We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I have just returned from a holiday at tuscana. I have been visiting florida now for over ten years and have stayed at many resorts. I can quite easily say tuscana resort is by far one of the nicest places. The rooms are very clean and ideal for your needs which also give you that home from home feeling.

It proves to give you great value for money, and the location is perfect which ever holiday you are planning. It's an easy drive to the parks. A stones throw from many golf courses and numerous restaurants and shops with in a short drive.
The staff are very polite and will always make you feel welcome.

The pool area is good again very clean. And the bar/restaurant Are an added bonus if you are not in the mood to travel out.

I will for sure return to tuscana and can't thank the team there enough for ensuring my stay was an amazing one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank R0b1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are excited your family enjoyed their stay with us during your holiday. We strive to make all of our guests stay and pleasurable as yours. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just back from a 7 night stay in tuscana and had no issues, condo was excellent, fully equipped with everything you could need, the staff were all v friendly and helpful, the pool bar was excellent, we ate there lots of times and the bar staff were fantastic, would have absolutely no problem in recommending this place for anyone travelling to Orlando, will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oneillcaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very pleased that you had a great stay with us during recent vacation and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed there Memorial Day weekend Thursday-Monday, it was great until Friday night when people above us arrived and it was hell after that. The kids and adults sounded like they were galloping everytime they walked, and the kids kept on throwing themselves on the floor causing our condo to shake, this would go on until 2-3am and again beginning at 10am, until they would leave to either go to the pool or elsewhere. I called the front desk on Saturday morning, and they said it would be addressed, nothing changed, did not even get a follow up call from them. Called them Sunday morning as well, and let them know I called Saturday, she said she would follow up- no follow up call ("great customer service").

Other than not being able to sleep and not being taken seriously, it was a nice, spacious condo. My purpose of the trip was to relax, and I definitely did that by the pool and when the horses upstairs were gone.

The pool area was great, not too deep, and the kids stayed on 1 side of the pool, no lifeguard which was also great because you don't have to hear the constant whistle every couple of seconds.

If the upstairs issue would have been handled properly, I would have given it 5 stars, but this was definitely an issue for us.

Room Tip: Top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magdelin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Tuscana Resort. I must apologize for the noise issues that you experienced during the holiday weekend. When we do receive a report of noise in a unit, we do contact the guest if possible to ask them to be more courteous to the guests around them. We are glad you were able to relax around our wonderful pool area. We look forward to having the opportunity for your to be our guests in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This was a wonderful option for our family!!! so easy and plenty of elbow room for a family of 5. The pool was a happy place with lots of different areas to enjoy.
Only thing was that the air in the apartment was a bit stuffy and we couldn't put the temperature down.
I would go back there

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

We are glad you and your Family enjoyed our wonderful and spacious pool area. We are sorry for the inconvenience experienced with your air conditioning. We would have been happy to send one of our maintenance techs to check on it for you. We hope you do take the opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Just got back from a 6night stay with my husband, two preschoolers and the inlaws. Condo was spacious and clean. Property was very well maintained. We love the location, the pool and the food from the bar was top notch for a hot evening spent swimming. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone traveling to Orlando. It was close enough to Disney and SeaWorld but far enough away to escape the huge crowds and relax in peace and quiet. Extremely pleased with our stay and would definitely return.

Room Tip: We were in building 8 and had no issues with noise. One tip is to allow plenty of time for beach tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank les91178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our Tuscana. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our wonderful pool area. We look forward to your Family having the opportunity to stay with us again during your Central Florida vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Just returned from our second visit and yet again it was excellent with no issues. The love bugs are about the pool area again but are harmless if not slightly irritating. The unit was clean and well equipped and appeared to have new or cleaned carpeting. The resort tends to be busy at weekends as can be expected, but peace is quickly restored by Monday. I have arrived at Military units with less rules to be signed for than Tuscana and can understand why this aspect has been mentioned before. The public areas are kept very clean, but I did notice that the restroom time sheets were being signed in advance with the afternoon clean being signed for by 10am, probably at the same time as the morning clean. This isn't too much of an issue as the place stays clean but a bit surprising for somewhere that tries so hard otherwise. We really hope to return soon.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DMIYeovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your second stay with us. We do strive to keep our units clean and updated. I have passed your comments about the bathroom cleaning on to our Housekeeping Manager so her may review with his staff. We look forward to your 3rd stay with us as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Tuscana resort is one of the best resort to stay in orlando! If you coming to vacation with friends and family this is the right place!! They have confotable self contain apartments, where you feel like in your second home because your hole family can share in just one 2 or 3 bedroom apartment, you can cook, and have the privacy like home. And the most important, is very close to all the disney attractions!! They also have a beutifull pool area,the water is warn..kids just loved it! I really liked this place and I will come back!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank negami G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our Tuscana. We are always pleased when our guests have an relaxing and enjoyable vacation with us. We look forward to having your family stay with us when you return to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
1.3 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
9.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 340 in Orlando
3,226 reviews
9.5 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
9.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.1 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston

Address: 1395 Tuscana Ln, Davenport, FL 33896-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Davenport
Price Range: £84 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the minute guests arrive at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, they will experience the magic of this special resort which is beautifully landscaped with lush planting and a private woodland. Accommodation consists of 2 and 3 bed spacious condos with large balconies enjoying varying views. The condos are fully furnished with everything you will need for your stay. Every condo has a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, TVs in all bedrooms, screened porch, air conditioning, washer and dryer and 2 full bathrooms. There are restaurants and stores located less than a mile away such as McDonalds, Chili’s, Subway, Pizza Hut, Publix Grocery Store and Walgreen’s Drug store. Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston is equipped with all the amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay; a large swimming pool complex with separate kiddie’s pool, hot tub, 30 seater cinema, a fitness centre, snack bar, restaurant, tavern bar, BBQ areas, picnic tables, WiFi and spa services. The resort is safe and secured in a secure gated complex with ample parking facilities. Daily Amenity Fee: A daily amenity fee of USD10.00 plus taxes per room includes: PlayStation 3 Blu-Ray console, Blu Ray DVD movies and PlayStation 3 game rentals, parking, WiFi, business center, in-room coffee and tea starter kit, pool towels, use of fitness center, golf discounts, children’s playground, BBQ grills, picnic tables, shaded pool cabanas, unlimited local and toll free calls, in-room safe. All reservations will be subject to a one-time cleaning fee of $50.85 (incl tax) for one and two-bedroom units and $62.15 (incl. tax) for three-bedroom units. Daily housekeeping service is not available at this property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscana Hotel Davenport
Tuscana Resort Orlando By Aston Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing