We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME PLACE TO STAY!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME PLACE TO STAY!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Everything was great we stayed for 4 nights.. They were accommodating we took our kids to Disney World and Universal Studios.. we were EXHAUSTED every night.. We could not wait to get to the resort to relax in the pool it was never crowded and it was very clean!!! Only wish we could've stayed longer!!! It's not a Disney Resort but they have free shuttle service.. First night we had a schedule to come back at 11 but were ready to come back by 8 and called the hotel and they sent the shuttle right over by the time we got to the lot they were waiting for us! The rooms are clean but nothing special although the rest of the place makes up for it!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,957
    1,116
    385
    178
    102
See reviews for
1,869
829
82
1,414
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Capitol Heights, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The Omni is really gorgeous. Nice room with a great view of the course and pool. Speaking of the pools- very nice and with some of the most attentive poolside waitstaff I have ever experienced. The food poolside was good as well...the margarita was perfect!! They have a huge hot tub and the whole area stays open until 10 or so but be prepared because the mosquitoes will chew you up! I got some of the biggest bites I've ever had. I know it's hard to avoid considering: it IS Florida after all, it's standing water, and a golf course nearby but it is brutal. Not much the hotel can do except treat the area which I would assume they've done. But all in all, definitely a nice stay, the one issue we did have with our room they fixed right away with no issues- and in my book that's what counts. I'd come back for sure!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ADHTravelGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

disappointed with stay, we came to a nice resort on the outside but front desk clerk did not smile, did not mention amenities, we walked into room and wanted to get ready for a meeting and found no ironing board, garbage bag on the floor

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Fernando Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was the second time I stayed here just moms and the kids (poor dads stuck at work!) Great place to allow older kids some freedom--big but not overwhelming, fun pool, lazy river, slide. Good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Best hotel I have ever stayed at. Lots of room to spread out in if you are travelling with kids. We absolutely got our money's worth and it was so nice to get back to the quiet and coziness of the hotel after a hectic day at the parks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amechi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel clean, hospitality excellent. Food a little expensive and also drinks. Overall I loved hotel. I liked the pool areas, for example, the lazy river and the walk in pool. Our grandchildren had a great time. We had a family reunion there and everyone enjoyed themselves. There should have been a place where we could meet and talk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Basil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyrhills, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great place to stay and we loved the pool. Staff is the wonderful. The restaurants serve great food at good prices. This hotel is perfect for just hanging out and relaxing. Not to far from all the parks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Property: Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Address: 1500 Masters Blvd, Davenport, FL 33896-5312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
#1 Luxury Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa a 24 hour fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. The resort is located just 6 miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Magic Kingdom, and within 20-30 minutes from Universal, SeaWorld, the Shopping Outlets and Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing