We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a brilliant holiday at Tuscana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Bacup, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a brilliant holiday at Tuscana”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have visited Florida over 30 times in the last 20 years so we have stayed at many places in and around Orlando.I can honestly say the holiday we have just come back from at Tuscana is one of the best. The apartment was clean stocked with all the equipment you would ever need.The beds clean and comfortable.pool warm and plenty of seats.We had a lovely meal at the pool area and reasonably priced to . The staff we found to be friendly and helpful,from the office staff to the maintenance man.I realize some of the apartments are privately owned and maybe not to the standard that we had but Tuscana should be allowed to sort out any genuine complaint while you are on holiday with them.after reading some of the letters before we went ,l was wondering if I had chosen the wrong accommodation. We would go back to Tuscana and to anyone who has booked a holiday there .you lucky people .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 147ann123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We are so please you enjoyed your stay during your recent holiday. We are glad the family enjoyed the relaxing pool area and restaurant and found the condominium spacious and well equippend. Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. We look forward to your next visit to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    316
    95
    55
    69
See reviews for
713
85
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Please be aware that this is not a positive review. Day 1, we slept in the rental car because the sheets on the bed appeared to already have been slept on and dirty, so we had to wash them. We got in very late from our activities on Wednesday so we were too tired to wait for the sheets to wash and dry so we just took a loss and slept in the van. I did call the front desk, I did not get an answer so I left a message on the voice mail, they never returned my call. Also after taking off the sheets and pillowcases to wash them, the mattress pads were dirty, there was a blood stained pillow, which was very visible by the way, and a urine stained pillow, both of which should have been disposed of when the housekeeper saw the stains and I have pictures to prove it. That's very unsanitary. Housekeeping did not come the entire time we were there to replenish towels, tissue, etc. The dryer stopped working, there were black bugs in one of the beds, one of the shower floors was just outright filthy and the curtains in the living room were dirty as well. The filth of this place played an important role in my decision whether or not to purchase a timeshare. If I were an owner I would be quite upset that my place was not being kept up to par. The guests above us had children that ran, fumbled and bumped from sun up to sun down, basically all day and all night, it was quite nerve wrecking. My complaints could go on and on but I'll end it here. This was an overall horrible stay and I doubt that I will travel with this company again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTraveler119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
In reading your review we are confused because we do have an emergency on call service that responds to all calls from 11:00 PM- 7:00 AM. In addition, we have recently added security at the property that now answers all calls during this time. We do not offer time share for sale at our resort so I am not sure why you posted a comment about buying a time share. We are self catering, which means we do not offer daily housekeeping and this is explained on all of our literature as well as at check in. We apologize you had an unpleasant experience during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We just arrived back from 2 weeks holiday at a condo at the Tuscana Resort in Davenport in Orlando. It was a perfect holiday in every way, the appartment was spacious and homely, location was brilliant at 15 mins door to door to the parks with easy drive up the I4, staff at the resort were lovely and helpful (no idea where the criticisms on here come from) and the pool area and bar are spotless and very pretty.

It was a special anniversary for us and staff had kindly left us a bottle of bubbly and chocolate which was very kind and really made our day!

I'd recomment ths resort as a base for WDW - I was a bit worried before we arrived as I thought Davenport was miles and miles away from the action but the proximity to the I4 made it absolutely brilliant; driving was a pleasure.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms were near aircon units. To be fair though none of the blocks were awful - all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julia3965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We are so pleased your Family had a pleasant stay during your recent holiday. That you so much for choosing our resort to celebrate a milestone anniversary. We are glad you enjoyed the "bubbly and chocolate"! We look forward to having you as our guest again during your next vacation to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

My family stayed for 2 weeks we ended up staying 2 more days. The condo was very clean and spacious, only minutes to the parks and malls. It has a big and beautiful pool with restaurant and bar. They have live band every other night during our stay. The place is pet friendly. Its a gated resort, right outside is the convenient stores and restaurants. Its very affordable for a new place. I would love to go back to this place in the future. This place is highly rec commended for travelers, family and friends! Pets are welcome!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Agnes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for our Tuscana Resort. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and even extended your original date. We look forward to you being able to return for a visit and hope it is soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Overall, this is a nice condo resort. It is clean and well cared for. Our condo had 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with a nice size kitchen, dining, living room open area. It also has a screened in balcony.

Some things that need consideration...
1. there is only one pool for 8 or 9 buildings. If you arrive mid-afternoon, you may not get a chair at the pool
2. having a bar and restaurant at the pool is nice but... it means that you cannot bring your own food and drinks
3. Noisy at night. We were in building 2 facing the parking lot. I think the back of the building and a higher floor would be quiet
4. buildings 8 and nine are very close to a major highway
5. some buildings are far from the pool area. Plan appropriately if you have health issues or young children in tow

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LAF_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide your comments about our resort. We are glad you thought our resort was clean, comfortable and well cared for. We are sorry if you experienced our pool area crowded but during nice, warm spring weather, most like to be at the pool. We do try to accommodate guest's requests for specific locations during their stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to host your Family again on your next vacation to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We were on our way to Costa Rica and had never been to Florida so we found Tuscana through our time share. Very nice property. We were on the 4th floor which I happen to think is the best because there is no one above you making noise.

Had very little to do with the staff...office or othrwise. but the office staff was a little stuffy. Seemed like they were there to sell property not to make staying guests comfortable.

The property is so very centrally located we went to Central Business District...Universal Studios, Bubba Gumps, Hard Rock the night we got there. Epcot Center twice, Downtown Disney, The Kennedy Space Center & the Tampa Hard Rock. And still had a few days of down time to prepare to go to Costa Rica.

The property is very nice. It is not a HOTEL. These are individually owned condos which you have to provide everything including salt & pepper, laundry supplies,electric dish soap & garbage bags. They have washer & dryers in each unit so you can do your own clothes & linens. Pool towels are provided so you are not resposible for washing those. Just be sure to go to a store & pick up everything you would need to eat for the same amount of days at home.

We have our own moble 4-g wi-fi hot spot so not having wi-fi provided by properties is not a problem for us. It is worth the price through our carrier to have this everywhere that has a cell system.

Rooms were very comfortable. Had extra bedding because we did not use the sofa as a bed. Never had time to spend at the pool but sure saw a lot of people using it. One really nice thing about the property is that every unit had a balcony/patio which was enclosed with screen. LOVED that. NO bugs. Also made it a little bit more private. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CloENote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for the nice review of our Tuscana Resort. We are glad you found our accommodations spacious, comfortable and relaxing. We are also glad you found our location so convenient to all of the area attractions and restaurants. Although we are not a hotel as you stated, it is our goal to make sure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay with us. We are here to meet our guests needs and to assist in any way possible and I have passed your comments for our Front Office Manager to review with her staff. We hope you will return to visit us again soon. Safe travels on the remainder of your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Tuscana resorts is a beautiful resort in davenport Florida that is very close to all the parks and attractions! The pool is clean and beautiful with lots of loungers and gazebo's for you and your family to enjoy a day at the pool! The bar and restaurant staff are fantastic ESPECIALLY Jenny
(bar manager), and Janet (restaurant/bar owner/operator). They really made our family's stay that much better, they remembered us from previous years and how we liked our drinks!! Food is always good and cooked to your likings and fast. If it was not for Jenny and Janet making our stay enjoyable, and like our home away from home we most likely would find somewhere else to go with our growing group of 40+ because the front desk staff are HORRIBLE. AWFUL service any front desk personnel I had to deal with was rude, lazy and did nothing to help me. Tuscana I suggest you keep JENNY THE BARTENDER FOREVER. If you don't plan on hiring respectful front desk staff! She will be your only saving grace to keep your guests coming back! You have been lucky to find her, she truly is a fantabulous bartender/waitress!!!

Room Tip: Find a private owner... Front desk is extremely painful to deal with.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscana1, Director of Sales at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your comments on our Tuscana Resort. We are glad you found our resort so convenient to the area attactions and our pool area relaxing. In addition, we are pleased you found the Tuscana Tavern so fantastic and I have passed on your comments to their management. We are disspointed about the comments of our Front Desk staff and will be reviewing them with the staff. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. We hope you will return and stay with us again during your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
9.5 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
11.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
7,705 reviews
1.3 mi away
Reunion Resort of Orlando
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#12 of 152 in Kissimmee
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Fountains at ChampionsGate
4.9 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston

Property: Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Address: 1395 Tuscana Ln, Davenport, FL 33896-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the minute guests arrive at Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston, they will experience the magic of this special resort which is beautifully landscaped with lush planting and a private woodland. Accommodation consists of 2 and 3 bed spacious condos with large balconies enjoying varying views. The condos are fully furnished with everything you will need for your stay. Every condo has a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, TVs in all bedrooms, screened porch, air conditioning, washer and dryer and 2 full bathrooms. There are restaurants and stores located less than a mile away such as McDonalds, Chili’s, Subway, Pizza Hut, Publix Grocery Store and Walgreen’s Drug store. Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston is equipped with all the amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay; a large swimming pool complex with separate kiddie’s pool, hot tub, 30 seater cinema, a fitness centre, snack bar, restaurant, tavern bar, BBQ areas, picnic tables, WiFi and spa services. The resort is safe and secured in a secure gated complex with ample parking facilities. Daily Amenity Fee: A daily amenity fee of USD10.00 plus taxes per room includes: PlayStation 3 Blu-Ray console, Blu Ray DVD movies and PlayStation 3 game rentals, parking, WiFi, business center, in-room coffee and tea starter kit, pool towels, use of fitness center, golf discounts, children’s playground, BBQ grills, picnic tables, shaded pool cabanas, unlimited local and toll free calls, in-room safe. All reservations will be subject to a one-time cleaning fee of $50.85 (incl tax) for one and two-bedroom units and $62.15 (incl. tax) for three-bedroom units. Daily housekeeping service is not available at this property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscana Hotel Davenport
Tuscana Resort Orlando By Aston Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing