We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“worst resort”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed for two nights, first night the key to the room didn't work.
The shower is a nightmare, there is almost no water to take a bath, no shampoo or shower gel.the balcony is dirty with cigarettes buts, the towels are old. If you call the front desk the call goes to the maintenance department.
The bar at the pool is another thing to be away from it, the drinks are terrible.

Please stay away from this terrible" resort"

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar Luis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
I am sorry your key did not work the first night you arrived. When you call the front desk they will send either a housekeeping supervisor or the maintenance manager to let you in your condo. We always clean the balcony after each guest departs and this should never have been left in any other condition. When you call our front desk after hours your call is routed to an after hours answering service that calls to a 24hour on call member of our staff, that person is assigned to help guest with any emergency's. This may have been what happened if you called after hours. There are three different phones that ring at the front desk when the number is called if they do not answer it is routed to the reservations office. I am sorry you did not have a good experience at the Tavern Restaurant, normally we get many complements on the service and food we will meet with the manager and review your concerns thank you for the time you took to contact us so we can improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    316
    95
    55
    69
See reviews for
713
85
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We decided to stay at this resort again after we had previously stayed here before. This resort has all of the amenities you could ask for. They have a game room, a screening room, a restaurant, and much more to offer. The resort also had a jacuzzi. The only disappointing part was that late during our trip, the jacuzzi wasn't giving off hot water but more of a coolish warm type of water. The week during our stay, they had karaoke night for I believe the whole week we had stayed there. All public areas of the resort were well maintained. It was truly evident that the staff work hard to maintain the resort. The resort is near all of the major parks such as Disney and a few miles away from a Wal-Mart and the Orlando Premium Outlets store. The resort was located in the beautiful ChampinsGate. It was a very picturesque community with palm trees perfectly placed amongst water fountains and a ChampionsGate sign. It was truly a beautiful scene.

Overall, Tuscana Resort has excellent facilities, units, and staff. We truly enjoyed our stay and we will most definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston. We take pride in making our guests have an enjoyable holiday with us. I apologize for the issue you experienced with our jacuzzi and have forwarded your comments to our team for review. We look forward in having the opportunity to host your family again during their next Central Florida vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

we go back here in 14 days I carnt wait to see them all again they have now become friends the resort is the best in davenport florida the condors are massive and have everything u need plz give this place a look at if u are going to Disney its only a 10 mins drive away

Room Tip: all rooms are the same so it doesn't matter what condor u get
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harriet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our resort. We are so glad you are returning for a relaxing vacation in just a few day! We look forward to having you stay with us again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

A very pretty and welcoming place. Restaurant food is excelent, and staff are very friendly and welcoming. The condos are large with three large bedrooms, all withown tv, big living room/kitchen, with washer and dryer. The pool area is a decent size and also has a toddler paddle pool. A great place to relax and make friends, yet still be able to keep to yourself.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our Tuscana Resort. We are very pleased you found our accommodations comfortable and relaxing for your vacation. We look forward to having you and your Family stay with us on your next holiday to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Let me start by saying we opened the cupboard to find a hugeeee bug on our plates!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Make sure you look out for that!

Oh, we found chicken bones and left over chicken under the sink next to the garbage can! I wonder about cleanliness.

People next door made a ton of noise for 2 weeks, banging on walls, yelling, running around, and no one did anything about it. I called the front desk 4 times and went to see them twice. I barely slept at all in these 2 weeks. Noise was continuous through all hours of the night. They kept saying "we can't do anything". They didn't even try to make it better! I would have thought they would have comped us Internet or something to make up for the inconvenience! Customer service = 0.

The room itself was noisy. We heard the water through the walls, doors slamming, the fridge and the ac vent.

It's further than stated on their site. It's at least 20 minutes away from everything, outlets, malls, universal and disney parks. So be prepared to drive. Closest thing is Hollywood studios 13 min away. The upside, publix, Chili's, subway, Mc Donald's, Pizza Hut, dunkin donuts, a 7 eleven and the I-4 were super close.

The "business center" is one computer in their "main lobby" you have 15 minutes to use it (max) and you can't even sit. And it's only open when the people are working so if you have an early flight and would like to "check-in to your flight" early don't even think about doing it there. It was super super slow, took forever! Printer was "down". And who doesn't offer free wi-fi these days! Calls are even "barred" from the phone.

Pool is smaller than we thought. I wonder if the elevator is up to code. The paper in the elevator stated it was good until august 1st.... We left a couple of days ago and it wasn't changed. The beds are tiny! And the sofa bed wow we closed that thing faster than we opened it!

Can honestly say, I will never be coming back here. We read the reviews and said "well there are good ones! The bad ones aren't so bad." We should have listened!!! We've stayed at better for cheaper and closer, do your research.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aless_7-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
We were very concerned to read about your experience at our resort. We have a contracted exterminating company that sprays each condo monthly. If a guest sees any bugs we immediately call them and they come to the unit and spray the same day. They are very efficient. Our housekeeping supervisor would have been contacted immediately for any cleanness concern. We contract with bonded state approved housekeeping services to clean the condos and Tuscana employs supervisors to inspect after they clean. We need to know if there are any deficiencies.
I am sorry about the term business center on our web site. You are correct it is a complementary computer and printer in the lobby for our guests. We am getting that changed on our web site to say computer kiosk. Our pool is quite large we have the beach style entry at one end and open lap style at the other side. Free Wi Fi is offered throughout the resort and the condo is hard wired for free internet access. A guest can rent a router for $10.00 a week if they need additional Wi Fi in the condo. All elevators come up for inspection Aug 1st. All of our elevators have been inspected and all the new certifications are posted. Thank you for the time you took to let us know about your experience it helps us know how to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed at the Tuscana in 2011 easter time and had an amazing stay. 3 bedroomed condo was huge with TV in each bedroom ( happy kids ) as well as lounge area. Didn't really lack for anything in condo, a lovely cool place to return too after days at the park. We did Universal, about 25 mins away, no problem at all. Yes I4 does get busy at peak times, but keeps moving. Close by to a number of stores/eateries. This will be the first time we have returned to ANY holiday complex and cannot wait. A late review, but now booked to go back, Roll on easter 2014.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdaminUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
We are so excited that you found our Tuscana Resort relaxing and enjoyable and will be returning in 2014. We take pride in providing clean, comfortable and spacious accommodations for our guests during their central Florida vacations. We look forward to your stay with us next spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last year for 2 years

Ideally located as long as you have a car.

Just a few minutes from Disney world and about 20 mins from international drive and universal

Our apartment was massive, with 3 huge bedrooms, all with there own tv, big living room
And kitchen, washer and dryer.

Resort was fantastically clean with a decent sized pool

We were highly impressed and would definitely go back if given the chance

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twar1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanaR, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our Tuscana Resort. We are happy you found the accommodations comfortable, spacious and clean. We appreciate our repeat guests and hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
9.5 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
11.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,705 reviews
1.3 mi away
Reunion Resort of Orlando
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#12 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.4 mi away
The Fountains at ChampionsGate
4.9 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston

Property: Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Address: 1395 Tuscana Ln, Davenport, FL 33896-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the minute guests arrive at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, they will experience the magic of this special resort which is beautifully landscaped with lush planting and a private woodland. Accommodation consists of 2 and 3 bed spacious condos with large balconies enjoying varying views. The condos are fully furnished with everything you will need for your stay. Every condo has a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, TVs in all bedrooms, screened porch, air conditioning, washer and dryer and 2 full bathrooms. There are restaurants and stores located less than a mile away such as McDonalds, Chili’s, Subway, Pizza Hut, Publix Grocery Store and Walgreen’s Drug store. Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston is equipped with all the amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay; a large swimming pool complex with separate kiddie’s pool, hot tub, 30 seater cinema, a fitness centre, snack bar, restaurant, tavern bar, BBQ areas, picnic tables, WiFi and spa services. The resort is safe and secured in a secure gated complex with ample parking facilities. Daily Amenity Fee: A daily amenity fee of USD10.00 plus taxes per room includes: PlayStation 3 Blu-Ray console, Blu Ray DVD movies and PlayStation 3 game rentals, parking, WiFi, business center, in-room coffee and tea starter kit, pool towels, use of fitness center, golf discounts, children’s playground, BBQ grills, picnic tables, shaded pool cabanas, unlimited local and toll free calls, in-room safe. All reservations will be subject to a one-time cleaning fee of $50.85 (incl tax) for one and two-bedroom units and $62.15 (incl. tax) for three-bedroom units. Daily housekeeping service is not available at this property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscana Hotel Davenport
Tuscana Resort Orlando By Aston Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing