We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, United States
1 review
“Great stay and affordable”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and I decided to do a golf weekend getaway that was close to where we live....I have played golf and Champions Gate before but never stayed at the Omni Hotel...What a treat! Shuttle to golf course, wife enjoyed all the amenities while I played and just an overall wonderful weekend...We will definitely return for another stay....Thanks, Bert and Kris Howard

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,193
    1,198
    425
    204
    121
See reviews for
2,061
866
84
1,555
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Fl, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Formal pool, fountains, hot tubs, giant kids pool with zero entry, slide, and our favorite- the lazy river. You have to see it to appreciate it. Every detail is well thought out to create options for everyone. Add a fire pit, volleyball, basketball and tennis courts, very friendly staff and lovely room, and this hotel delivers.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooksville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Denise at the villas is amazing. Go's out of her way to make sure you stay is amazing. Was there for Golf channel tournament and she made sure my family was able to check in early and out late. which was great with my two year old.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Travis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I chose this hotel because they offered Villas (basically condo type rooms) with 2 or 3 bedrooms. Super quiet with privacy for the parents. A king sized bedroom suite on the other end of the Villa - far from the kids. Mini washer & dryer combo in the Villa was a lifesaver. Omni offers free shuttle service to the Disney Parks, so no parking hassles. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

For a resort of this caliber I would expect everything they say the resort fee covers would be included. An Omni should not have so many a la carte charges. It's cheapens the hotel. They should just charge more for the rooms.

The parking is the most outrageous. If it was in the middle of a large city where they have limited parking and space is at a premium where most guest might not use the parking then I think it is fair to charge accordingly, i.e., Chicago or New York. There is nothing around the resort and there is plenty of parking. I'm not sure who wouldn't need the parking.

Also if you are choosing this as your hotel for a visit to Disney, I caution you the only have four runs a day. Most hotels in Orlando offer nonstop pick up and drop off.

All if that said, the resort is lovely. The pools are great and couple keep children or adults occupied for hours. They have lots of activities, but some are at a cost. The rooms are definitely more old world, but beautifully appointed. Ask for a room on the pool/golf course side. The other side looks over their rooftop.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Loved the hotel, great staff and beautiful surroundings! Check in service was great and staff helped me find just the right room with a balcony that I recommend. Pools were gorgeous, food was great, atmosphere delux.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank pegies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Springs, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have been staying at the Omni consistently for 4 years. We are never disappointed in the amentities! The beds are extremely comfortable, and the rooms are super quiet. Try the villas if you can, the space cannot be beat for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 440melissar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Hilton Orlando
#53 of 339 in Orlando
5,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Property: Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Address: 1500 Masters Blvd, Davenport, FL 33896-5312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
#1 Luxury Hotel in Davenport
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa a 24 hour fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. The resort is located just 6 miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Magic Kingdom, and within 20-30 minutes from Universal, SeaWorld, the Shopping Outlets and Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing