this hotel is pet friendly. The rooms with a view of the pool are love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scenerynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4th of July weekend. Resort is nice but huge. The lazy river was a nice touch. The location is convenient to the theme parks - maybe 20-30 minute drive. Can't comment on the golf though as I don't play.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Grace V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Omni Championsgate is a beautiful hotel. The staff is amazing and very willing to assist with any needs you might have during your stay. The hotel offers shuttles to Disney parks. However, we rented our own car and found it very close to all the attractions. Furthermore, this allowed us to go to restaurants near the hotel. I cannot say enough how much we enjoyed our stay at this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank David Dewayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
2.4 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
8.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
16.3 mi away
Rosen Shingle Creek
Rosen Shingle Creek
#44 of 341 in Orlando
4,204 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Address: 1500 Masters Blvd, Davenport, FL 33896-5312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: £120 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Conde Nast Traveler Readers’ Choice Award for #1 Resort in Orlando, FL. The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa a 24 hour fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. The resort is located just 6 miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Magic Kingdom, and within 20-30 minutes from Universal, SeaWorld, the Shopping Outlets and Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing